We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Anaz Indian Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi

69A St. Johns, Worcester, WR2 5AG

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

25% off today on orders over £22

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 134 most recent reviews

1040 reviews of Anaz Indian Takeaway

  • 17/04/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food, brilliant service!
  • 14/04/2018
    Iam
    6 stars out of 6
    We were very happy with all we ordered and will definitely be ordering again, all food was hot even after we had waited a short while before we ate our food
  • 09/04/2018
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lamb was a little tough. otherwise, very tasty 😊
  • 08/04/2018
    Jessica
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very watery our curry and rice were swimming in a pool of water on our plates and the chicken in the curry was like hard nuggets. Flavour was nice of the curry and naan bread were lovely.
  • 25/03/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Jonathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from Anaz, and unfortunately the last. Played it safe and ordered a Chicken Balti, but it was extremely watery and contained large quantities of green and red pepper, an unusual ingredient for a balti. The pieces of onion were massive and undercooked, and the curry had very little flavour - even for a Balti. Also ordered a garlic naan which wasn't remotely garlicky. Looking for good things to say but sadly can't find any.
  • 08/03/2018
    Jolene
    5 stars out of 6
    Chicken korma with hardly any chicken in it. Chicken pakora was in a batter which was soggy. Service was great. Will try again to see if it better.
  • 26/02/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    JILLIAN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Crisrowlands
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2018
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible meal, completely tasteless. the saag paneer was watery with no cheese and no flavour and the korma was watery as well. Delivery of an hour for one meal and just a few minutes down the road.?!Last few orders have not been good. Won't be ordering again. Only saving grace is the delivery guy apologised for the wait.
  • 16/02/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant was really helpful, the gentleman who came to the door was really nice and the food was prefect. What more can you want?

    Anaz Indian Takeaway replied

    Thank you for your review. Anaz

  • 16/02/2018
    Grant
    1 stars out of 6
    cold food, and it was like a bowl of curried onions, disgusting and just gloop . carp food

    Anaz Indian Takeaway replied

    Thank you for your review, next time perhaps pour the curry onto a plate rather then a bowl. Thankyou Anaz

  • 10/02/2018
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Daniel
    4 stars out of 6
    some wrong items asked for lamb tika masala main and got the start but food was still good

    Anaz Indian Takeaway replied

    Thank you for your review. Having checked your order you ordered the wrong item you wished for. In future please check the order before placing it with us. Thank you Anaz

  • 30/01/2018
    Sharney
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food good quality. However, missing items, onion salad really really poor. Late with delivery, although driver was pleasant.
  • 27/01/2018
    D
    6 stars out of 6
    Really please with the meal would order again
  • 27/01/2018
    Zorch
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly very tasteless/bland food, korma only treated of coconut water, lababda tasted of just water and the poppadoms were soft and cardboard like, the rice had zero taste! When contacted the restaurant offered a discount on my next order which I will never order from there as I've had to get more food at extra cost from elsewhere! Not recommended to order food from here!
  • 27/01/2018
    Dylan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    first time I’ve used Anaz. I have to say the food was fantastic they are about 2 mlles from me the food was still to hot to eat I couldn’t recommend this any higher Very impressed & would definitely recommend

    Anaz Indian Takeaway replied

    Thank you for your review Anaz

  • 19/01/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely stunning as always!
  • 15/01/2018
    Juliet
    2 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing as always!
  • 13/01/2018
    Justine
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food excellent service can't fault it. Lovely lovely lovely
  • 13/01/2018
    D
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Riatha was horrible cheap nasty yogurt with huge bits of cucumber in, mains were ok but a bit bland

    Anaz Indian Takeaway replied

    Unfortunately we do not purchase "cheap" products to sell to our customers. Raita isnt for everyone's taste, perhaps ask before you next time. Thankyou Anaz

  • 12/01/2018
    Olly
    6 stars out of 6
    Great staff and Delicious food
  • 06/01/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding as always. Very prompt delivery
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order