We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Angelo's Pizzeria

Pizza, Kebab

17 Norton Road, Stockton On Tees, TS18 2BW

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.2

Based on the 428 most recent reviews

2561 reviews of Angelo's Pizzeria

  • 21/04/2018
    Courtney
    1 stars out of 6
    Shocking every time I phoned , or it’s left the shop , constant lying ! Shocking usuallly on time this takeaway! Gone down hill !!!! Fuming
  • 21/04/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    food was mint delivery bloke was sound
  • 21/04/2018
    Toby
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Half hour late and tasted really bland.
  • 21/04/2018
    Luke
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but the delivery time was terrible marked as delivered on time but waited an aditional hour
  • 21/04/2018
    Barbara
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent.
  • 20/04/2018
    Casey
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst food I've had made me bad shouldn't be able to serve food that bad kebab was like rubber didn't taste fresh at all
  • 20/04/2018
    Thomas
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Rang several times and asked to see where it was, got told lots of different things to be finally told that it was on its way, then arrived 20 minutes later. Plus food was luke warm, chips were cold by the time it got here. Like this place in the past, but really let down.
  • 20/04/2018
    Helen
    2 stars out of 6
    3 out of 4 cans coke missing!
  • 20/04/2018
    Jade
    2 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2018
    Euan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing. Parmo tasted as if it had been cooked left to cool and re-heated in a microwave. Cheese was rubbery, the chicken was tough and the béchamel sauce had a foam like texture. By the time I got to eating my chips, cheese and garlic I had lost all desire to continue eating, which has never before been a problem, so certainly had nothing to do with the quantity of food consumed. However in the end this turned out to be advantageous as the Ben & Jerry’s ice cream had foolishly been packaged in between the hot chips and Parmesan, which given another 5 minutes I don’t think could have survived. In fairness the food was delivered early although judging off previous reviews, was only a matter of luck and I did receive all that I asked for, without being charged for delivery, which also seems to have been an issue in the past. Overall however, I would not order again from Angelos Pizzeria and I would advise all others who are thinking about it to do so with great caution and awareness of their inevitable disappointment.
  • 13/04/2018
    Gemma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Liam
    1 stars out of 6
    Missed out the drinks. Food was very cold and dry. The Parmesan was also hard. Very disappointed!!
  • 07/04/2018
    Lewis
    1.5 stars out of 6
    1 hour later food was cold I will never use these ever again
  • 06/04/2018
    Chloe
    2 stars out of 6
    food is normally gorgeous from here however this time our delivery was late and chips where freezing and parmo wasn’t really that nice tbh
  • 02/04/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    fab food great service
  • 30/03/2018
    Sim
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 45 mins late and was cold. Wouldn't recommend
  • 25/03/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Trevor
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late when it did arrive half the order was missing...never ever again would i use this place!!!
  • 12/04/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Carol
    4 stars out of 6
    Phoned to see where my delivery was.polite said sorry.no discount for been late.driver needs manners
  • 13/04/2018
    Leigh
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was cold more salad then meat soggy because off carrier bag... normally like this place but few bad times now
  • 21/04/2018
    Danny
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice pizza with hand formed dough base. Not the usual perfect circle with an inch thick bread base like most. Lots of decent quality topping 👌 Have been looking for a decent pizza takeaway for a long time, I think I’ve fond it 👍
  • 25/03/2018
    Helen
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2018
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2018
    Chantelle
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was rotton, all undercooked, came freezing cold forgot drink called and said would send out which they never did.
  • 03/04/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 86 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order