We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Anna's Thai Restaurant

Thai, Asian

235-241 High Street, Croydon, CR0 1QR

Opening at Sat 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 174 most recent reviews

196 reviews of Anna's Thai Restaurant

  • 16/09/2019
    Lizzy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Martin
    1 stars out of 6
    Almost 3 hours after ordering I received my food. I called the restaurant on every number I could find and couldn’t get an answer until about 2.5 hours after my order when I was finally told that my food would be with me in 5 minutes. I was told that the restaurant couldn’t contact me to let me know my food would be late as Just Eat do not provide them with contact details for the customer? I was told that I would receive a full refund for my food - Just Eat, please can you confirm this has been done. The food was late, but it was also terrible. I don’t understand why Pad Thai noodles tasted of nothing but tomato sauce resembling a bolognese more so than a Thai dish. A terrible experience which will make me question whether or not to use Just Eat again but I will certainly never again order from that particular restaurant.
  • 06/09/2019
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ordered at 7.35, was told it would arrive at 8.50pm, but it didn't arrive until 9.40pm!!! Food was luke warm too, had to microwave it. Tried to call restaurant multiple times (at least 10 times) to find out where food was, but couldn't get through. When delivery driver arrived, I complained and he called the restaurant on his mobile for us and gave me his phone to speak to the manager. The manager apologised and said that he'd informed Just Eat that our food was going to be late, but they didn't pass that information onto us. He agreed to not charge us for the food, so at least we didn't pay for it.
  • 01/09/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy with this restaurant. Thanks very much
  • 31/08/2019
    Simon
    3 stars out of 6
    Disappointing.
  • 29/08/2019
    Karis
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered Pad Thai and Massaman curry. Both were okay but a bit plain. Prawn toast was good. Probably won't order from here again
  • 28/08/2019
    Theresa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Ngozi
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Sheila
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2019
    Gita
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty fresh food, would order again.
  • 16/08/2019
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    not impressed tried to call the restaurant and no one answered still waiting it’s nearly 10pm we ordered at 8:30pm
  • 04/08/2019
    Michaela
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Sebastian
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The worst thing was food quality. Very oily and looked tired. Didn't expect this as I was ordering from a restaurant, especially considering the price. Feel terrible after eating it!
  • 03/08/2019
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    So yummy, excellent food, thank you!
  • 03/08/2019
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, good service. Will order again
  • 03/08/2019
    Tesfa
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty Phad Thai which I can recommend A+++
  • 14/07/2019
    Louise
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food order was placed in the basis delivery would be between 30-50 minutes. However, upon placing the order that increased to 1hr 10 minutes, and then it still turned up 25 minutes late! Thai green curry was oily, but taste was good. Although it's the spiciest thai green curry I've ever eaten so don't order if you cannot handle a little heat.
  • 14/07/2019
    Margaret
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was my first ever Tai food and I will not order from this restaurant again.
  • 19/07/2019
    Raze
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Luke
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    It was great! I was dubious about trying somewhere new because of the other reviews- but the food was amazing! Haven’t had great Thai in this area like this one for a very long time. Well worth an order!
  • 23/07/2019
    Liucija
    3 stars out of 6
    I ordered second time the same food and taste was completely different... can’t believe that the first time was so good and for the second order so bad. Will not try again.
  • 25/07/2019
    Andy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The order was half an hour late so when it came, the vegetable tempura was soggy. The starters were quite small considering the price, however the mains were a good size. The curries were tasty and the right level of spice, and the Pad Thai was good, but we may have thought that because we were so hungry. Glad we tried it but probably wouldn’t order from here again as it was quite expensive for what we got.
  • 26/07/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty Phad Thai which I can definitely recommend A+++
  • 26/07/2019
    Jay
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Had the massaman curry absolutely tasty, no faults whatsoever...
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order