We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

A Passage To India

Indian, Curry

29 Union Road ,New Mills, Derbyshire, SK22 3EL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.9

Based on the 31 most recent reviews

343 reviews of A Passage To India

  • 27/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food from a bunch of friendly guys
  • 02/10/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, they do a great Jalfrezi and the portions are an impressive size. Chips were slightly cold but I put that down to distance between restaurant and destination. Shall definitely order from here again.
  • 06/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Craig
    3 stars out of 6
    nice tasting food as usual, however, a part of the order was wrong, we contacted the restaurant to possibly change it but was unable to as the chef/delivery person was reluctant to help out in any way possible. Poor customer service.
  • 27/10/2018
    Claudia
    2 stars out of 6
    food cold and tasted oily ! delivery staff rude !
  • 20/11/2018
    Marcus
    1 stars out of 6
    Promised time, completely ignored. On a Tuesday evening. Called to reconfirm delivery, the “it’ll be there in 5 mins, no worries” ended up being 30. Food mixture of cold, burnt (bhajis) and unappetising. Go to Tandoori Village - FAR superior.
  • 23/11/2018
    Elliot
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late rang up to see where it us was very rude and said it will come when it's ready ? I ordered 75 minutes ago :/ guy on phone said order somewhere else the we very busy. Absolute dread full service there's loads of Indians in new mills stay away from this one shocking service I'll stick to simply Indian from now on complete waste of time
  • 09/12/2018
    Donna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, wasn`t nice at all, very disappointed with our food :(
  • 15/12/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Ged
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food as always.
  • 05/01/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    Rarely have take aways but I’ve tried all the ones in New Mills and this is by far the best. Large portions, lots of meat in the curries. We ordered 2 curries and they were both delicious. Arrived early and the food was ready to take away. All good, happy bunnies!
  • 12/01/2019
    Greg
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fast delivery!
  • 26/01/2019
    Claudia
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and service
  • 01/02/2019
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
    What can we say.... perfect😍😍
  • 02/02/2019
    Toni
    6 stars out of 6
    great service and food as always :) thanks
  • 19/02/2019
    Alistair
    5.5 stars out of 6
    They had run out of one of the things I ordered, so they called me right away and offered alternatives, food was great and delivered quickly.
  • 22/02/2019
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food delivery man courteous
  • 02/03/2019
    Lorraine
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Brogan
    6 stars out of 6
    fabulous food, very tasty! arrived piping hot in around 20-25 mins. if we were ever in the area would definitely order again!
  • 14/08/2018
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was cheap but was poor quality. potato undercooked in bombay potatoes and lamb overcooked/burnt in lamb bhuna
  • 26/08/2018
    Ricky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Catharine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, shame the delivery driver was rude on delivery
  • 29/09/2018
    Dave
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Ryan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Too good just took to long
  • 04/08/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2018
    Hope
    3 stars out of 6
    after spending a long day walking in the Peak District me and my girlfriend were excited to order an Indian at this well rated restaurant. the wait time was average, but when the food arrived, the driver mentioned that they had run out of tarka Dahl but had put what was left in the container for us. as my girlfriend is veggie, this is her choice of main, we opened the container to find a pitiful amount of Dahl , barely covering the bottom of the container, which we still paid full price for. we would have appreciated a phone call to let us know the problem as she could have chose something else more substantial. They also forgot my peshwari naan which I also paid full price for, mistakes happen but all in all, poor service leaving my girlfriend still hungry. would not recommend
  • 25/01/2019
    Tom
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The spices were none existent and the curry itself tasted watery.
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order