We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Arthur's China City

Chinese, Oriental

182 Desborough Road, High Wycombe, HP11 2QA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 226 most recent reviews

1680 reviews of Arthur's China City

  • 17/02/2019
    Demi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Tasharn
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Michele
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Betty
    6 stars out of 6
    I love it
  • 03/02/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    food arrived early which was a bonus, it was hot and tasty
  • 02/02/2019
    Zeta
    1 stars out of 6
    The beef tasted bland the noodles tasted oily the egg fried rice tasted not cooked properly
  • 02/02/2019
    Terri
    6 stars out of 6
    as always my meal was good.
  • 01/02/2019
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    George
    1 stars out of 6
    Food took an hour from order, and still ended up being 25 minutes later than they had said. Chicken Chow Mein was yellow, and virtually inedible. Sweet and Sour Chicken Balls were mostly rock solid, and then inside the chicken was very chewy and hard. Worst Chinese I’ve ever had.
  • 26/01/2019
    Cathy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food good although more sauce would improve rating.
  • 26/01/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 2 hours, when it finally arrived it was cold, rang the shop twice and delivery drive said he was out said which he wasn’t, this isn’t first time it’s happened and will not be ordering again
  • 25/01/2019
    Smruthi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food and good portions too!
  • 25/01/2019
    Naumcieff
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Beth
    3 stars out of 6
    After getting 3/4 of a duck. There was 7 pancakes left over as there wasn’t enough duck to fill them. The duck was 90% fat and skin and had only little meat. Not impressed after spending over £20 on duck, expected more.
  • 23/01/2019
    Annie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2019
    Lizi
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived early and hot! Was delicious too 😁 def use again and recommend
  • 18/01/2019
    Betty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Kam
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered fairly late on a weekday and when I went into the shop to collect it there was a lovely atmosphere amongst all of the employees and the customers! Upon arrival, my food was waiting for me in a hot-bag so it didn’t get cold whilst it was waiting for me (I was late). The food was lovely and I can’t think of a better way to have ended my day!
  • 17/01/2019
    Sue
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2019
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great meal!
  • 12/01/2019
    Lynda
    5 stars out of 6
    I found my food extremely salty tonight, gaging for water. not the best. !!! Been going to Arther’s for years.. totally gutted.
  • 11/01/2019
    Tia
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous
  • 10/01/2019
    Richmond
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was not that freshly cooked. Chicken Wings looks like just reheated. Delivery man is a little bit too arrogant and not that keen to find the address. Needs to meet him halfway otherwise more delays.
  • 10/01/2019
    Patrycja
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The portion of rice was a lot smaller than expected. My chicken balls were a bit burned :(
  • 09/01/2019
    Emma-Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast, tasty good. Thank you!
  • 09/01/2019
    Cathy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Lucy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken curry was very bland and the texture of the chicken was fairly chewy. Partner got the beef curry and he struggled to chew the beef too! Waited almost an hour and a half for delivery! Super disappointed
  • 04/01/2019
    Angie
    5 stars out of 6
    Thank you - very tasty food. We will order from you again.
  • 04/01/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 56 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order