We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ashby De La Spice

Indian, Curry

85 Market Street, Ashby De La Zouch, LE65 1AH

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.7
Service 5

Based on the 163 most recent reviews

359 reviews of Ashby De La Spice

  • 12/10/2019
    Nathan
    4 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    🙂👍

  • 11/10/2019
    Tracey
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 10/10/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good service

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you Rebecca 🙂👍

  • 05/10/2019
    Lesley
    5 stars out of 6
    First Tim used great curry, shame it was an hour - but it is Saturday night!

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you Lesley for your comments. We were extremely busy tonight and the drivers were struggling with deliveries tonight. We are pleased you enjoyed the food. We will try our best to deliver to you on time next time.

  • 05/10/2019
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but one hour and 45 minutes delivery is unacceptable only up side was lovely delivery driver thank you 😊

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Please except our apologies Kelly that the food arrived late. We were extremely busy and the drivers were struggling to deliver on time tonight due to difficulties finding certain houses.

  • 30/09/2019
    Joanne
    4 stars out of 6
    Rice lovely nan bread great just found my chicken tik masala a bit bland and watery

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you Joanne for your feedback. I will inform the chef regards to the Tikka Masala dish.

  • 28/09/2019
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food delicious arrived on time hot best Indian we have had by far

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you for your comment Daniel.

  • 28/09/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best curry in town. Good quality ingredients.

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you James.

  • 21/09/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food usually good but this order is not that great in terms of taste and delivery time. Not sure if a different chef but the normally flavorful fish dish tasted bland.

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Hi John thank you for the feedback. We still have the same chefs. We will give your feedback to the chef. Regards to delivery we were unable to deliver on time due to the road closure on Market Street - Hence the call to you informing delivery will be late.

  • 07/09/2019
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious sauces, lovely rice dishes too. The main meat dishes seem a little light on the meat lately tho.

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Hi Richard. Thank you for your feedback. I will inform your feedback to the chef regards to the portion size.

  • 07/09/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 04/09/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    🙂👍

  • 30/08/2019
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 30/08/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite Indian takeaway. Never had a bad meal from them. Always happy and smiling service and ready on time for collection.

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    🙂👍

  • 29/08/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 29/08/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice and hot and plenty of meat in my curry first curry I have had since moving to Swadlincote and I’ll be definitely ordering from you again

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you for your comments Robert. 🙂👍

  • 26/08/2019
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 25/08/2019
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    🙂👍

  • 24/08/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really lovely! Very much enjoyed! Thought the meat samosa would be one big one, not 3 small ones, but still enjoyed :)

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you for your comments Robert. 🙂👍

  • 22/07/2019
    Harvey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Hotter than expected but nice
  • 26/07/2019
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 03/08/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Deliverer absolutely lovely great service food was amazing!!

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    🙂👍

  • 07/08/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 15/08/2019
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Monica
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing and piping hot. There was lots of chicken in both dishes and very polite delivery driver! Will def use again

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you Dean for your comments. 🙂👍

  • 17/08/2019
    Craig
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    👍🙂

  • 18/08/2019
    Jodie
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    🙂👍

  • 23/08/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really fresh and tasted great. It was ready for collection when it should have been and the guys at the shop were really friendly and welcoming

    Ashby De La Spice replied

    Thank you for your comments Alex 👍🙂

1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order