We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ashoka Regent Brasserie

Indian, Curry

93-99 Cowgate, Glasgow, G66 1JD

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.4

Based on the 69 most recent reviews

395 reviews of Ashoka Regent Brasserie

  • 17/03/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived early which was great. Chicken a bit tough but the rest of the meal was very tasty.
  • 15/03/2018
    Macleod
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but never got my vegetable pakora
  • 17/02/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Amanda
    1 stars out of 6
    Will not order again. Over 2 hours for a delivery. Told me delivered at 7 45. Called at 8 10 and told 5 minutes away maximum.. Called back again at just after half past.. Told ten minutes and assured not cold as not long left....so how could it have been 5 mins away at 8 10?? Anyway food has arrived at 8 50. Freezing. Won't be eating. Would really second think using again.
  • 14/02/2018
    Kirstie
    1 stars out of 6
    Order arrived 30mins early when we were putting our children to bed. Told it could be redelivered. Received an appauling phone call in the meantime from the restaurant which was confrontational and rude. Due to abrasive phone call, we told them not to bother redelivering our food. Cannot comment in the food. Review would not let me leave this blank. Ruined our night, will not be using them again.
  • 11/02/2018
    Luke
    2 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful! ! Thank you ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
  • 31/12/2017
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Edward
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Michele
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2017
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    there was no rice delivered with my meal. very disappointed.
  • 14/12/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Amy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold on delivery pakora and curry my rice was fine , usually order from here and the food is good but the rice was watery and my curry was awfully bland
  • 02/12/2017
    Ross
    4 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed with the food we had delivered tonight. Poor taste and very watery. Usually eat in the restaurant which is always good and decided to try takeaway but sadly disappointed.
  • 01/12/2017
    Sophie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was very bland, boiled rice watery and both dishes were not enjoyable at all. I ordered a mixed pakora and 90% of the pakora was haggis, with 2 pieces of chicken, no vegetable or mushroom. I usually really enjoy the Ashoka food, but I don’t think I’ll be back after tonight, the food was definitely not worth money. The only reason I didn’t return the food was due to getting home after a shift and realising the mistake after it was too late.
  • 29/11/2017
    Gerardine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    order arrived wrong. no man bread or chips, instead restraint put in extra portion of pakora. contacted restraint to be told give driver back pakora when he brings rest of missing order. of course the driver refused to take it. food was cold, curry was tasteless. needless to say I will not be ordering from here again. very disappointed.
  • 24/11/2017
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2017
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice quality food, not the standard factory stuff that you get everywhere.
  • 18/11/2017
    Kenny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Ruth
    4 stars out of 6
    All food scrumptious except lamb korma . Garlic mushrooms and pakora were generous and the mushrooms werec unbelievably delicious . Chicken korma also lovely .
  • 18/11/2017
    Alf
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Will definitely have more Carryouts
  • 18/11/2017
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Janice
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order