We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Asian Kitchen

Indian, Continental, Halal

35 Princes Avenue, Hull, HU5 3RX

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.7

Based on the 254 most recent reviews

1458 reviews of Asian Kitchen

  • 21/10/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Trying find new takeaway after been seriously let you down by other Very nice flavour to the vindaloo, not as hot as others but very nice flavour Very impressed
  • 20/10/2018
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Kebab. Was great, vindaloo very tasty whilst being very hot! Great job thanks!!!
  • 18/10/2018
    Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the mixed kebab and chips was on time aswell Carnt complain beutyful takeaway
  • 12/10/2018
    Abbas
    6 stars out of 6
    Food outstanding, service outstanding, speed of delivery incredible (20mins). I will be a regular here
  • 12/10/2018
    Alexander
    2.5 stars out of 6
    60-75 min wait time, came in the 75 mins. Food was so salty I couldn’t even eat mine. Naan bread was thought and stale and couldn’t taste any garlic on it. Won’t be ordering again.
  • 09/10/2018
    Rhys
    1 stars out of 6
    Very poor service, an hour late and no apology. Food was cold and soggy and squashed. Would never order again from Asian Kitchen. Expensive delivery compared to others. From order to delivery was over 2 hours. Very very disappointed.
  • 09/10/2018
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Kara
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The takeaway was ordered at 18:45pm and delivery time was confirmed by the restaurant for 19:45pm. Once it had reached 19:45pm and our food still hasn’t arrived. we decided to give the restaurant 15 minutes before calling. Still no sign of the food we called the restaurant to see why it was taking so long. They advised the food had already gone with the driver and should be with us within 5 minutes. Another 25minutes passed and still no sign of the food so the restaurant must of lied when they said the driver had left with the food. We called the restaurant again to advise still no sign of the food. They apologised and said they was really busy. We told them we understand that but we ordered the food one hour and a half ago. Another 35-40 minutes passed and the takeaway finally arrived and at this point I was passed being hungry. There was also a tub of garlic sauce which was for my partners kebab missing which ruined his meal because it tasted bland. I’ve been using this restaurant for the past 6 years as it’s one of my faveourites so I am a regular customer and have never had this sort of problem before. I am really disappointed that all that was done to resolve this was an apology. After waiting 2 hours for the food for something to be missing an apology quite frankly was not enough. I will sadly not be using this restaurant again due to this very unhappy experience.
  • 06/10/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great price excellent service.
  • 05/10/2018
    Mark
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and free fries
  • 30/09/2018
    Michael
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered early which was great however, the dishes we ordered a tikka and korma where extremely bland and incredibly bright in colour
  • 26/09/2018
    Karlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2018
    Trevor
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Took over 90 mins to come. I bought the exact same meal a few days before and it tasted so much nicer. This time it tasted like a supermarket curry not something from a restaurant. My previous order was outstanding, not this one. Different chef perhaps?
  • 25/09/2018
    Jessica
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered chicken rogan josh,got a lamb rogan josh Korma didn’t taste of anything Food was cold Rice was dry Didn’t receive poppadoms
  • 24/09/2018
    Ross
    3 stars out of 6
    Well paying 8.50 for a pizza after charges and it coming burnt and barely edible a has left a sour taste in the mouth. This place is usually spot on but tonight I am afraid not
  • 22/09/2018
    Adele
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing tasty mixed Kebab.....
  • 15/09/2018
    Dan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Keith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good. Think it was just a bit early, can't remember. Very efficient service
  • 12/09/2018
    Demi
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2018
    Adam
    4.5 stars out of 6
    i order a lot from here, ive ordered from a rogan josh to a madras, always the same level of heat. sometimes i fancy a mild curry, i never get one. its nice but always hotter than it should be,
  • 09/09/2018
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early but was definitely ready for it, wife was unsure about a curry for tea but the chicken bhuna was amazing all piping hot went down a treat will definitely order from here again
  • 05/09/2018
    Tyler
    3 stars out of 6
    Rice wasn’t cooked to order as it came out in a block stuck together, Both korma and masala were a thick paste and onion bahji was strange.
1 of 49 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order