We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Avanti Pizza

Italian, Pizza, Halal

122 Lockwood Road, Huddersfield, HD1 3QX

Opening at 16:30

20% off today on orders over £30

Where to find us

963 reviews of Avanti Pizza

  • 17/09/2018
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was not cooked🤢 went straight in bin think I’ll stick to fakeaways
  • 13/09/2018
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely nothing like Avanti used to be. The chicken kebab was rubbery & covered in some random dressing that definitely didn't taste like garlic mayo! The kebab meal usually comes with chips & shish kebab, but neither was in it & the salad provided tasted like it had come out of the ground. Very disappointing & we won't be returning despite the chips being very good!
  • 08/09/2018
    1.5 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!!! I ordered via Just Eat and they got my order completely wrong, the food was cold and undercooked! When I rang to ask If they could collect my order and redeliver the correct order they hung up on me. Then I rang again 3 times and they wouldn’t answer my call. I then rang on my partners phone and they answered straight away and I told them about my order and asked for a manager they went to go and get the manager which took 6 minutes of me waiting and they just hung up. I rang again 10+ times after being ignored then a different person answered the phone and he then hung on me when I told him my complaint. Absolute jokers. Don’t order from these idiots please.

    Avanti Pizza replied

    Firstly I’d like to apologise for the delay. Yes, your order was not complete (jacket potato and donner was missing), however the chef tried to call you several times to let you know that we ran out of jacket potato and donner but there was no answer. So instead of the jacket potato and donner we have offered a chicken wrap instead , free bottle of drink and £5 discount which we had mentioned to you when we dropped the delivery and you said you were ok with at the time. You mentioned that you called so we can collect your order and you requested a redeliver. Neither me or any one of my colleagues has received any calls from your side regarding redelivery. The only one call that we received was for us to collect the order you made and when we went back to collect the order we have refunded the whole amount spent on the food. As a team we believe that we made a mistake in which we should have informed you beforehand about the fact that we don’t have any jacket potato’s left when you initially made the order and made sure you were ok with the alternative we have provided. Me and my team would be more than happy to do a discount for your next delivery due to this mistake we have made.

  • 08/09/2018
    1.5 stars out of 6
    no donner meat on burgers - when we rung they said they had run out - only a few chips will never order again after using avanti for 20 years

    Avanti Pizza replied

    We sincerely apologise for this mistake. The food had been prepared by the new chef and I believe he might’ve made a few mistakes. Could you please call us back and we can make a free order for you

  • 07/08/2018
    6 stars out of 6


See this restaurant's food hygiene rating at http://ratings.food.gov.uk/

Attention Please! Standard Delivery Service Fee is only available to Delivery Addresses within 3 miles. Further Delivery Service is available for an additional £2 Fee. This is to be paid in cash to our Delivery Driver. (Not Recorded On Receipt).

Orders over £10 = £1.50 Delivery Charge
Orders Under £10 = £2.50 Delivery Charge

Opening hours

Monday 16:30 - 23:45
Tuesday 16:30 - 23:45
Wednesday 16:30 - 23:45
Thursday 16:30 - 23:45
Friday 16:30 - 00:45
Saturday 16:30 - 00:45
Sunday 16:30 - 23:45

Delivery areas

  • HD1 Huddersfield
  • HD2 Birkby
  • HD3 Lindley
  • HD4 Newsome
  • HD5 Kirkheaton

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £10 or more)

View order