We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Avanti Pizza

Italian, Pizza, Halal

122 Lockwood Road, Huddersfield, HD1 3QX

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £10 or more)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 119 most recent reviews

963 reviews of Avanti Pizza

  • 17/09/2018
    Beth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was not cooked🤢 went straight in bin think I’ll stick to fakeaways
  • 13/09/2018
    Robert
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely nothing like Avanti used to be. The chicken kebab was rubbery & covered in some random dressing that definitely didn't taste like garlic mayo! The kebab meal usually comes with chips & shish kebab, but neither was in it & the salad provided tasted like it had come out of the ground. Very disappointing & we won't be returning despite the chips being very good!
  • 08/09/2018
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!!! I ordered via Just Eat and they got my order completely wrong, the food was cold and undercooked! When I rang to ask If they could collect my order and redeliver the correct order they hung up on me. Then I rang again 3 times and they wouldn’t answer my call. I then rang on my partners phone and they answered straight away and I told them about my order and asked for a manager they went to go and get the manager which took 6 minutes of me waiting and they just hung up. I rang again 10+ times after being ignored then a different person answered the phone and he then hung on me when I told him my complaint. Absolute jokers. Don’t order from these idiots please.

    Avanti Pizza replied

    Firstly I’d like to apologise for the delay. Yes, your order was not complete (jacket potato and donner was missing), however the chef tried to call you several times to let you know that we ran out of jacket potato and donner but there was no answer. So instead of the jacket potato and donner we have offered a chicken wrap instead , free bottle of drink and £5 discount which we had mentioned to you when we dropped the delivery and you said you were ok with at the time. You mentioned that you called so we can collect your order and you requested a redeliver. Neither me or any one of my colleagues has received any calls from your side regarding redelivery. The only one call that we received was for us to collect the order you made and when we went back to collect the order we have refunded the whole amount spent on the food. As a team we believe that we made a mistake in which we should have informed you beforehand about the fact that we don’t have any jacket potato’s left when you initially made the order and made sure you were ok with the alternative we have provided. Me and my team would be more than happy to do a discount for your next delivery due to this mistake we have made.

  • 08/09/2018
    Andrew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    no donner meat on burgers - when we rung they said they had run out - only a few chips will never order again after using avanti for 20 years

    Avanti Pizza replied

    We sincerely apologise for this mistake. The food had been prepared by the new chef and I believe he might’ve made a few mistakes. Could you please call us back and we can make a free order for you

  • 07/08/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2018
    Aisha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Overall food was nice took a little longer than normally but food was good so I didn't mind waiting a little longer.
  • 31/07/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Nathan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a jacket potato with tuna mayo there was hardly any tuna and loads of mayo disgusting i will not be ordering from here again.
  • 13/07/2018
    Mr
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over cooked lamb and small portion sizes made for a poor overall first-time experience. Not going back again.
  • 03/07/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2018
    Lee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting got 4 pizzas and every single one was burnt. The chicken on the pizza looked and tasted like it was a week old. Will not be ordering again waste of money

    Avanti Pizza replied

    Sorry but you complained about not 1, not 2, but 4 pizzas burnt and then complain about the chicken too. Make your mind up. We know you might be angry but next time be realistic so we can do something about it.

  • 26/06/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2018
    Uther
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, the garlic bread was like a brick in texture, the cheese on my pizza was like eating rubber and the salami was like eating discs of plastic. The burgers were dry and overly grilled. The chips were bland and like cardboard. The did forget a part of the order which was rectified when i called to inform them of it, delivery time was good and the staff were friendly. but food can't be cooked on good feelings. I will be avoiding but if you don't take my word then try it and see.
  • 29/05/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2018
    Waqar
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Watson
    6 stars out of 6
    Food excellent and delivered in good time.
  • 11/05/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2018
    Glenn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    My calzone kiev was missing chicken...and when i say missing i mean there wasnt any chicken in my calzone at all...not happy...not happy at all
  • 02/05/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2018
    Em
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Ahmed
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing Pizza
  • 24/04/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2018
    Adam
    3 stars out of 6
    Driver went to wrong address 7 phone calls and 20 mins later we got the food most of it was cold not going bk agane
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £10 or more)

View order