We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Avanti Pizza

Italian, Pizza, Halal

122 Lockwood Road, Huddersfield, HD1 3QX

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 103 most recent reviews

979 reviews of Avanti Pizza

  • 11/11/2018
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Kirsty
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chips wasnr cooked and soggy
  • 04/11/2018
    Shari
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was very greasy and warm meat was just thrown in box and chips were undercooked and soggy
  • 03/11/2018
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
    the food I ordered was outstanding it had a great taste to it and it was delivered at the time a wanted it I would definitely recommend it.
  • 24/10/2018
    PHILIP
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over an hour and then it came wrong, this place has gone down hill rapidly since last time we ordered.
  • 21/10/2018
    Hayley
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Chantelle
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2018
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely abysmal service. Original order had 30 minutes added which was fine bit then for the order to say delivered and turn up 45 minutes later is very very poor. The food was gristly too. Absolutely shocking service and food. The manager tried to appease my issue slightly by giving extra food but harm already done. Very bad experience.
  • 10/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Ellis
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was disgusting. It was like the food was cooked days ago. Never go here unless you want cheesy chips, because they were nice.
  • 05/10/2018
    Judy
    1 stars out of 6
    food was cold with the chips missing the kebab meat was over cooked and dry
  • 27/09/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Beth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was not cooked🤢 went straight in bin think I’ll stick to fakeaways
  • 13/09/2018
    Robert
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely nothing like Avanti used to be. The chicken kebab was rubbery & covered in some random dressing that definitely didn't taste like garlic mayo! The kebab meal usually comes with chips & shish kebab, but neither was in it & the salad provided tasted like it had come out of the ground. Very disappointing & we won't be returning despite the chips being very good!
  • 08/09/2018
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!!! I ordered via Just Eat and they got my order completely wrong, the food was cold and undercooked! When I rang to ask If they could collect my order and redeliver the correct order they hung up on me. Then I rang again 3 times and they wouldn’t answer my call. I then rang on my partners phone and they answered straight away and I told them about my order and asked for a manager they went to go and get the manager which took 6 minutes of me waiting and they just hung up. I rang again 10+ times after being ignored then a different person answered the phone and he then hung on me when I told him my complaint. Absolute jokers. Don’t order from these idiots please.

    Avanti Pizza replied

    Firstly I’d like to apologise for the delay. Yes, your order was not complete (jacket potato and donner was missing), however the chef tried to call you several times to let you know that we ran out of jacket potato and donner but there was no answer. So instead of the jacket potato and donner we have offered a chicken wrap instead , free bottle of drink and £5 discount which we had mentioned to you when we dropped the delivery and you said you were ok with at the time. You mentioned that you called so we can collect your order and you requested a redeliver. Neither me or any one of my colleagues has received any calls from your side regarding redelivery. The only one call that we received was for us to collect the order you made and when we went back to collect the order we have refunded the whole amount spent on the food. As a team we believe that we made a mistake in which we should have informed you beforehand about the fact that we don’t have any jacket potato’s left when you initially made the order and made sure you were ok with the alternative we have provided. Me and my team would be more than happy to do a discount for your next delivery due to this mistake we have made.

  • 07/08/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2018
    Aisha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Overall food was nice took a little longer than normally but food was good so I didn't mind waiting a little longer.
  • 31/07/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Nathan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a jacket potato with tuna mayo there was hardly any tuna and loads of mayo disgusting i will not be ordering from here again.
  • 13/07/2018
    Mr
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over cooked lamb and small portion sizes made for a poor overall first-time experience. Not going back again.
  • 03/07/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2018
    Lee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting got 4 pizzas and every single one was burnt. The chicken on the pizza looked and tasted like it was a week old. Will not be ordering again waste of money

    Avanti Pizza replied

    Sorry but you complained about not 1, not 2, but 4 pizzas burnt and then complain about the chicken too. Make your mind up. We know you might be angry but next time be realistic so we can do something about it.

  • 08/09/2018
    Andrew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    no donner meat on burgers - when we rung they said they had run out - only a few chips will never order again after using avanti for 20 years

    Avanti Pizza replied

    We sincerely apologise for this mistake. The food had been prepared by the new chef and I believe he might’ve made a few mistakes. Could you please call us back and we can make a free order for you

1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £10 or more)

View order