We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Azad Tandoori

Indian, Curry

374 Kirkstall Road, Leeds, LS4 2HQ

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.1

Based on the 26 most recent reviews

47 reviews of Azad Tandoori

  • 13/09/2018
    Leigh
    2 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was slightly late but it was a bank holiday so this was to be expected. When I rang to check the restaurant had my order they were lovely and helpful and apologised for the wait. Driver was lovely and smiley and actually came and dropped off the food to me at the door (unlike other takeaways who park half way down the street and make you go to them) and the food was piping hot and delicious. You could tell it was all freshly cooked and the chicken was so tender! Definitely my favourite takeaway in Leeds.
  • 17/08/2018
    Kel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Arif
    2 stars out of 6
    Just about gets a star or 2 beccause the starter was the only thing I actually had. First of all The service from the restaurant and especially the delivery driver was the worst I’ve ever come across. I told The guy over the phone to come the back way due to not having the keys to the front side yet the driver still came the wrong way and when I did tell him through the window politely that he had to go around he aggressively shouted “why don’t you just walk around” once he did eventually get his thick head sorted and come around I explained how I told the guy over the phone about coming the back way but he just swore it off. To make things worse He didn’t even have enough change to give back after I paid him? VERY unprofessional and slack. If I didn’t have my family sleeping upstairs I would’ve caused a scene and made sure the driver never did anything like that again. But unlike the driver who was 50 odd, I’m grown. And I know better. But yh all in all No effort put in whatsoever and the poppadoms were as wet as the curry. Never again. Believe me when I tell you. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST.
  • 20/07/2018
    Kel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2018
    Erin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Connor
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2018
    Aziz
    1 stars out of 6
    They re really unprofessional and impolite plus my order was too late
  • 05/05/2018
    James
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2018
    Harry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very late
  • 13/04/2018
    Raeesah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Asked for everything spicy but it wasn't, curry sauce tasted off, biryani was disgusting and the chicken was way too tender will never order from here again. P.s had to order from another tskraeay as I had to throw everything in bin
  • 24/02/2018
    Carmen
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst Indian food I have ever experienced in my life
  • 15/02/2018
    Rhys
    4 stars out of 6
    Didn’t get a chicken korma if so it was spicey
  • 28/01/2018
    Agueda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and costumer service. I made a mistake by ordering it to the wrong address but the driver still came all the way to where I was without prompt.
  • 13/01/2018
    Carolina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Daniel
    4 stars out of 6
    delivery guy was very rude and impatient. could maybe train your delivery staff to be more polite and have more patients!! but food was really good
  • 09/12/2017
    Arian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good, chicken tikka masala was a bit different to what I’m used to receiving but tasty all the same. Delivery driver was rude and called me to come to his car and collect it because he’s cold? I live in a normal accessible house and I’m paying for a takeaway if I wanted to collect my food I’d drive down to the takeaway. Had a bad attitude on the phone too. Shame as everything else was spot on m, probably won’t order from here again though can’t be dealing with people like that
  • 23/11/2017
    Sukhvinder
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty curries
  • 06/11/2017
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Jacob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Ellie
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting! the nan breads tasted like they were shop bought, the chicken korma was vile! I will not be ordering from here again.
  • 17/10/2017
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2017
    Lois
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Cameron
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good delivery time and food tasted OK, barring the two small thin bones I found in my Korma Chicken Peices! Never had this issue with any other takeaway before. The korma was also rather spicy for a usually-mild dish.
  • 29/09/2017
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious :)
  • 25/09/2017
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't put the fanta can in
  • 23/09/2017
    Robyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    James
    2 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order