We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Aziz Khan

Indian, Curry

12 Compton Acres, West Bridgford, NG2 7RS

Opening at 17:15

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 84 most recent reviews

253 reviews of Aziz Khan

  • 20/10/2018
    SARAH
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous as always
  • 20/10/2018
    Mr
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We've been using this restaurant for years as it's normally great but this time it took 1 hour 15 minutes to arrive. The poppadoms were soft and the tikka masala was like water and not nice at all and the naan breads were cold and tasteless (peshwari). When paying £42 for it we were very disappointed. I think it's time to try somewhere new.
  • 17/10/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food great service.
  • 14/10/2018
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    I had eaten food from here before and was not surprised that again it was delicious, hot on arrival and on time. I really like this take away.
  • 09/10/2018
    Russell
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    SARAH
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality will order from again
  • 26/09/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 22/09/2018
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Main issue was definitely quality of food. I love Aziz Khan as a restaurant, been there many times and will continue to go, the food delivered to me was however like chalk and cheese to eating in. Immediately disappointed with poppadoms which weren't fresh, then the madras was just like boiled chicken in hot water, no real texture or taste to it. Naan bread was also hard to tell if Garlic and Cheese (as ordered) or plain. Was really disappointed, I only live 2 min drive away as well, so cant put quality down to distance as opposed to eating in restaurant.
  • 21/09/2018
    Martin
    4 stars out of 6
    Not our usual goof tasting food, not sure what's happened? The chips tasted like the french fries crisps... rock hard crunchy strips with no potatoe inside. - Im liking the new style pilau rice tho
  • 17/09/2018
    Sally
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Reynolds
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered hot, really enjoyed, thanks
  • 26/08/2018
    Kelsey
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice
  • 25/08/2018
    Rashid
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I'm full ! And fine 😍
  • 23/08/2018
    Kayley
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food is always perfect, one of the best in the area, which is the reason we continued to order. The deliveries are often a little late but The food stays hot. My last order was cold though. The delivery driver was asked to deliver whilst on a night out with his wife so the food was late and the driver had no change whatsoever and insisted we paid £4 more rather than them let us off £1 (order was £26 which is already steep for a takeaway for 2 sharing rice and naan). He was rude and pushy, so I did not want to overpay for my expensive, late, cold meal. In the end he found a bit of change in his car and I overpaid less than £1 as I was starving and my food was sat on the concrete path. I already pay delivery charge and always tip when paying cash usually, but this was an awful experience.
  • 16/08/2018
    Clare
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Order from here every time now. The Naga is amazing
  • 15/08/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here. Food was slightly late but still under an hour to be delivered. Delivery driver was dressed really smartly and couldn't be more apologetic. Food was lovely! Piping hot when delivered but very nice. Only thing I'd say is the rice portion was a bit smaller than I'm used to, but was delicious none the less. Thank you very much!
  • 05/08/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautifully food amazing service! Thank you!
  • 21/07/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service. Fab food. Will definitely use them again.
  • 20/07/2018
    Sandy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice tasty food. Not oily or over spiced. Well done Aziz khan x
  • 08/07/2018
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Very impressed.
  • 01/07/2018
    PJ
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really nice and it arrived in excellent time. My one issue with it is that the Korma was very watery, so much so that it had to be drained before plating up.
  • 01/07/2018
    Miriam
    5 stars out of 6
    food was very tasty
  • 23/06/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2018
    TD
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality food, will order again
  • 17/06/2018
    Debra
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2018
    Jon
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order