We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Azka Turkish Meze

Turkish, Grill, Halal

260 Bethnal Green Road, London, E2 0AA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 155 most recent reviews

1718 reviews of Azka Turkish Meze

  • 17/11/2018
    Kimbles
    1 stars out of 6
    Not arrived
  • 16/11/2018
    Gianmarco
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Stuart
    2 stars out of 6
    It took two hours for the food to arrive. When it arrive it was cold, the bag was split open and the containers had leaked everywhere. The delivery driver sheepishly ran off as soon as he had handed it over. The food itself was of average quality - there are far better mangal’s available nearby. I only wish Sultan Sofrazi on the Roman Road delivered to where I live. Wouldn’t bother ordering from here again. Poor
  • 10/11/2018
    Makda
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Aljohani
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Embarrassing service. I rang the restaurant to find out where my food was when it was 20 minutes late and was told that they didn't know where their driver was and that the manager would call me back. 15 minutes later the manager called and said that the delivery person had been out for 20 minutes so the food should arrive in 10 minutes. The food arrived 20 minutes later and was unsurprisingly stone cold with one pastry dish completely soggy all the way through. I called the manager back and explained the situation, he claimed that as we had already been given a 10% discount (which was an offer to all customers, not just us), he couldn't do much and offered £7 off my £36 bill, which I explained was unacceptable as the Muska Boregi (£4.50) had gone straight in the bin as it was inedible and the other dishes were not in an edible state. The manager offered an additional £3 off. It's insulting the way they treat their customers. The bread, sucuk and lamb chops had dried out and when reheated were no better and the halloumi batter was entirely soggy as a result of being driven around London for 40 minutes before arriving. It took two hours in total for an embarrassment of a 'meal' to arrive. Had we been sat in the restaurant and waited two hours for stone cold food we would have walked out or been offered a full discount for such a pathetic effort. Instead the manager took advantage of the situation and decided to insult a customer by offering them £10 back when the whole order was abysmal. Will never order from here again.
  • 28/10/2018
    Iain
    6 stars out of 6
    What a fantastic selection of gorgeous delicious food, delivered with loads of extra sauces and thoroughly enjoyable!!!
  • 28/10/2018
    Sardor
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Honey
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
    Very good- would definitely recommend- the lamb in particular
  • 26/10/2018
    Gianmarco
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Amanda
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2018
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    KGM
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food. Need more sauce with the food.
  • 15/10/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Riccardo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Pavel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is fine but there are better options at Just-eat
  • 06/10/2018
    Val
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery time was long but they arrived on time. When I called the restaurant to make an enquiry they were extremely polite and friendly. The food was well worth the wait the lamb was tender and the flavour was mouth watering throughly enjoyed
  • 05/10/2018
    Juthsna
    1 stars out of 6
    This restaurant is run by idiots who haven’t got the first clue about customer service. Not only was the food late by 30 minutes, but they left out an item from the order. When I called to ask about it, there was no apology whatsoever. The response was “well, it’s going to take a while because we have other orders”. Completely clueless about how to please a customer. These fools will soon run their business into nothing.
  • 05/10/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 03/10/2018
    Riccardo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Carlos
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Cagri
    2 stars out of 6
    meet was awful. salty and difficult to chew!
  • 30/09/2018
    Yesmin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Faniya
    6 stars out of 6
    Very delicious food always. Will always order from this restaurant!!
  • 22/09/2018
    Rokiya
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 58 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order