We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine

Breakfast, British

270 Bedworth Road, Coventry, CV6 6BP

Free delivery

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.5

Based on the 125 most recent reviews

370 reviews of Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine

  • 14/07/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Xenia
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Ben
    3 stars out of 6
    Waited over a hour. Ordered batches got sent sub rolls and they used the same sub rolls for the baguettes. Forgot my hash brown. Overall really adverage and dissapointing
  • 09/06/2019
    Paris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Rona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and delivered on time. Just one little moan is that the balti wasn't very hot had to ping it for a minute in the microwave. Other than that it was delicious. Thankyou
  • 26/05/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food & considering we ordered a few different baguettes everything was spot on!
  • 11/05/2019
    Joanne
    3 stars out of 6
    The chicken was that over cooked it was hard, the kids nuggets were overcooked and soggy. They didn't deliver the kids desserts even after speaking to them twice and them saying they would send it out. Terrible food and terrible service.
  • 07/05/2019
    Jade
    3.5 stars out of 6
    missing drinks. pepper sause was horrid like viniger. cold foods.
  • 05/05/2019
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    Had you left feedback i could have commented. I can only apologize and hope this isn't a bogus review

  • 04/05/2019
    Faye
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Bacon and sausage was so nice, already ordered again! 😊 x

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    Many thanks xx

  • 02/05/2019
    Alice
    2.5 stars out of 6
    no mushrooms paid for large breakfast wasn’t great quality sausages tasted like cardboard. came and tomatoes were everywhere. all inside the bag. won’t be ordering from here again sorry

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    Mushrooms do not come on the large breakfast. Sausage are top quality Gills and apologize re: the tomatoes, unfortunately when you have food delivered we try our best but travelling in a vehicle can cause some disruption. Please re-order and i will rectify .

  • 29/04/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Maisie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but not exactly what we ordered. Both breakfast baguettes came with tomatoes on despite saying they would come with beans, the baguette didn’t come with the black pudding we ordered and both came with hash browns which we did not order. Food was nice but maybe they could pay a bit more attention to details of order.

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    Hi. So sorry. We have been very busy but that doesnt excuse stupid mistakes. I will rectify xx

  • 27/04/2019
    Christie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered my food at 3:07pm it got accepted and said it would be with me for 4:40pm which I thought was a extremely long time but I understand they may have been busy so accepted it, 4:40pm comes and by this time we’re all starving and there’s no sign of any food, I wait till 4:45pm to ring the restaurant and they didn’t answer on either number that I called which really isn’t on! Food then got to us at 5pm so 15 minutes late after there already extremely long waiting time but I still had a good feeling about the food quality and yes the food was really nice and it was still piping hot so I was happy with that but then I came to our puddings and I ordered two caramel cheesecakes one with ice cream and one with cream I opened one of them to find it to be some sort of strawberry cheesecake with cream which none of us like the second one was the caramel cheesecake with ice cream which was gorgeous but I’d of like my other caramel cheesecake with cream especially after all the waiting we had to do! I will give this place another chance as the food was good but I Hope next time it’s quicker and I actually get what I order ie the two slices of the cheesecake I picked!

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    I am so sorry re: the wait. We are exceptionally short staffed and very busy. In regards to the cheese cake, one can only assume your orders were mixed up with a busy Saturday service. Please do give us a 2nd chance and you will receive better service

  • 27/04/2019
    Zainab
    1 stars out of 6

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    Leaving a negative review without any feedback is very unhelpful as we dont know where we went wrong. Or we assume its bogus

  • 26/04/2019
    Nathaniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Nisha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Jascarran
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Vile food, by far the worst meal I have ordered on justeat. Burgers undercooked, half bottle of lucazade was delivered already open and the buns look and taste like they were aldi brand. Awful takeaway

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    We dont sell Lucozade so find that hard to believe. Our burgers are homemade and brioche buns from bakery. Thanks for your review but it is false and untrue

  • 16/04/2019
    Mairead
    1 stars out of 6

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    Sorry you left this review. If you had of left comments i could have replied. Unfortunately we often assume they are bogus as i cannot imagine what we did wrong

  • 15/04/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    best place for food ive ever found trust me
  • 09/04/2019
    Will
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Mikey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but all of 3 of put large breakfasts were all missing mushrooms. Besides that, would recommend!

    Baguette Me Not @ The Longford Engine replied

    We are so sorry. Just eat have added mushrooms to the menu and we didnt know. Will rectify with next order xx

  • 04/04/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    1st time we have tried breakfast from here & it certainly won’t be the last. The food was hot, tasty & is the portions sizes were huge! We had the breakfast baguette & it didn’t disappoint at all!!
  • 11/03/2019
    Alisha
    5 stars out of 6
    have never had a problem ordered from these a few times but food wasn’t all that today it’s usually lovely
  • 10/03/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order