;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balajee Spice Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

35-37 Main Street, Bridgend, Perth, PH2 7HD

Delivery fee £2

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 65 most recent reviews

326 reviews of Balajee Spice Tandoori

  • 05/04/2018
    Sylvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Rosemary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Robert
    1 stars out of 6
    food was cold, order incomplete and two and a half hours late. Main course was swimming in oil. Always been good in the past very disappointed this time.
  • 10/03/2018
    Marshall
    2 stars out of 6
    My order was an hour late had to send it back it was cold,was sent another should not have bothered. The food was tastles burger bun hard kabab was full of grease,the curry had no flavour (bhuna it was not) a complete waste of £30. My first and last Order,in total two hour's wait for this rubbish
  • 04/03/2018
    Cat
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    Danny
    5.5 stars out of 6
    late but delicious, new driver and bad roads our street had not been ploughed, please keep delivering great food.
  • 26/02/2018
    MS
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold and they owe me a pizza
  • 20/02/2018
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was very disappointed with the food. I specifically asked for my food without mushrooms and it came with mushrooms. They ignored my request and I am unhappy
  • 18/02/2018
    Lauren
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    chips were cold nan was cold curry’s were amazing though not fault them, delivery service was late but driver explained so okay with that
  • 31/01/2018
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food. Very tasty and highly recommended, but it arrived about 40 minutes after the 19:45 time quoted. I phoned after 30 minutes delay but could not understand the answer.
  • 31/01/2018
    Heather
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed it! :)
  • 09/01/2018
    Callum
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and quick delivery. Will definitely be using them again.
  • 01/01/2018
    India
    5 stars out of 6
    food was slightly late by 20 minutes and a pilau rice was forgotten but when I phoned up the lady on the phone was very apologetic and said we would get a free rice next time. the food was delicious second time we have had food and we are never disappointed.
  • 25/12/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, 1st time I've been & will be back
  • 25/12/2017
    Teja
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Derek
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing food which arrived late. Chicken in starters and main was tough as if it had been microwaved. Starters were luke warm and Nan bread was cold and slimy. won’t be reordering from here.
  • 14/12/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is wonderful! Wow! So delicious! Super happy. Definitely recommend it.
  • 14/12/2017
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and great service.
  • 13/12/2017
    Craig
    2.5 stars out of 6
    10 minutes where added to my estimated time which I was ok with but the food didn't arrive for 30 minutes after my confirmed delivery time ! I had to contact the restaurant to find out where it was and was offered no discount.

    Balajee Spice Tandoori replied

    Hi Craig Sorry for inconvenience for you we were so busy I apologise for it late answer you Next time you will get 25% discount Regards Balajeespice

  • 04/12/2017
    Robin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tastey food. I'd definatly order from here again.
  • 02/12/2017
    Darren
    1 stars out of 6
    Our friends recommended this take away so we ordered a meal for my wife and I and our two young children. After placing the order at 7.15 the restaurant confirmed delivery for 8.10 which was fine. At 8.25 I phoned to enquire how long it would be and was told that it was ready and was sitting waiting for the delivery driver who would be back in 5 minutes.....half an hour later I once again called voicing my concern as to the fact my food had now been sitting waiting for over 35 minutes. At this point I was told it was on its way. So 2 hours after placing the order and 1 hour later than it was meant to be our food arrived....terrible chips, tough chicken pakora and curries that were about edible. and is it not usually common practice for an order over £30 to get some pompadoms free. UNFORTUNATELY WE WILL NOT BE USING THIS RESTAURANT AGAIN. Back to our usual from now on!

    Balajee Spice Tandoori replied

    Hi Darren Sorry for inconvenience for you we were so busy I apologise for it late answer you Next time you will get 25% discount Regards Balajeespice

  • 02/12/2017
    Mcbride
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Hayleigh
    2 stars out of 6
    Won’t be back - a shame considering the korma and rice were lovely. Ordered a plain naan and I got a mince naan instead which I never enjoyed at all, was very dry. Phoned the restaurant 2 times during my wait, was an hour and a half LATE - so all in all, I waited 2 and a half hours for food that I didn’t realised until I Googled it, was only a 30 second drive away from my house. No excuse - this was poor service

    Balajee Spice Tandoori replied

    Hi hayleigh Sorry for inconvenience for you we were so busy I apologise for it late answer you Next time you will get 25% discount Regards Balajeespice

  • 02/12/2017
    Anji
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Oliver
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order