We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti King

Indian, Curry, Halal

216 Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3BB

Free delivery

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.5

Based on the 241 most recent reviews

1677 reviews of Balti King

  • 21/01/2019
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
    really good quick service
  • 20/01/2019
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6

    Balti King replied

    Hi Tom, Why the low review, please can we help? Thanks

  • 19/01/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Jalfrezi balti is so good cannot get enough, awesome.

    Balti King replied

    so glad you like! thank you chris!

  • 16/01/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Tony is amazing at balti king, this place is simply amazing, the food and the korma is out of this world. I picked the order up and loved it , i ordered the wrong food st first and went to the restaurant and tony recooked what I ordered, At first I ordered a madras and he cooked me a korma. how good is that, the service is exemplary and the food is define, what more can I say simply amazing best korma I had this even tops Akbars korma and so does the cost and they have some 50 percent deals on at the moment take advantage while it on
  • 15/01/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    No better curry in Sheffield, been ordering from these guys for years never let me down. You want the family naan trust me.
  • 12/01/2019
    Iona
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't deliever drink, rang up on two occassions and they were very polite and said they'll refund me but never did.

    Balti King replied

    Hello Iona, really sorry this happened. Please send a message to our facebook page with a contact number and I can look into why this didnt go through for you and get in touch. Thanks, Balti King

  • 11/01/2019
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was amazing just a bit late will order again
  • 10/01/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food fast delivery

    Balti King replied

    Hi Christopher! Thank you for this lovely review. if you ever pop in store, you can have 50 percent off your food bill. Thanks!

  • 07/01/2019
    Noah
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Balti King replied

    Hi Noah, thank you so much for your response!! if you ever pop in store, you can have 50 percent off your food bill. Thanks!

  • 07/01/2019
    Elana
    6 stars out of 6
    Had to be the best curry I have ever had (even better then the food markets in India) all the spices and the ingredients tested so fresh and they was very generous portions everything came red hot the nan bread and onion bhajis are a must and I like it how you get some pots of mint and yoghurt sauces and over sauces what I didn’t know what they was but they was delicious even tasted amazing warmed up the nexts day they have a lovely delivery driver she was very polite would definitely order from here again and this place was recommended to me by a friend and I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys proper curry

    Balti King replied

    Hi Elana, thank you so much for your response it is very kind of you to say this about our food and staff!! if you ever pop in store, you can have 50 percent off your food bill. Thanks!

  • 07/01/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Thoroughly enjoyed it so I shall be going back again! The delivery woman was very pleasant too! 5*

    Balti King replied

    Hi Tom, thanks for your feedback, it's much appreciated

  • 06/01/2019
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6

    Balti King replied

    Hi Shane, thanks for your feedback, it's much appreciated

  • 02/01/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6

    Balti King replied

    Hi Jessica, thanks for your feedback, it's much appreciated

  • 01/01/2019
    Marc
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Rice portion is quite small But all really good quality and tasty food, plenty of meat in the curry too. Maybe they should invest in an insulated way if transporting the food as it wasn’t as hot as I’d like.

    Balti King replied

    Hi Marc, thanks for your feedback, it's much appreciated

  • 30/12/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    haven’t been able to find a good Indian for a long time after my favourite was shut down. tonight was the first time I had balti king and let’s just say I’ve found my new favourite..great food, great service...the salad and poppadums I received that I didn’t order were amazing. great restaurant

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your review, it's much appreciated. Wishing you a Happy New Year from all at Balti King.

  • 26/12/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a Happy New Year from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal New Year's Eve and New Year's Day

  • 18/12/2018
    James
    3 stars out of 6
    The korma was spicy, the drink wasnt the one i paid for (rubicon is disgusting i wanted the j20) and the 'cheesey' naan had little to no cheese.

    Balti King replied

    Dear James, we're so sorry we didn't get things right. Please could you call Tony at your convenience, we'd like to try to put things right. Best wishes

  • 18/12/2018
    Marcella
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always 👌

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 16/12/2018
    Ronnie
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Balti King replied

    Hi Ronnie, Please explain why the low review so we can make this right for you. We like to provide high expectations to all of our customers. Can we help?

  • 16/12/2018
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, delivery was dead on time and the price was good for the amount! Most definitely recommend!

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 09/12/2018
    Jesse
    4 stars out of 6
    Curry was nice but rice was really bad, mushrooms were very watery and horrible to eat, disappointed

    Balti King replied

    Dear Jesse, we're so sorry we didn't get things right. Please could you call Tony at your convenience, we'd like to try to put things right. Best wishes

  • 08/12/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, very good service as always. Will be using again!

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 08/12/2018
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 08/12/2018
    Melvin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Like an hour early

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 07/12/2018
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very late and very cold

    Balti King replied

    Dear Joanne, we're so sorry we didn't get things right. Please could you call Tony at your convenience, we'd like to try to put things right. Best wishes

  • 05/12/2018
    Daisy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t a fan of the vegetarian peshwari curry or saag bhaji but think that is my own personal preference. Food quality was good, naan bread nice, came quickly and would order from again but just choose a different curry

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 04/12/2018
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food :) thanks.

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 02/12/2018
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Great stuff. Particularly impressed with the delicious chicken wings starter. Always good quality food.

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 02/12/2018
    Nancy
    6 stars out of 6

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

  • 02/12/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Decent

    Balti King replied

    Thank you so much for your positive rating. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all at Balti King. Please note, we're open as normal over Christmas and New Year, including Christmas Day and New Year's Day!

1 of 56 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order