We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti King

Indian, Curry, Halal

216 Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3BB

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.4

Based on the 251 most recent reviews

1637 reviews of Balti King

  • 11/11/2018
    Louise
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Vicious
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived. Was meant to come at 5pm. At 5:30 i started calling and the man at the reaturant asked me to come outside to his car to get my food from the driver. I ssaid no they can come to my door (as that is what the delivery charge is for). He hung up. 10mins later i called the restaurant and the driver still wasnt at my house but they swore he was. I checked my street and no cars. When i asked what to do if my food would be cold by the time it did arrive he shoute at me on the phone. I told him not to shout at me and he swore blind he didnt but he did. Anyway he was continuosly calling the driver while on the phone to me and no response so at 5:40 I told him not to bother and to cancel my order. Very unprofessional, rude and disappointing. Absolutely do NOT recommend.
  • 11/11/2018
    Kyle
    1 stars out of 6
    food never came
  • 11/11/2018
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when delivered and no meat in curry or veg just sauce proberly worst curry I ever had like they forgot to add meat naan wasn't even a full nan like delivery man was hungry so he ate some I would leave this place a 0 if it would let me I hope no one has the misfortune of ordering from here
  • 10/11/2018
    Akshat
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Emily
    2 stars out of 6
    Missing items from our order, food arrived cold and naan bread was crushed. The curry itself was underwhelming but ok. delivery driver was very nice and apologised for missing items.
  • 09/11/2018
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    late this time by half an hour - but the delivery driver did apologise and said they were overly busy! had to warm it up in the microwave. it won’t stop me ordering again - their food is very tasty!
  • 09/11/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never came. called restaurant and they hung up on me several times while talking. refused to give refund. only after I got serious with my complaint did they refund, and they were very bitchy and aggressive while doing so.
  • 08/11/2018
    Skye
    1 stars out of 6
    I am very disappointed with the service tonight!! I was a regular customer but have been let down massively when the order came over an hour late, for the driver to not have change and then ask to take my money and being me back the change! very shady “apparently new driver”!! I used to love the service now I wouldn’t recommend to anyone!!
  • 07/11/2018
    Erando
    1 stars out of 6
    save yourself money and time! paid nearly £20 for zero quality and cold food.
  • 05/11/2018
    Kyanite
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I ever had the garlic balti was delicious so fresh best nan bread I ever had the service was phenomenal best curry house in the world do not miss a meal at the famous balti king highly recommended
  • 04/11/2018
    Naj
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolute worst food ever! If you want good quality food this is not the place trust me bland flavourless cold minimal meat in curry, the most pathetic lamb chops ever even got the drinks wrong. What a waste of money DONT DO IT GUYS WILL END UP THROWING THE FOOD AND YOUR MONEY AWAY
  • 03/11/2018
    Kat
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Sean
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Firstly, it turned up half an hour late. I had items missing and the food was cold. never ordering here again.
  • 30/10/2018
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2018
    Kayode
    1 stars out of 6
    Food is always delivered incomplete . Restaurant staffs are very rude , using vulgar languages on the phone . I will not advice you to eat it food from them.
  • 28/10/2018
    Apurbaa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Arthi
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Rani
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was disgusting it was soggy and all squashed together the Customer service was bad he was disrespectful never order from here again
  • 26/10/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and tasty food.
  • 25/10/2018
    Tecomet
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and service
  • 24/10/2018
    Ross
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Balaji
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Stella
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great
  • 20/10/2018
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn’t deliver!!
  • 18/10/2018
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious!
  • 18/10/2018
    Diane
    6 stars out of 6
    Good curry.
  • 16/10/2018
    Chantelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food, really put a smile on my face. Will definitely be ordering again
  • 11/10/2018
    Shanice
    5.5 stars out of 6
    i did not receive my cider
1 of 55 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order