We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti King

Indian, Curry, Halal

216 Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3BB

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.2

Based on the 263 most recent reviews

1590 reviews of Balti King

  • 09/09/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Really fast delivery, great quality food and veggie options, lots of free chutneys and poppadoms included which was a nice extra :) will order again!
  • 02/09/2018
    Gareth
    2 stars out of 6
    First time ordering food can very late slop cold every thing even saled was massive with sorce that I don't no what it is chip stone cold curry stone cold rice stone cold cheese nan not even cheese stone cold 30 mins late ended up falling a sleep for delivery chucked every thing I ordered waste of 16 pound ever not good
  • 29/08/2018
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was warm and fresh
  • 26/08/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Did not like the Lamb tikka starter much , but not really my taste, but the Korma, Potato Bombay & the rest where quite good to be honest/
  • 24/08/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food.
  • 24/08/2018
    Rani
    3.5 stars out of 6
    nice food but very poor service and delivery time
  • 25/08/2018
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    My husband and I always order from here, the food is always good and very tasty, but the last couple of times we’ve ordered, there seems to be not a lot of chicken, more sauce, but the flavours are spot on, I don’t like my curry too hot and they always get it right,
  • 28/08/2018
    Alexandra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Dionne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Loads of free salad and sauces :-) I enjoyed it but Would give the food quality 7/10
  • 31/08/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent A+ my Mum has been ordering from Balti King for years we love them, defiantly the best Indian restaurant.
  • 02/09/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Another delicious curry from our favourite takeaway, arrived early, piping hot, huge portions, thank you 👍
  • 03/09/2018
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Chicken spinach was to sweet
  • 04/09/2018
    JAMIE
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Yasmin
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Srinidhi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food delivered late and everything was cold, pakora was soggy after microwave reheat onion rice really oily.
  • 19/09/2018
    Maria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    Niamh
    2 stars out of 6
    food
  • 20/09/2018
    Emily
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolutely terrible. We waited over an hour for 2 curries with poppadoms and naan. It arrived without the rice we ordered so very disappointed. Called twice each time they went to "check what had happened with the kitchen" and hung up on me twice. Owner couldn't care less, I eventually got a reluctant apology on the 3rd call. Extremely sarcastic and patronising. Blamed it on the traffic when we live 2 minutes up the road and can see the roads are completely clear! Absolutely fuming to say we paid nearly £20. Customer service is abysmal. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 19/08/2018
    Jin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2018
    Akshit
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Lauryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Ali
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Del
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, would order from here again
  • 18/08/2018
    Duncan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    korma is yellow not red and isn’t spicy but still nice anyway
  • 18/08/2018
    Maryam
    6 stars out of 6
    First time we ordered from Balti King and defiantly won’t be the first! Outstanding food, they even added us some poppadoms and all the sauces you could ask for! Fresh, tasty, hot.... will definitely be ordering from them again! Many thanks
  • 23/08/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again a gorgeous, quality, freshly prepared meal from Balti King. Thank you very much.
  • 15/09/2018
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    forgot the drink....!!! most important and never actually got it despite waiting an extra hour
1 of 53 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order