We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti King

Indian, Curry, Halal

216 Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3BB

Free delivery

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 234 most recent reviews

1719 reviews of Balti King

  • 19/03/2019
    Evie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meat was lovely and very succulent. Accompanying rice however was old, stale.. and cold. The accompanying salad was also old and very mushy. Extra poppadums were given.. however would have appreciated the food I ordered to be fresh instead.
  • 19/03/2019
    Dawn
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Maria
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Siobhan
    1 stars out of 6
    The food order was cancelled without notifying us, it was only as we called to find out 20 minutes after est delivery time that it had been cancelled. Still awaiting the money to be returned in to my account. Very disappointed by the service.
  • 14/03/2019
    Sara
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Salad was actually swimming in red juice it was that off.. half the lettuce was brown. I received what looked like a half eaten poppadom, at least that was a freebie but pretty off putting. Food was luke warm but OK once heated up. And wrong drink delivered. Won't be using again.
  • 11/03/2019
    Jason
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Harry
    2 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
    All my food was piping hot and of a good quality. The guys chucked in some free poppadoms and a pickle tray (absolute legends!). Delivery arrived early and the driver was sound. Highly recommend for a late night curry!
  • 09/03/2019
    Tejas
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Jodi
    2 stars out of 6
    forgot my wine had to ring twice to see where it was ! worst tasting curry ! rice was full of grease and sloppy ! a portion of chip was 7 burnt chips ! had to cook again as that was not fit to eat after spending 41 pounds ! first and last time I will ever use them
  • 06/03/2019
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, friendly and polite delivery driver. Good value for money.
  • 06/03/2019
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
    best Indian I’ve ever had 😍
  • 03/03/2019
    Mitchell
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Alisha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Wayel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Amanda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from here and won’t be again. the food was lovely but rang to see where my order was and didn’t even ask my address just said on it’s way and put the phone down. when it finally arrived was called by the driver and told he wasn’t allowed to bring it to my door I’d have to go out for it with my newborn baby. absolutely shocking customer service!
  • 02/03/2019
    Amelia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Adam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Gurleen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2019
    Kieran
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was given some extra food for free which was a plus and my food tasted great will order again, deliver driver was very nice
  • 24/02/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Freddie
    5 stars out of 6
    I at it but it wasn't outstanding
  • 21/02/2019
    Louie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best indian in Sheffield by far. Tikka Masala to die for
  • 20/02/2019
    Steve
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Driver had to call as could not follow simple directions and I had to go out to meet him. food ok but thought it came with rice so not worth the £17.80 I paid.
  • 16/02/2019
    Sophie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong order, more than an hour after the stated delivery time. However, delivery driver was very friendly and helpful.
  • 16/02/2019
    Natasha
    1 stars out of 6
    never received my pop, lamb was hard and received garlic bread instead of nan bread.
  • 15/02/2019
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly not half as good as it used to be, the family naan was extremely sour, the special consisted of many chunks of pineapple and mushroom with two pieces of lamb, and the delivery driver decided to just knock on the communal door instead if following the box instructions and "pressing the buzzer", I have damaged my back so can't get around much so it was lucky that my partner heard him knocking. Extremely disappointing as normally such a great place!
  • 15/02/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    delivery was on time and the food was outstanding. I’m really funny when it comes to food and gold a nigh standard especially curry’s. If your flicking through lookin for the right curry when this the one. I get excited about food and I’m really happy about this one. service was great and received extra popadoms and salad with extra sauces. 100% recommend.
  • 10/02/2019
    Josh
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great service from Restaurant (Tony) not so great with delivery of of order which is a Shame cause ordered from there twice and no problems. This time not so great! At least the food is top notch
1 of 58 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order