We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti Chef

Indian, Curry, Halal

46 Manchester Road, Mossley, OL5 0AA

Opening at 16:45

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 283 most recent reviews

794 reviews of Balti Chef

  • 28/06/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    2nd kebab within 10 days!! again brilliant
  • 25/06/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Always order here. They never get it wrong. Curries are delicious, fresh and piping hot with plenty of chicken. We ordered kebab this time and it was massive, we couldn't finish it between 2 of us. Delivery guy always friendly and polite and it came half hour early. Thanks again guys!
  • 25/06/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely amazing food, definitely go again.
  • 24/06/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Just moved to the area, fab food. I can have Indian and my partner can have pizza!
  • 23/06/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    Andy
    1 stars out of 6
    Rang me about 1hours and 50 minutes after I ordered It took that long I feel asleep So didn't get what I paid for
  • 17/06/2017
    Kaya
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 2 hours after ordering, even after phoning twice, currys we're watered down and tasteless. £58 later, will not be ordering from here again
  • 17/06/2017
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Been waiting 2 hours
  • 17/06/2017
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Great as always. .. only problem is last few times sent normal nan not garlic nan. Sure will be great nxt time
  • 17/06/2017
    Me
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6
    Strange to see such excellent reviews for this place. Food arrived quickly but all 4 curries lacked depth of flavour. The bhajis were very small but tasty. However, the peshwari naan was revolting. It tasted doughy and i think they took it out of the clay oven too quickly. I probably wouldn't order again as there are so many better indian takeaways. We took a chance as we are new to the area. Very confused to see fairly good reviews as this was probably the blandest curry takeaway i've ever had. Even the salad had no onion. Spentalmost 40 pounds and no free pickles or chutney to go with poppadums either. Below average
  • 15/06/2017
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2017
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Super fast as usual and food was great.
  • 14/06/2017
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I couldn't quite figure out if the pizza was a supermarket cheese and tomato with some chicken chucked on for good measure, or just a ready made base. Either way it was dry and dreadful. Will never order again. Food arrived 10 minutes so yea whoop.
  • 11/06/2017
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Glen
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and on time 👌
  • 08/06/2017
    Jules
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2017
    Penny
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great value set meal - great quality and delivered ahead of schedule. Thank you.
  • 03/06/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as usual
  • 02/06/2017
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty food. And great friendly delivery 😊
  • 28/05/2017
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    *****
  • 26/05/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Super quick as usual and tasty as ever.
  • 19/05/2017
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Mia
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved it! Came really quickly. Very Happy i ordered from here! Tasty food as always 👍
  • 13/05/2017
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View basket