We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti Chef

Indian, Curry, Halal

46 Manchester Road, Mossley, OL5 0AA

Opening at 16:45

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 246 most recent reviews

588 reviews of Balti Chef

  • 27/09/2016
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2016
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2016
    Gemma
    5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was a little cool but very tasty everything else was lovely
  • 20/09/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Came before time and as usual delicious food I recommend Balti chef to anybody in Tameside and the guys are really friendly too.
  • 17/09/2016
    Juliet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2016
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Check delivery food hot and tasty
  • 14/09/2016
    Nik
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived 20 minutes before the estimated time, which was great. Unfortunately the rim of the pizza was very burnt but once that was cut off, it was extremely tasty! :)
  • 10/09/2016
    Kimberly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2016
    Abigail
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2016
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2016
    Nik
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2016
    Nik
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2016
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food!! Would definitely order again
  • 03/09/2016
    Amanda
    5 stars out of 6
    First time we have ordered here. Food was good, lots of choice and great value. Delivery took longer than expected but it was prime time Saturday night, even so, would order here again.
  • 03/09/2016
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful as usual never had a bad meal from here great food and big portions thank you balti chef
  • 02/09/2016
    JASON
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza cheese topping tasted weird and base too thick for a thin crust, everything else was bland , chewy and overcooked, only chips and tubs of yogurt sauce plus free onion bhajee was nice.
  • 02/09/2016
    Claire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    They forgot our chapattis but after a bit of too-ing and fro-ing they redelivered all of my husband's meal along with replacing the items they missed, so he didn't have a cold dinner. Redeemed themselves admirably, thank you.
  • 01/09/2016
    Leah
    3 stars out of 6
    Normally good timing but quite late on this occasion.
  • 31/08/2016
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
    Paid extra for garlic nan... Didn't get it, food like warm... Chicken tikka nan had hardly any meat.... Ive ordered from here for a few years now.... Not impressed
  • 29/08/2016
    Amelia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Had to go collect as they wouldn't deliver so had to go pick up after 1 hour and chicken wings didn't taste quality at all. Delivery driver very rude and put phone down on me saying he's not delivering.
  • 29/08/2016
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2016
    Lauren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My can of coke was not with my order but for the sake of 75p and waiting for it to be dropped off I didn't raise it
  • 28/08/2016
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was a tad overcooked but otherwise really pleased with the food quality and delivery when it was meant to be. We've not ordered from here from a while but we'll be back! Thanks
  • 27/08/2016
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2016
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from Balti Chef as we have just moved house. The food was really tasty, it came on time and the delivery driver was very friendly. Definitely eat here again!
  • 27/08/2016
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious. Just moved to Mossley and already found a quality Indian takeaway. Result!
  • 26/08/2016
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2016
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2016
    Beverley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2016
    Megi
    6 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from Balti Chef a lot of times and the delivery man is always friendly and polite, food is always on time and is delicious. I would definitely recommend!
1 of 20 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery: £10 Min. delivery order: £10

View basket