We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti House

Indian

111 South Road, Haywards, RH16 4LR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 179 most recent reviews

1132 reviews of Balti House

  • 15/12/2018
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food that always turns up on time.
  • 14/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as usual, but still got a salad even though I ticked no!
  • 14/12/2018
    Louisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Lorraine
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely Curry as always 👍👍
  • 12/12/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect! Best curry house in Haywards Heath.
  • 12/12/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 08/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Still served me onion salad even though I pressed “no”! Every time!!!
  • 08/12/2018
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
    food arrived cold/warm and very watery
  • 08/12/2018
    C
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    James
    4 stars out of 6
    Balti house best in town.
  • 05/12/2018
    Carla
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was not great, felt like it was reheated. We ordered a passanda but got a tikka masala. This use to be a good place to eat.... sadly tonight's was not as good as usual.
  • 02/12/2018
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very late and with items missing. Don’t waste your money.
  • 02/12/2018
    Felix
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived late and cold. Very dissapointed
  • 02/12/2018
    Chloe
    2 stars out of 6
    Placed a preorder at 6.30pm for delivery at 8.10pm. Food finally arrived 25 minutes late. When I called restaurant to enquire where the food was and why my order was late they didn’t seem particularly interested and couldn’t advise how much longer delivery would be! When the food finally arrived the can of coke was warm and some of the poppadum were soft. Very unhappy and would definitely think twice before using Balti House again.
  • 01/12/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as normal cheers guys
  • 30/11/2018
    Lydia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The only positive thing I can say is that the food was early but could have been heated up more. Unfortunately even if it was hot enough, the taste was also not up to scratch.
  • 23/11/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Francesca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2018
    Rachel
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was cold. No naan with balti as stated on menu. Feel very disappointed.
  • 11/11/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Jess
    2 stars out of 6
    Usually get our takeaway from here but after our most recent order we won’t again. After ringing the restaurant twice for an update it was only the 2nd time that they told us they had forgotten about the order. The 2nd time the restaurant picked up the phone I was greeted by a giggling receptionist. Once the food finally arrived 1 hour late, the food was good but one of the orders was a korma instead of a Malayan.
  • 10/11/2018
    Darren
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered lamb got fat,luke warm, Alom well not be ordering again
  • 10/11/2018
    Martyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Tawny
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing service and great food!
  • 08/11/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    quality of food outstanding and timing as asked for. simply the best!
  • 07/11/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
    Only order every now and again but normally order on a Wednesday when I do the buffet offer is enough for three meals and very tasty too
  • 03/11/2018
    Josey
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order