We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Balti King

Indian, Curry, Halal

38 Yorkshire Street, Lancashire, BB11 3BN

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 186 most recent reviews

1008 reviews of Balti King

  • 11/11/2018
    Joe
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Dean
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food come early was nice and hot and food was spot on on been going to this place for years now and defo will not stop love it .
  • 03/11/2018
    Michelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    really not happy tonite. rang ths restaurant up n thy put fone down thanks for tht balti. contacted just eat. who rang the restaurant still not sorted. oh well balti king uv just lost 4 of ur regular customers from ths house
  • 03/11/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
    Was very nice and fresh.
  • 26/10/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Susan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    DISGUSTING AND WRING FOOD DELIVERED. ORDERED CHICKEN TIKKA MASALA AND RECEIVED SOUP WITH TWO HARD PIECES OF CHICKEN. IT WASNT EVEN MASALA. IT WAS A MIXTURE OF PASSANDA AND SOUP. WHEN I RANG WAS TILD HE WIRKS THERE SEVEN DATS A WEEK. HE KNOWS WHAT CURRY IS WHAT. RUBBISH I KNOW WHAT MASALA TASTES LIKE. JUST EAT WERE VERY GOID THOUGH. GOT MY MINEY BACK. GONE TO BED HUNGRY.
  • 26/10/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Rebecca
    3 stars out of 6
    Food very oily, poor quality, will not buy from here again
  • 20/10/2018
    Gerald
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Tímea
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They delivered me a different thing than what I ordered.
  • 19/10/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    George
    2.5 stars out of 6
    CHICKEN WAS OLD AND DRY AND HARD too fatty as well
  • 16/10/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Katherine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I usually love the food from here and it comes very fast but today didn’t arrive quick. Also when it got here it was cold. But I didn’t want to ring back as I was starving and hadn’t eaten in quite a few hours.
  • 12/10/2018
    Ianmckillop
    6 stars out of 6
    best takeaway in burnley everthing great
  • 08/10/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Martin
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Ianmckillop
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    what can I say. the best kebabs around. large portions delivered hot. that too.
  • 21/09/2018
    Jordan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I’ve seen more meat on a butchers pencil. don’t call them chops, dog bones is more accurate. Shish was dry and cold, chicken was also dry and lacking flavour. chicken nuggets weren’t even hot. as for your chicken korma, it may as well have been korma sauce and rice. Such a shame because I’ve had this place on several occasions and it’s been better previously. (King Kebab is half the size of what I’ve had before!) I doubt I’ll be returning, (btw, 50p for half full sauces is extortionate!)
  • 14/09/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good kebabs
  • 07/09/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 05/09/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Never felt so ripped off in my life. Ordered a chicken kebab and got burger and chips instead. I rang them saying the order is wrong. And the person on the phone told me they are shutting, they were trying to get out of sorting the order out although the kebab cost more than the burger. I will be ringing up tonight and expecting a satisfactory form of compensation or I will be taking this further. How can you take someone's money and refuse give them what they're paying for?!
  • 02/09/2018
    Billie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Livid missed call realised wrong address no answe after 3 minutes so mad no food deliverd
  • 02/09/2018
    Shelly
    4.5 stars out of 6
    not as good tonight garlic bread soggy on bottom
  • 01/09/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Been a regular for years. Last time I ordered didn't get the full order. Rang them not intrested. Just order again. If same happens won't be ordering again
1 of 34 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

View order