We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Banana Leaf South Indian

Indian, Curry

76B Old Dumbarton Road, Glasgow, G3 8RE

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.3

Based on the 90 most recent reviews

519 reviews of Banana Leaf South Indian

  • 16/09/2018
    Juliette
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2018
    Annie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food. But the chicken was same preparation for both my chicken dosa and chicken pepper fried.no difference.
  • 09/09/2018
    Shirsendu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Safiya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    £30 for a order that was the smallest portions ever u normally give small but this was like small , and the food was absolutely frozen cold it all had to be microwaved which is bad , id have enjoyed a ready meal better
  • 29/08/2018
    Pushkar
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The masala dosa was a horror story, it was stale food. The for the roti, it felt it was really pathetic, half baked. The chicken in the curry were not fresh. avoid. avoid. avoid.
  • 26/08/2018
    Vamshi
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Caoimhe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    For the second time in row they forgot something on our order, which I didn't realize until I had gotten home. Its really frustrating because the food is great but the service can be really poor - each time I rang to complain and just got passed around on the phone to different staff who didn't seem to know what to do about it.
  • 11/08/2018
    Pranaya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    I really like banana leaf. I'm not going to go on about it as its busy enough already.
  • 29/07/2018
    SUBRAMANIAN
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Dinesh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Prabaharan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2018
    CHINTAN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2018
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty, but very little fish in our fish curry, and very few vegetables in our vegetable curry. Both were mostly just tubs of sauce.
  • 29/06/2018
    Cat
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2018
    Isaac
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2018
    Niki
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I had a discount voucher but it wasn't clear that it had to be used with a card payment. The Restaurant was not helpful in assisting the transfer over to a duplicate order paid by card and would not cancel so I had to spend over 1/2 hour sorting it out with Just Eat. When the food finally arrived, I was sorely disappointed. The Malabar Chicken Korma and the Chicken coconut fried were both almost the same dish. They didn't taste of cashews or coconut, just of curry heat. There was no particular flavour to them at all. One of the dishes had lots of fatty bits in it also. They were labelled as medium and mild and were neither. The Puri Chana was quite nice. I had never had coconut chutney before and thought I would try it. There was no description of heat and I had presumed it would be sweet and cooling, but it was actually the hottest thing. The strange green liquid did not put me off, but luckily I dipped my finger in it before adding it to my plate and I'm so glad I did. I couldn't eat it. It really should come with a description and heat level. I won't be ordering from this restaurant again sadly as I prefer my food to have flavours and not just heat.
  • 04/06/2018
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2018
    Raman
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2018
    Chitra
    1 stars out of 6
    this is the last time we get food from this restaurant
  • 20/05/2018
    Denzil
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2018
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
    Thanks for considering the request for a thicker fish curry.
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order