We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Banana Leaf South Indian

Indian, Curry

76B Old Dumbarton Road, Glasgow, G3 8RE

Opening at Wed 18:30

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 86 most recent reviews

535 reviews of Banana Leaf South Indian

  • 10/11/2018
    Carolyn
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great as always but we did not get the paratha or the can of coke ordered.
  • 09/11/2018
    Lucy
    4 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 09/11/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Calum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Lakshmanraj
    3.5 stars out of 6
    To be honest, unfortunately today the food wasn’t as usual - I’m sorry. For starters the fish curry was thinner and watery and the scrambled egg too was done differently than usual. I believe the chef took the weekend off. No worries, we all have our off days. Still with you!
  • 25/10/2018
    Lynne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ok curry. Breads disappointing and very late delivery.
  • 24/10/2018
    Wing
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Colin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    tasty
  • 11/10/2018
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Rahul
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Shirsendu
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    good once again. i feel the prices have gone up an awful lot since we were in glasgow last but we still order as the food is authentic south indian.
  • 21/09/2018
    Tanya
    6 stars out of 6
    As good as I remember it! The food quality and taste hasn't changed in 3 years. Spot on.
  • 16/09/2018
    Juliette
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2018
    Annie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food. But the chicken was same preparation for both my chicken dosa and chicken pepper fried.no difference.
  • 09/09/2018
    Shirsendu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Safiya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    £30 for a order that was the smallest portions ever u normally give small but this was like small , and the food was absolutely frozen cold it all had to be microwaved which is bad , id have enjoyed a ready meal better
  • 29/08/2018
    Pushkar
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The masala dosa was a horror story, it was stale food. The for the roti, it felt it was really pathetic, half baked. The chicken in the curry were not fresh. avoid. avoid. avoid.
  • 26/08/2018
    Vamshi
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Caoimhe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    For the second time in row they forgot something on our order, which I didn't realize until I had gotten home. Its really frustrating because the food is great but the service can be really poor - each time I rang to complain and just got passed around on the phone to different staff who didn't seem to know what to do about it.
  • 11/08/2018
    Pranaya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    I really like banana leaf. I'm not going to go on about it as its busy enough already.
  • 29/07/2018
    SUBRAMANIAN
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Dinesh
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order