We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Banana Leaf South Indian

Indian, Curry

76B Old Dumbarton Road, Glasgow, G3 8RE

Free delivery

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.7

Based on the 126 most recent reviews

607 reviews of Banana Leaf South Indian

  • 24/03/2019
    Sudip
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was excellent.
  • 23/03/2019
    Kenny
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived late and cold
  • 23/03/2019
    Yvonne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Rose
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I loved the food as per usual however my boyf was complaining that the dishes have got too spicy. Not sure if this is true or whether he just can't handle the heat???
  • 16/03/2019
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Naveen
    4 stars out of 6
    Biryani is too spicy. Except biryani, all othes are very good. Please prepare biryani in Hyderabad style with less spicd and less chilli powder.
  • 10/03/2019
    Bjorn
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Deepak
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2019
    Reggie
    6 stars out of 6
    Loveeee banana leaf great vegan option and the drivers are always so nice :)
  • 04/03/2019
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Atul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Chandru
    4.5 stars out of 6
    usually the food will be good, but totally disappointed today as the porial and chitney has a bad smell. looks like it’s older and not prepared today
  • 28/02/2019
    SRIRAM
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Fiona
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    SRIRAM
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Calum
    2 stars out of 6
    The delivery time was estimated as 20:30, it arrived 21:15, lukewarm and the bread had become soggy. I phoned the restaurant twice and they were unable to offer any clarity on when the order would arrive. Overall really dissapointing experience.
  • 22/02/2019
    Chandru
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    C
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    SRIRAM
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Liisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great! Very delicious with just enough kick. When we ordered the delivery got pushed forward by half an hour and then it was still late. We were really hungry!
  • 14/02/2019
    Ritesh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was fresh and awesome. The quantity of the food was more than enough. Packaging was excellent. Food was hot and fresh. Biryani was marvellous. I will try again if get a chance. Budget friendly menu.
  • 10/02/2019
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Lakshmanraj
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order