We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bangalore Brasserie

Indian, Halal

1 Brecknock Road, Holloway, N7 0BL

Delivery available on orders of £11.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.6

Based on the 40 most recent reviews

237 reviews of Bangalore Brasserie

  • 13/09/2018
    Anshu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Becky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Sarah
    2 stars out of 6
    I understand that a longer-distance delivery might delay the expected arrival time, but the delay was 45 minutes and not once was the arrival time updated. When I rang to enquire about my order, I was not given an apology, but instead told to ‘please wait, as the restaurant is quite far away (around 2.5 miles) from your house.’ I accepted this, but given that my total waiting time was nearly two hours, I would suggest that you have a limit on your delivery distance in future. Lovely food, really poor service.
  • 31/08/2018
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    Khalidah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2018
    Mohamed
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Alex
    3 stars out of 6
    Restaurant staff are extremely rude and unprofessional, However the food was good and hot also arrived on time.
  • 08/04/2018
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Have ordered a few times and not once has it been on time. However, the food is good and the free dish/drink deal is a great addition.
  • 31/03/2018
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything as expected
  • 16/03/2018
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
    This place is an absolute joke! Had issues last time I ordered but food wernt terrible even though i had missing items! so I thought I'd give them the benefit of the doubt! NO NO NO NO AND NO! NEVER Again. Ordered for 6.15, they added extra time to deliver at 6.35...45 MINS LATER AND WAS STILL WAITING!!! and yep you guessed it...MISSING ITEMS! FUMING!
  • 24/02/2018
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Ken
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Theo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    never had a bad meal from Bangalore
  • 02/02/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    SOOOOOO LATE!!!! I must say the food was delicious, very flavourful and quite authentic BUT needed to be reheated which of course left the meat and fish were a bit dry. when it finally arrived it was cold, there were 3 meals for 3 people yet only one broken soggy poppadom and no dips or appetisers that ordinarily you would get with an Indian meal. I would order again however I recommend that you order 2 hours before you want to eat and put the oven on to reheat!
  • 04/03/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2018
    Scott
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2018
    Joanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food & quick delivery!
  • 11/07/2018
    Sister
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was ok, the chicken briyani wasn't freshly made. I found it bland and lacking flavour.
  • 11/08/2018
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Rick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Masud
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    John
    1 stars out of 6
    Never ordering from here again waited 2 hours and got a call from the driver he was nearly 1/2mile away saying he was outside. Dreadful.
  • 10/12/2017
    Aaron
    2 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Jack
    4 stars out of 6
    great food but a tad late. got a free poppadum to make up for it
  • 29/12/2017
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was told to get a free drink or a side order call them to ask what it was. I got told because I didn’t request it at the checkout I won’t be getting it was very very rude on phone
  • 05/01/2018
    William
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food fine, over 1 hour for local delivery seems a bit long.
  • 06/12/2017
    Eillyah
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is absolutely delicious. I received the food 10 minutes before the scheduled delivery time which was a pleasant surprise. I ordered the tandoori butter chicken which is really delicious. I also had a tandoori chicken biryani and some other starters etc and everything was piping hot, well seasoned and yummy! I would highly recommend this restaurant.
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order