We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bangalore Brasserie

Indian, Halal

1 Brecknock Road, Holloway, N7 0BL

Delivery available on orders of £11.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.6

Based on the 46 most recent reviews

249 reviews of Bangalore Brasserie

  • 09/11/2018
    Eileen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Waited one and a half hours for it to be delivered, which I feel is unacceptable. Had to ring to chase the order to be told they were busy that evening!
  • 06/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2018
    CAPA
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2018
    Nazneen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Mustafa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Unacceptable. Delivery service was 45 minutes late
  • 26/10/2018
    Elora
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Doreen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely!!!!!
  • 19/10/2018
    Jill
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was completely cold on arrival. A shame as it was reasonably good quality.
  • 18/10/2018
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    Driver would have been earlier but got lost. If he had called me I would have guided him
  • 16/10/2018
    Joanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery and amazing food. The best takeaway in the area!
  • 29/09/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty
  • 28/09/2018
    Manfred
    1 stars out of 6
    very late. does not answer phone. Food cold.
  • 13/09/2018
    Anshu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Becky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Sarah
    2 stars out of 6
    I understand that a longer-distance delivery might delay the expected arrival time, but the delay was 45 minutes and not once was the arrival time updated. When I rang to enquire about my order, I was not given an apology, but instead told to ‘please wait, as the restaurant is quite far away (around 2.5 miles) from your house.’ I accepted this, but given that my total waiting time was nearly two hours, I would suggest that you have a limit on your delivery distance in future. Lovely food, really poor service.
  • 31/08/2018
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    Khalidah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2018
    Sister
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was ok, the chicken briyani wasn't freshly made. I found it bland and lacking flavour.
  • 03/07/2018
    Joanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food & quick delivery!
  • 20/06/2018
    Scott
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2018
    Mohamed
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Alex
    3 stars out of 6
    Restaurant staff are extremely rude and unprofessional, However the food was good and hot also arrived on time.
  • 08/04/2018
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Have ordered a few times and not once has it been on time. However, the food is good and the free dish/drink deal is a great addition.
  • 31/03/2018
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything as expected
  • 29/03/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
    This place is an absolute joke! Had issues last time I ordered but food wernt terrible even though i had missing items! so I thought I'd give them the benefit of the doubt! NO NO NO NO AND NO! NEVER Again. Ordered for 6.15, they added extra time to deliver at 6.35...45 MINS LATER AND WAS STILL WAITING!!! and yep you guessed it...MISSING ITEMS! FUMING!
  • 04/03/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order