We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bangkok Bay Battersea

Thai, Oriental

246 Battersea Park Road, London, SW11 3BP

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 48 most recent reviews

275 reviews of Bangkok Bay Battersea

  • 17/09/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    Penang was soo good
  • 14/09/2018
    Rod
    6 stars out of 6
    Super stuff. Love that jungle curry.
  • 06/09/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2018
    Rachel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Starter of salt and pepper squid was very disappointing. Very soggy! No crisp.. most of the batter had left the squid so if was like squid and batter on the side (mushy) however the Thai curry was nice but rice a bit in the soggy side. Def has much better standard wise.
  • 02/09/2018
    Johanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    SAORI
    1 stars out of 6
    Bad! No stars to this restaurant. They took 1:25mins to delivered which was already 25 mins late and brought wrong soup. We have to chase them up to deliver right soup for us, took another 1:10 mins. The foods were very much tasteless and will never order this restaurant again. Not recommend to anyone.
  • 01/09/2018
    Home
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice Panang 😋
  • 27/08/2018
    Faa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Edwina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2018
    Ralph
    4 stars out of 6
    order was delivered missing items
  • 30/06/2018
    Martine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2018
    Chloë
    3 stars out of 6
    The food from Bangkok Bay was okay, but nothing special. This is the third we've tried in the Clapham/Battersea area and we would rank it exactly in the middle - we've had much worse, but have equally had better (which was closed today). Our prawn Tom Yum soup was tasty, but we also ordered a Pad Ka-Poaw Chicken, a Massaman curry, and a Pad Thai - all of which were not quite right in flavour. Fine if you need a quick Thai fix, but nothing to write home about.
  • 22/06/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food
  • 16/06/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great pad Thai and green curry! Would definitely order again
  • 15/06/2018
    Yong
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Federico
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2018
    Clodagh
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2018
    Kat
    6 stars out of 6
    I love Bangkok Bay. I have been ordering my green curry from them for 10 years now. It’s always Delicious!
  • 07/05/2018
    Valentina
    2 stars out of 6
    The delivery time recommended was 8:30pm and quickly changed to 9pm the second I had paid. I wouldn’t have ordered if I knew this. The soup was watery with very little flavour, coconut milk or chicken. The oyster sauce veg was also watery and oily with zero flavour. The sweetcorn cakes were also oily and again, had no essence of the flavours promised. Very disappointed after waiting an hour and a half for this.
  • 27/04/2018
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    After ordering, I then received a call from a woman at the restaurant asking me if I would mind meeting the driver at the end of the road to pick up the food. This would be a 15 min walk - so I said no. I was then told if I could not meet the driver at the end of the road, my food would be 30 mins late. I queried why this would be the case, instead of getting an answer the woman hung up the phone. The food arrived 1 hour late and was cold. It’s a shame because I would have given the quality of the food a higher score but for it being cold.
  • 24/04/2018
    Eleanor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2018
    Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery fast, food ok but bit bland
  • 21/04/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Sofia
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food, quick delivery and good prices. 5 🌟!
  • 22/03/2018
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, best takeaway we've had in a while although the portion size of my beef main course was too small.
  • 16/03/2018
    D
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order