We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Barbecue

Greek, Lebanese

83 Battersea Rise, London, SW11 1HW

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 186 most recent reviews

1274 reviews of Barbecue

  • 22/09/2018
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food was disgusting. The meat tasted like butter and water. We ordered a mixed grill and there wasn’t enough food to even feed my cat. Will definitely not be ordering from here again.
  • 16/09/2018
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    4 stars out of 6
    I was just disappointed about the food .
  • 15/09/2018
    Liam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I order from here a lot it’s good quality food and I’ve never had a problem thanks for the good food ! Liam
  • 14/09/2018
    John
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Helen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great service and good food, but was a very small portion of mixed grill for two that I received.. Between us both we got 3 chicken wings, 2 cubes of lamb each and 2cubes of chicken. Very tasty but more rice and salad than anything else, so disappointed with the price as there wasn't much to go with it x
  • 08/09/2018
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Cold greasy fatty shawarma! Rubbery burger over all disappointing
  • 08/09/2018
    Vincent
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food once again
  • 07/09/2018
    Annie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Loved the chicken but the lamb seemed undercooked. Would be great to have a bit more cucumber/paprika in the salad as well.
  • 07/09/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food - huge portions - absolutely delicious - my new favourite take away!
  • 05/09/2018
    Meng
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2018
    Arthur
    6 stars out of 6
    was 👌👌👌 will definitely reorder
  • 01/09/2018
    Olivier
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Alisia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Caminer
    5 stars out of 6
    Just some pitta bread for the moutabal coyld have automatically been added as with other restaurants. Otherwise everything excellent and super hot upon arrival.
  • 26/08/2018
    Jason
    4 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Vincent
    6 stars out of 6
    We we’re really impressed. Food was delicious. Will be ordering again. Thank you
  • 25/08/2018
    Sydney
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice
  • 24/08/2018
    Nancy
    6 stars out of 6
    This is the best takeaway we have had for a long time, the food was fresh and delicious and you didn't get that sense of guilt or groggyness in the morning that you sometimes get with other takeaways. The price was really good (apart from the can of coke £2) and there was plenty of food for your money. Shame we don't have one in Kent!
  • 24/08/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Gemma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was a little disappointed with the food quality. The spinach parcels were mostly pastry with less than a teaspoon of filling and lacked the traditional lemon hit. My lamb shawarma was bland tasting and had big pieces of gristle. However a couple of dishes really stand out above many others I've had from other places. The grilled chicken wings are heaven on a plate! I'm SO happy we ordered 2 portions :-) Also something I hadn't tried before were the halloumi fries - delicious with a dash of lemon juice or dipped in the juice from the chicken wings!
  • 15/08/2018
    Keith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Top rate food
  • 11/08/2018
    Jayy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was quick but cold and saturated in sauce. Shawarma was sopping wet and unpleasant. And the “fresh” lime & mint juice tasted like supermarket bought lemon squash. Overpriced for poor quality food. Really disappointed.
  • 10/08/2018
    Fran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Beccy
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious! my absolute favourite
  • 05/08/2018
    Julio
    2.5 stars out of 6
    shwarma was dry and tastless .. truly disappointed
  • 05/08/2018
    OUZE
    1 stars out of 6
    No stars I didn't receive the food what a absolute joke
1 of 43 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order