We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Barlick Raj Balti

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

5-7 Station Road, Barnoldswick, BB18 5NA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.6

Based on the 56 most recent reviews

237 reviews of Barlick Raj Balti

  • 14/07/2019
    Pete
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab as usual
  • 28/06/2019
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2019
    Chloe
    3 stars out of 6
    1 x rice was missing and the pakoras, bahji and passanda were only average.
  • 18/06/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the food and delivered on top. Thanks!
  • 14/06/2019
    Austin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and delivered on time. Food was nice and hot still too.
  • 27/05/2019
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Charley
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was a little cold, curry wasn’t great but the seekh kebabs was lovely 👍🏼
  • 18/05/2019
    Kirsty
    2 stars out of 6
    Order was late, ordered a mixed curry which only had 2 small pieces of chicken only!!! Got the wrong nann bread rang and complained was resent another 10 minutes later was promised fresh rice no rice! Pakoras was burnt and most of the meal went in the bin a big waste of money will stick to the other local Indian in future

    Barlick Raj Balti replied

    Hi Kirsty we extremely apologise about your experience, when we had the conversation I only catched the naan and curry , we did send you fresh curry out again with naan free of charge, I can only say sorry it won't happen again. If you please give us another try we will make sure everything is perfect for you . Thanks

  • 18/05/2019
    Georgina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but 30 minutes late

    Barlick Raj Balti replied

    Extremely sorry about that been really busy , Promise you a free starter next time just put it in notes when you order ! Thanks Habib

  • 16/05/2019
    Pete
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Christina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Christina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I had specifically stated on the website 8 pm delivery. But it arrived 1/2 hr early which meant having to keep it warm for my visitors until they arrived at 8 pm and the food was a bit dry by then . I did say to the delivery guy at the time that it was 1/2 hr too early. On the plus side the food was excellent I have had take away before and eaten in the restaurant and the food is lovely. The staff be it in the restaurant or the door delivery staff are pleasant and courteous.

    Barlick Raj Balti replied

    Hi Christina , I do apologies for the inconvenience, sometimes just eat there's technical errors where we don't get the time , but in future we will make up for the hassle. Thanks

  • 23/04/2019
    Thomas
    3 stars out of 6

    Barlick Raj Balti replied

    We have spoke on messenger, and will make sure we meet your demands. Thanks

  • 20/04/2019
    Pete
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always thank you!
  • 19/04/2019
    Carol
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We asked for no sultanas in the korma but they made it with no nuts so not very tasty at all

    Barlick Raj Balti replied

    We are really sorry about your experience, we will in future make sure there's no sultanas , and will make sure curries are up to a high standard. Thanks

  • 19/04/2019
    Julie
    1 stars out of 6
    What the complete opposite service from that last time I used balti raj. I completely understood the restaurant being busy on Easter Friday but don’t offer a service if you cannot retain the high standard I got last time. The food being late did not bother me as much as I understood. But my food being cold is unacceptable. I also asked for the curry to be medium to hot it was hotter than a vindaloo. The naan bread was so hard it could of used as a Frisby. I had even been nagging my husbands head in saying how much I’d enjoyed my curry from them last time. So obviously not impressed one bit when he got the worst curry. Not great. Just don’t open if you can’t handle the pressure of busy times of the year!!!

    Barlick Raj Balti replied

    We extremely apologise about your experience, we were really busy over Easter period , but I will look into this matter , and will refund you £10 off next time , please order direct to purchase this refund . Sorry once again

  • 14/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery was speedy but the curry wasn’t as good as it usually is. This is our go to take away for curry and felt disappointed today! The chicken tasted old and not fresh. Also a naan bread was missing from the order. This is a real shame because we usually love this curry place ☹️.

    Barlick Raj Balti replied

    We are really sorry about your last experience with us , it might have been a odd tough chicken , but next time when you order just don't pay for your naan and put it in notes we will give you free of charge plus you can have a choice of a starter on the house ! Thanks

  • 08/04/2019
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
    I have not used the delivery service before or dined at the restaurant but I heard great reviews and I wasn’t disappointed. The food arrived in about 20 mins as opposed to the generic time of 45 mins that was given. It was hot and it tasted wonderful and the delivery gentleman was friendly. I can’t wait to dine in the restaurant.
  • 06/04/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Miss
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Kimberley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Stone cold and portion sizes very small! Very underwhelmed, shame as flavours were nice.
  • 26/03/2019
    Istvan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Consistently nice food.
  • 23/03/2019
    Houston
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and service, delivered on time and hot. Very friendly delivery driver. Will definitely order again....
  • 13/03/2019
    Carol
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Rebekka
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order