We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Barnet Star Kebab

Kebab, Wraps, Halal

121 East Barnet Road, Barnet, EN4 8RF

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.2

Based on the 287 most recent reviews

324 reviews of Barnet Star Kebab

  • 19/05/2019
    Ryosuke
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was good but poor service. failed to bring two portions of salad and forced to compensate in next order.
  • 18/05/2019
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a speedy delivery!
  • 17/05/2019
    Sheikh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Mehmet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/05/2019
    Adrian
    2 stars out of 6
    I do not recomend this restaurant as I have ordered 3 shish chicken wraps and cola. The cola was hot and the wraps where full of salad which made them cold. There was two to three tiny pices of chcicken. I paid for order over 23pound. Is not what I was expecting for this amount of money.

    Barnet Star Kebab replied

    Putting salad inside the wrap is instantly going to make it cold sooner or later anyway when you wrap it up, it isnt possible for it to stay warm

  • 10/05/2019
    Robyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Piotr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Definitely could have had more salad, other than that great as always
  • 30/04/2019
    Michelle
    2 stars out of 6
    I am a repeat customer because the kebabs are generally good. Today is the first bad experience I have had. I ordered off Just Eat while on the way home so that the food would be delivered just after we got home. The order said ASAP to be delivered around 19.30.. we got home around 19.25 and unfortunately our house mate, who did not know we had ordered food, sent the driver back. He arrived at about 19.05. I called the restaurant to explain what had happened and ask for it to be delivered, and got shouted at saying I said ASAP on my order. I tried to explain that I understood it said ASAP but delivering around 19.30.. I have this on email and on the app. He continued to shout at me and eventually I told him to forget the food and asked for a refund. He refused. I told him I was going to leave a bad review as this was unacceptable and he said go ahead I’ll leave a bad review for you too. I was so upset I gave the phone to my partner and she tried to talk to him, however she got the same response. Food was delivered about twenty five minutes later. I called Just Eat and it is now under investigation
  • 28/04/2019
    Jordan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    THERESA
    3 stars out of 6
    I did not like the way they did the food all in separate boxes tha salad was tiny it was better the way they did it before all in one box and you got a lot more salad and a lot more chill sauce won't order from here again

    Barnet Star Kebab replied

    We send you separete salad separete souce food in separete box all clean not mixt up you still not happy!!!!!

  • 25/04/2019
    Yazmin
    6 stars out of 6
    I loved the 8 chicken wings. Enjoy my meal. Will order again

    Barnet Star Kebab replied

    Thanks yazmin

  • 22/04/2019
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
    The fastest I ever seen, very good quality maybe is really the best
  • 21/04/2019
    Brendan
    5 stars out of 6
    Just eat offered a 15% if bill but never received any???

    Barnet Star Kebab replied

    We don't do any offerrs talk to just eat not us

  • 19/04/2019
    Kush
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good
  • 15/04/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Too many onions not much mixed salad or meat
  • 11/04/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always, delivery was on time.
  • 10/04/2019
    Eugene
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    They do the best cheesey chips
  • 10/04/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Order was delivered promptly and of good quality. Ordered from them a few times now and always very efficient. Food always tasty and cooked well.
  • 10/04/2019
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Federica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Amarnie
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold food meats taste of of date chicken wings had no meat on then chops was fat and Shias chicken was dry never will I order again waste if money

    Barnet Star Kebab replied

    You looking for free meal this is the best food you had you eating all food then after 2 hours you call just eat want it money back👍

  • 05/04/2019
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Roman
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    MR
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 02/04/2019
    Justyna
    6 stars out of 6
    Great choice!
  • 02/04/2019
    Jessica
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    Don’t usually write reviews , but this was a really good kebab , so wanted to let them know - lamb Shish , very tender , lots of meat (could of done with more salad )! Chicken shish equally great . Chips delicious , my first time here , but will be my go to kebab stop . Excellent value

    Barnet Star Kebab replied

    Thanks tracey

1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order