We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Barrs Takeaway & Pizzeria

Pizza, Fish & Chips

112B Beechwood Avenue, Derry, BT48 9LS

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 228 most recent reviews

693 reviews of Barrs Takeaway & Pizzeria

  • 16/12/2017
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food cold and wrong toppings on pizza
  • 16/12/2017
    Ryan
    4 stars out of 6
    Chicken balls weren't the best
  • 13/12/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food always delivered on time
  • 10/12/2017
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Chips and nuggets are amazing best in Derry
  • 10/12/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Shane
    5 stars out of 6
    Forgot to send drink with order. Was told by delivery person that they would come back with it. The food (pizza) was pretty good besides that.
  • 09/12/2017
    Ryan
    3 stars out of 6
    always order from here an always have the best food but don't know if it was busy or what but pizza was cold literally looked an tasted like a pizza you would leave from the night before chips where cold also
  • 06/12/2017
    Tiffany
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food arrived 45 mins after the requested delivery time, therefore the food was lukewarm. I also rang the shop twice, and there was no answer both times
  • 03/12/2017
    Tony
    3 stars out of 6
    Twice i've order frm barrs through justeat and my order has bn wrong on both occassions ..... very sad because it was reccommended for their food thats why i gave it a 2nd chance but again it didnt read special instructions if tbey did then my order would if bn correct and i would of bn able to enjoy the food as reccomended ...
  • 29/11/2017
    Caomhan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Shannon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Waited an hour and 15 minutes for food to come and it was cold
  • 23/11/2017
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Odhrán
    6 stars out of 6
    beaut
  • 18/11/2017
    Rebecca
    3 stars out of 6
    Food usually lovely but tonight chips were soggy and cold and no salt and vinegar when I requested it and my southern fried chicken fillet burger was cold also when it arrIved
  • 18/11/2017
    Caomhan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Red fish was unreal. Definitely be getting it again
  • 17/11/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Carla
    2 stars out of 6
    Curry was so thick and lumpy. Chips needed cooked longer. Took almost an hour to arrive and wasnt that warm when it did. This place is away to the dogs
  • 13/11/2017
    Naomi
    1 stars out of 6
    my curry sauce was all over the bag and no curry left in the tray the service was awful won’t be ordering again wasn’t nice the way my food was sent out to me!! 😡
  • 11/11/2017
    Joseph
    2 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful
  • 07/12/2017
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible service all round!! Took 2 hours to get here.. didn't bring our drinks that we paid for.. and food was freezing. Our dog wouldn't even eat the food it was that bad!! Asked to be refunded as we paid online and they refused!! Never will order from there again.
  • 11/12/2017
    Oisin
    4 stars out of 6
    Mixed up order
  • 10/11/2017
    Aimee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Jackie
    1 stars out of 6
    Totally shocked at this service tonight think u would need to teach your staff some manners
  • 20/11/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Rhiannan
    4 stars out of 6
    I usually order chicken bites and it always comes with chips, this time there was no chips and the chicken was different, like store bought oven chicken
  • 22/11/2017
    André
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The drink I ordered did not arrive. I tried calling the restaurant but the lady that answered was very unhelpful as she didn't know anything about the order and wouldn't help me.
  • 24/11/2017
    Brenda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Megan
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered a pizza, a burger, chips and curry and a can of Fanta and coke, only got cold pizza and chips and one can, yet was charged for the lot, when I rang back they told me I would have to wait another while to get my food as the delivery man was out doing orders, then when rang back the second time they then said that my food was sent to a different house. never ordering from here again!
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order