We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Barrs Takeaway & Pizzeria

Pizza, Fish & Chips

112B Beechwood Avenue, Derry, BT48 9LS

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 272 most recent reviews

552 reviews of Barrs Takeaway & Pizzeria

  • 24/03/2017
    Robert
    1 stars out of 6
    2 hours to wait and then when it comes it was cold, understandable being a bit late if busy but 2 hours???? Madness!!!
  • 24/03/2017
    Danielle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order came with no drinks and only one curry sauce
  • 18/03/2017
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Order was wrong twice but food was great
  • 18/03/2017
    Joseph
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2017
    Carla
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was wile long. They charged me for a bottle but sent a can. Also paid for an invisible curry dip!
  • 17/03/2017
    Foodie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2017
    Sean
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when it arrived - really disappointed considering we use them a lot
  • 15/03/2017
    Carla
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 9inch pizzas, received a very small pizza and a large one. Don't kno what seem to happen there
  • 13/03/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2017
    Sean
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Had to wait over an hour for food
  • 09/03/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2017
    Donall
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food and service.
  • 04/03/2017
    Cameron
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Danielle
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2017
    Gerry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It took over 2 hours for our food to arrive. Ordered at 9pm and it didn't arrive till 11.15pm, by which time it was too late to eat as it was time for bed. Never know a take away to take over 2hrs
  • 01/03/2017
    Catherine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2017
    Jorden
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2017
    Sophiejohnston
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2017
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2017
    Ivano
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2017
    Chelsea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful food 1st class
  • 23/02/2017
    Gareth
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2017
    Rory
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2017
    Sophiejohnston
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2017
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2017
    Aisling
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering from Barrs and genuinely a great place! First time everything was 100% - just a bit disappointed 2nd time as, even though the delivery time was quick, the chip/cheese/garlic mayo was cold and the chips were undercooked. Also my husband ordered chip/cheese/gravy but only received a chip. Understandably it was a Saturday night and they must have been busy! So we just made do. Would 100% reorder though!
  • 18/02/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Service was good food was lukewarm and chicken balls where very lax looking and not very appetizing
  • 18/02/2017
    KIERAN
    1 stars out of 6
    Still waiting for my food since 4.40pm. Its beyond a joke
1 of 19 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2.50 over £5, not available below £5

View basket