We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Barrys Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Kebab

222 Devons Road, London, E3 3PN

Opening at 11:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.4

Based on the 134 most recent reviews

2264 reviews of Barrys Fish Bar

  • 15/07/2018
    Brett
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2018
    Anne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Abi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chips is soggy
  • 13/07/2018
    SBMR
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, service was great, we did recieve our food late however I am aware where its coming from so still great all in all, will definetly be ordering from here again in the future and recommend to everyone.. Thank you :)
  • 11/07/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Great to have you guys back!
  • 11/07/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Abz
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2018
    Pieter
    4 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the food did not have any flavour. Why have the category called Fish & Chips but when you order Fish you don't get chips with it. Need to be specified under that menu. Was not worth the amount we paid.
  • 08/07/2018
    Jorden
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2018
    Graham
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Joseph
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always forget the chips
  • 04/07/2018
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Don't order!!!!! it's horrible!!!!!
  • 11/06/2018
    Lutfa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2018
    Thomas
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2018
    Steven
    3 stars out of 6
    Terrible really gone down the pan barrys lost a loyal customer kebab was dripping with grease so much so the dog even turned hes nose away from it chips were hard garlic bread pizza unbelievabley s#!T.
  • 03/06/2018
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Driver was really cool! Food was great! Just the cod was abit dry Other than that great will be ordering again :)
  • 02/06/2018
    George
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't bring a ribena i ordered or hummus in pitta bread. Also didn't put mayho sauce on donnor meat as requested and the fanta was boiling hot
  • 01/06/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Quantity seems to be dropping a little bit, but portions are still generous. Food is always hot on arrival and we’ll cooked. Just the one niggle and that is I wish that the chips were a little bit crispy.
  • 31/05/2018
    Tyrone
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2018
    Sax
    4 stars out of 6
    Called restaurant to complain of delivery time of hour plus when they are 5 mins down the road. Manager ensured delivery was a lot sooner. thank you for the assistance. the fish and chips as always were delicious however the kebab was nasty, pale and no flavour. I have ordered from here before and this is the first time. As was fasting all day I chucked the kebab in the bin and went all the way to Stoke Newington to Best Turkish kebab house for a well cooked and seasoned/spiced kebab instead. wasted my money - please note this was the first time it has been disappointing and I have had several good experiences. fish and chips were excellent. Will give them another chance.
  • 27/05/2018
    Shane
    2 stars out of 6
    Wow, first time ordering from here and all I can say is it was that greasy it could have swam here itself rather than pay the £3 delivery charge. The chips were not cooked the donner meat was under cooked and luke warm, the pitta breads were swimming in grease so un edable. The best bit about the food was putting it in the bin and doing myself something to eat.
  • 23/05/2018
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Used to be so good...not confident in them anymore. Will use other businesses now which is ashame. They pick and choose deliivery and availability. Not viable for me. Sorry!
  • 23/05/2018
    Nikala
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't deliver my drinks that I paid for. Totally unwilling to deliver my drinks or offer a refund. This was my first time ordering from Barry's Fish Bar and I will not be doing it again.
  • 23/05/2018
    Shoubon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2018
    Leanne
    2 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2018
    Alexis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really pleased there's a fish & chippy that delivers in E3! Thanks Barrys :-)
  • 17/05/2018
    Graham
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/05/2018
    Alaum
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2018
    Joe
    3 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 76 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order