We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Barwell Indian cuisine

Indian, Curry

124 High Street, Barwell, LE9 8DR

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 42 most recent reviews

43 reviews of Barwell Indian cuisine

  • 23/05/2019
    Beverley
    6 stars out of 6
    Early and food was fantastic
  • 06/05/2019
    Dale
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Beverley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Warren
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early but was missing keema Nan both currys were full of oil and the chicken very unpleasant. Rice portion was extremely small and was also oily.

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused no excuses there. We hope you can give a chance to make it up to and meet our usual standards.

  • 12/04/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food , delivered on time , superb service . Highly recommend .....

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thank you Steven we really appreciate it pal!

  • 07/04/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and I enjoyed it. Vindaloo was spicy, naan was cooked well, side dishes were fresh with 6 different sauces/condiments to help me along the way so im gonna class this as a winner winner Indian Dinner!

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thank you so glad to here your first experience with us went down a treat!😊

  • 05/04/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again perfect service and lovely food .

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thank you once again Steven for your kind words!

  • 30/03/2019
    Ade
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely but could of been hotter, but delivery time was awful. over 2 hrs from ordering, and almost 45 mins late. will try elsewhere in the future. Cheers for the 2 popadoms though
  • 30/03/2019
    Ali
    5 stars out of 6
    Didn't have time to cook my side dishs I'd bought from the supermarket, because it was too early. Perfect food though.
  • 30/03/2019
    Yvette
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 6.40pm, delivery time stated 7.50pm, rang restaurant at 8.20pm to chase and was told it was on its way....delivered finally at approx 8.40pm. Really not happy. Delivery driver was very polite and appologetic but doesn't make up for the 2 hour wait for food!
  • 29/03/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    A perfect 10 . perfect food , perfect service , perfect delivery .
  • 29/03/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Piping hot and tasty. very very nice indeed. we shall be back👍👍👍
  • 25/03/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    In short excellent

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thank you very much sir

  • 23/03/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thank you very much madam .

  • 22/03/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, and friendly service
  • 22/03/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    the food just keeps getting better and better . perfect service . delivery was early which was good as I was hungry. food piping hot and delicious to eat . a happy friendly service highly recommended.. oh and the special chutney (greens sauce ) is a must try . it’s the best chutney I have every dipped my naan bread into ...... yum yum yum

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thank you very much sir

  • 21/03/2019
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Todd
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Ash
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Was delivered early which was perfect . Nice and hot food . Perfect service

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thanks you again

  • 09/03/2019
    Stacey
    2 stars out of 6
    food took an hour and 45 minuets from being ordered to be delivered. when it was delivered part of the order was missing. we called and was told it could be delivered or added to next order. the food was cold and had to wait a further 20 Minuit for the missing food to be delivered

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Sorry we missed the mark this time.. hope to get a 6*** on your next order Stacey. .. thanks again .

  • 08/03/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    once again a perfect service , the food was so filling and went down perfectly , and the home made chutney yum yum yum .. makes me wanting more

    Barwell Indian cuisine replied

    Thank you Steven for taking the time to leave this amazing review.we work very hard to provide an exceptional experience at barwell Indian cuisine and a comment like yours makes it all worth it. We miss last weekend oder

  • 23/02/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Another superb meal delivered to my door .
  • 17/02/2019
    Emma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived an hour later then stated. was only just warm. there was plenty of meat in the dishes. won’t be ordering from you again
  • 16/02/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    This was our first time using this takeaway, they now how a new customer for life! The food was absolutely delicious, enjoyed it so much Id polished the meal off and completely forgot about the nann bread.
  • 16/02/2019
    Clarke
    3 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Fizzah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible food, extremely disappointed. Paneer tikka masala was so artificial, tasted as though tonnes of sugar had been added - not at all how it should taste and enough to put me off the rest of the food. No spice in anything. Majority of food was thrown away, only reason a complaint wasn’t made was because nothing would have been done about it. Driver also delivered food and came back claiming cash was short, before checking again and realising his mistake. Would never order again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Jan
    6 stars out of 6
    Like the food. Well spiced and cook through. Will order again. Recommended
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order