We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Base Pizza

Italian, Pizza

460 Kingsland Road, London, E8 4AE

Opening at 12:00

20% off today on orders over £29.50

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.5

Based on the 33 most recent reviews

33 reviews of Base Pizza

  • 04/12/2018
    Lizzie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I was compensated well when one of the items I wanted was not available, given whatever sized pizza I wanted. The staff were lovely on the phone. The food quality however was not brilliant, not much flavour, pizza was a bit dry, spaghetti was overcooked and lots of it stuck to the bottom of the container, not enough sauce.
  • 21/11/2018
    Trinity
    6 stars out of 6
    Couldn’t ask for more - food was hot, fresh, delicious and looked like it was prepared with care. Everything down to the dough was yummy. Came early, delivered with a smile! A touch on the pricey side but would definitely order again.
  • 08/11/2018
    Marta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Manuele
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Jim
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a pizza with parma ham on. It had been put on after the pizza was cooked and even after it had been sliced. So was warm sweaty uncooked ham by the time it arrived. Also added bacon and it wasn't there at all. Pizza was average at best. Much better around Islington. I won't be ordering again.
  • 29/10/2018
    Laurence
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Every time i order from base its just so great. Fast, tasty, I always order from Base when i want a cheeky pizza on the weekend.
  • 02/10/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Banging pizza, great toppings quality. Always wary of some places that don’t break up the toppings or distribute them properly but they are always spot on at Base. I can always base my expectations on the pizza being amazing every time ;)
  • 28/09/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing, delivery person was friendly
  • 25/09/2018
    Antonio
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2018
    Juan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good pizza I would try again
  • 18/08/2018
    Willow
    6 stars out of 6
    DELICIOUS! HUGE! BIG BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!
  • 12/08/2018
    Jessica
    4 stars out of 6
    Ignored notes added to order which was disappointing but otherwise good service
  • 29/07/2018
    Alexander
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2018
    Lianne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Julia
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was over an hour late and cold. Restaurant continually told me it was a minute away when it wasn’t and then failed to answer my calls
  • 04/06/2018
    Maz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza arrived basically cold, so much so that I had to put in the oven before I could eat it, unhappy about that. Taste was good, wouldn't say great for sure though
  • 07/05/2018
    Anton
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Michele
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for tiramisù as dessert but they sent chocolate fudge cake without saying anything. Disappointed
  • 29/03/2018
    Mia
    1 stars out of 6
    Despite being an hour and a half late , I am shocked that this restaurant is even allowed to sell Pizzas in the condition they do. Absolutely dripping in grease and burnt ... disgusting. Would never , ever order from here again .... disgusting
  • 24/02/2018
    Federica
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Sheiila
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice 18 pizza for the price! Not same quality as the typical Italian but good enough! I recommend it.
  • 18/02/2018
    Django
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We have ordered from Base pizza before and been happy with the food/ delivery. However this time although the food was delivered earlier than expected most items (two large pizzas and curly fries) were cold within minutes of arriving. The curly fries were also burned. Will order from elsewhere next time.
  • 14/02/2018
    Matilde
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Kirsty
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was a lot later than stated time and arrived cold
  • 02/02/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Bhavini
    4 stars out of 6
    The chocolate fudge cake is terrible. They shouldn't sell it. Garlic bread was very oily. Tasty food but average in quality
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order