;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bashundora

Indian, Bangladeshi

The Guildhall, Lichfield Road, Sutton Coldfield, B74 2NJ

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 3.9
Service 4.1

Based on the 83 most recent reviews

339 reviews of Bashundora

  • 11/05/2018
    Bradley
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Peter
    1 stars out of 6
    The advertised free bottle of wine for orders over £35 was not available the starters for the money were terrible , over cooked in the microwave . Main meal KP Balti was too tomatoey and tasteless , the supposed lamb tikka biryanis we’re not lamb and tasteless . The so called keema nan was stuffed with fresh air , and the stuffed paratha had 4 peas !!!! . We can honestly say that was the worst £57 we have ever spent
  • 14/04/2018
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was average, and luke warm. Delivery time was rediculously long. 2 curries, 1 rice and 1 naan...... 1hr 50 min delivery time..... Really?!?!?! I feel the delivery service could be very much improved.
  • 06/04/2018
    Mr
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Yet again failed to deliver all items
  • 22/03/2018
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Hanna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered late, forgot one part of our order then suggested we hadn't actually ordered that part (which we had!).shame because the food was great!
  • 16/03/2018
    Heidi
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2018
    Debbie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Some of the food was cold and the chicken was tough !
  • 11/03/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2018
    Rick
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible delivery times but food made up for it
  • 07/03/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty , hot and full of flavour : Thank you
  • 03/03/2018
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    I don’t usually leave reviews but credit where credit is due they still delivered my order even with several inches of snow on the road and to top it all off the food was outstanding.
  • 23/02/2018
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    very late. stone cold. no taste.
  • 21/02/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Ken
    6 stars out of 6
    I had to put this meal on hold as my daughter decided to give birth to our grandson and we dashed out to see her as it arrived. We put it in fridge and reheated it the next day and it was just a lovely meal. We really enjoy the food from the Bashundora .. it is our favourite Indian restaurant and takeaway. We are a very satisfied Nan & Grandad.
  • 12/02/2018
    Sadie
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent service as usual
  • 10/02/2018
    Dean
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Had great food eating in, decided to order home. Took an hour over stated time to come, said kitchen was very busy. Food is amazing but it does seem like the kitchen can't handle restaurant and delivery orders very well
  • 09/02/2018
    Tom
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    Was extremely late called and was rude saying well we ate busy and after 2 hour wait was poor quality tasted better Indian sauces out of a jar def wouldn't recommend and def wouldn't eat here again .. mark b74
  • 27/01/2018
    Tom
    4 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery, was hot and the delivery gentleman was very polite. Food was delicious. Thank you for an excellent meal
  • 19/01/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    We've been to the restaurant and the food is the best in Sutton Coldfield! The take away was just as delicious and delivered piping hot!
  • 12/01/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2018
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty
  • 09/02/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was perfect many thanks will do again
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order