We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bay of Bengal

Indian, Curry

324 Nacton Road, Ipswich, IP3 9NA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 188 most recent reviews

1289 reviews of Bay of Bengal

  • 13/01/2018
    Sue
    3 stars out of 6
    Good food spoilt by being 90 mins late and cold when it arrived. I called twice to be told it was ‘on the way’. I would recommend collection if you are planning to use this takeaway. Also concerning was receiving notification via Just Eat app that the food had been delivered when it hadn’t arrived! Apparently this is a problem with the Just Eat app when orders are very late it assumes they must have been delivered! However Just Eat did deal with this very well when I contacted them. They also called the restaurant but couldn’t get the food delivered any quicker.
  • 12/01/2018
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Jasper
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Lynn
    4 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food, cannot be faulted but from time of ordering to delivery was nearly 2hours!!
  • 17/12/2017
    Angel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    super
  • 02/12/2017
    Robert
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Darren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great good, pity it took nearly 2 hours to arrive
  • 02/12/2017
    Mark
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Barry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Looked amazing but absolutely tasteless!! Had more spice in a packet of crisps!! Bombay potatoes were more like plain boiled!!
  • 22/12/2017
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 28/12/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    This food was way top class smashing tasted yummy brilliant
  • 30/12/2017
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    As always a fantastic meal! forgot one item but was sent round to ours within 15 mins not that my daughter needed it really as portion sizes are generous. Happy new year to you all :)
  • 01/01/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    best food in Ipswich
  • 06/01/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and lots of it. We have half left for dinner tomorrow. Would use again.
  • 14/01/2018
    Karen
    3 stars out of 6
    The food arrived early but it was a Sunday night & they had given themselves an hour & half from ordering to the time to expect delivery. Food here is always good. Can’t review the restaurant itself as have had no dealings with them personally.
  • 14/12/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    tasty
  • 15/12/2017
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    After receiving my order I heard another knock on the door as they had forgotten my ice cream, were apologetic and I hadn't even noticed yet! Great food and delivery.
  • 01/12/2017
    Matt
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food. Delivery driver was fine but then speed off wheel spinning car and almost knocking over my neighbour.
  • 02/12/2017
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
    cant complain , they are the best
  • 03/12/2017
    Sunil
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Samuel
    2 stars out of 6
    Food missing tried calling but they had shut, I tried calling instantly, shouldn’t send food out that close to closing time, sauce was watery and took over an hour.
  • 06/01/2018
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 43 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order