We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bay of Bengal

Indian, Curry

324 Nacton Road, Ipswich, IP3 9NA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.6

Based on the 198 most recent reviews

1532 reviews of Bay of Bengal

  • 21/08/2019
    KAREN
    3 stars out of 6
    Some of the items were incorrect
  • 17/08/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot-on delivery time, food was great value and all great quality—nothing really stood out as special but we just had the set meal and wanted something pretty standard. Exactly right for what we ordered, in other words
  • 10/08/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality!!! Thank you
  • 09/08/2019
    SARAH
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food as always thankyou, we'd never order an Indian take away anywhere else. Delish ☺️
  • 08/08/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Third time I've ordered from here and again I wasn't disappointed great food you have become my local ;)
  • 04/08/2019
    Hugo
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Nigel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Neil
    2 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Jeremy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Charles
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on food! I live the over side off town to them and food turned up hot and delicious! I forgot to add rice i rang them up and placed it and the delivery driver said it was on the house no worrys!! Will deffoo order again and the tikka massala 👍👍
  • 26/07/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food great service would definitely recommend and order from here again
  • 26/07/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time ordered from here and I was not disappointed delivered 10 mins late but that's fine they did contact me to let me know great tasting food ;) one happy customer
  • 26/07/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Tip top as always!
  • 26/07/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual fantastic meal as always. Best Indian in Ipswich by far.
  • 25/07/2019
    Noah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and friendly staff
  • 21/07/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Clare
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Did was nearly cold and an item was missing!
  • 20/07/2019
    Stuart
    4.5 stars out of 6
    King Prawn Puree was not like the normal Puree we have had from many others , Bhaji were small 2-3 cm and very hard , tandoori was fantastic
  • 19/07/2019
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in Ipswich and I’ll fight any ninja or MMA fighter if they disagree
  • 18/07/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    It's the first time I've tried it here and I have to say it was very good loads of flavor great food my normal place I used has always been the best food but this could well be my new normal place I will be order ing from here again Great food keep it going
  • 17/07/2019
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 13/07/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Jason
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was great in my opinion it's the best in town
1 of 52 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order