We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bay of Bengal

Indian, Curry

324 Nacton Road, Ipswich, IP3 9NA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 195 most recent reviews

1254 reviews of Bay of Bengal

  • 15/11/2017
    Max
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered korma sauce to go with my meal and they gave me a chicken korma. I'm veggie so obviously that's not ideal. Had already poured it over my food before I realised too. And didn't receive lime pickle.
  • 12/11/2017
    Sebastian
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Carina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Andyc
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Karina
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 2 hours after ordering, half hour late even after the restaurant had already pushed the time back 30 minutes. All dishes were cold on arrival. King prawn bunha not only had no taste but very poor quality prawns and the chips were inedible. Never had a problem before so very disappointing.
  • 27/10/2017
    Joe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great customer service, called to advise they were running late. Food delicious as always!
  • 27/10/2017
    Nathan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late, not hot and it was the strangest Korma I've ever tasted. The Madras was nice though.
  • 20/10/2017
    Marc
    5 stars out of 6
    Spicy popadom was slightly burnt and lamb i had in my tikka was a little bit too chewy. Not a bad meal,not brilliant though.
  • 20/10/2017
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Thank you it was nice and will order again
  • 13/10/2017
    Garry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Jane
    1 stars out of 6
    Not happy at all. We ordered at 8.45ish and didnt get food til 10.45!!! They also didn't send the 2 chappatis and naan bread we ordered and when we tried to ring there was no answer as I guess they had all gone home it was so late. I want a refund on the missing items. The food was ok tasting but our stomachs are saying different this morning. Will never order from here again.
  • 07/10/2017
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Miss
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food before 19.00 eta was given for 20.20. Finally arrived at 21.15. Food was cold. The aloo Gobi had no cauliflower in at all. Definitely lost our custom. Tried to ring and phone always engaged or let to ring out
  • 07/10/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food as always
  • 30/09/2017
    Joanne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    nice food
  • 29/09/2017
    Matthew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always good. It took 2.5 hrs for food to here. Joke
  • 23/09/2017
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    food was absolutely impeccable, lots of flavour and delivery was early. always come hear for Indian food it's amazing.
  • 21/09/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    nice quality
  • 16/09/2017
    Miss
    1 stars out of 6
    Where is my food? Over 30 minutes late and still waiting. Have tried to call however it would appear the phone has been taken off the hook or disconnected. Just an engaged tone.
  • 16/09/2017
    Alfie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Corinne
    6 stars out of 6
    seriously become my best Indian restaurant ever. I love the delivery guys, always polite and funny and always have a smile. makes such a nice change. the food was hot and devious. I would definitely recommend.
  • 15/09/2017
    Aman
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food but forgot my onion salad that I paid for
  • 09/09/2017
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Impressed with food. Better vegetarian dishes than many other Indian takeaways in the town. Good price and service.
  • 08/09/2017
    Corinne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    SARAH
    6 stars out of 6
    Our favourite indian. We never go elsewhere for an Indian take away. Recently moved house so we've ordered another meal just now as a house warming! Highly recommend and the staff and manager are helpful and kind x
  • 02/09/2017
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 42 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order