We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Beijing House

Chinese

141 London Road, Sheffield, S2 4LE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.5
Delivery time 3.7
Service 3.7

Based on the 47 most recent reviews

453 reviews of Beijing House

  • 20/08/2018
    Kira
    4.5 stars out of 6
    was early which was nice but food was very oily and the bbq chicken wings were slimy, soggy and tasted aweful.
  • 19/08/2018
    Philippa
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Kyran
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Dorian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was an hour late, no apology from delivery man, no compensation given from resaraunt, ordere even showed it was delivered well before it was. wont be ordering here again.
  • 04/08/2018
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very runny/watery Chicken Curry with more mushrooms than chicken, Chicken Chow Mein was rather tasteless and our Salt and Pepper Chips were mushy.
  • 30/07/2018
    Dawn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Kyran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Colina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Umair
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived hot, tasted amazing!!
  • 06/07/2018
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
    I requested to pay by card- put in my card details and it accepted this. No problems with putting the order through but then when it came to being delivered it stated it hadn't been paid for. This is what I think was poor- should have said that they didn't accept card payments if they wouldn't take it. Otherwise the food was fine.
  • 18/06/2018
    Marie
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver went to wrong place even though additional information explaining where we would be, was in the message when I placed the order. Driver eventually found the car park where we had said to meet. Rang the driver 2 mins after getting order because can of pop was missing. Delivery driver said he would go back to the shop to get it. 10 minutes passed, tried calling driver again - no answer. 15 minutes passed, still no driver. Went back to hotel and attempted to eat the freezing cold Chinese!
  • 04/06/2018
    Jamie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Cosy af
  • 28/04/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2018
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food slightly greasy and too much salt used. Rice nice. Nice flavour to spring roll but very little filling ie no beansprouts or prawns or char ski etc. Delivery appalling and 30 mins late with no update from just eat or restaurant. Need better communication and better ingredients/content of dishes.
  • 21/04/2018
    Billie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Thomas
    3 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    POOR SERVICE - ARRIVED 15MIN LATE when I contacted the shop was told they were busy (Wednesday night ?). POOR FOOD - Ordered 1.5L of 7up at £2.10 and received 3 cans. Food was cold and had to be microwaved before it could be eaten.
  • 11/04/2018
    Benjamin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2018
    Daniel
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
    The delivery took 2 hours of the order being placed. The restaurant pushed our delivery time back twice and we had to contact JustEat for them to get back to us about where our food was. The food quality was meh.
  • 17/03/2018
    Kayleigh
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2018
    Ry
    4 stars out of 6
    Rice was like 1 clump and cold like it had been previously stored And the sweet and sour sauce too thin like water But apart from that food was okay
  • 15/02/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Binned the lot after a few mouthfuls. I've been sampling Chinese food all over the planet since I was a nipper and never before have I not wolfed it down and craved more. Bamboo shoots were so sinewy they they couldn't be swallowed, sweet & sour chicken was mushy/stodgy/batter-y, the chips were overcooked to the point of being brown, the won tons were gristly and couldn't be sliced in half; everything just had a general air of being about 3 days old and having stagnated in some kind of meaty brine before being 'cooked'. I'm not sensationalist when it comes to negative feedback and I seldom leave it but this needs to be here. Sort it out, folks!
  • 01/02/2018
    Miles
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken balls were a little greasy and the chips a bit soggy/cold but good flavours and good value for money!
  • 31/01/2018
    Catherine
    1 stars out of 6
    The food took 2 hours to arrive, it was meant to take 1 hour 30 mins and it took a further 30 mins on top of that, and we rang them in that time simply to be told they were busy. To make matters worse the food was lukewarm, bland and mushy, and we were all left hungry afterwards. Very disappointing, definitely will not buy from here again
  • 19/01/2018
    Joseph
    1 stars out of 6
    Never came
  • 17/01/2018
    Harvey
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2018
    Olivia
    1 stars out of 6
    my order never came and it said it was delivered. no phone call announcing the driver was here. absolutely terrible. I was refreshing my phone waiting on a call and then 20 minutes after they said they would deliver they changed the status to delivered even though it wasn't.
  • 12/01/2018
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was nice, hot and plentiful so much so I couldn't eat all my main course as it was chow mein and a large portion. I have eaten from here before and everything has been nice
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order