We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bekash Tandoori

Indian, Curry

10 Merideth Road, Ipswich, IP1 6EB

Opening at 17:30


5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 89 most recent reviews

444 reviews of Bekash Tandoori

  • 18/03/2018
    6 stars out of 6
    I have visited various India restaurants in Ipswich and think this place has the best Indian food. I have eaten in and order a takeaway and their quality of service, hospitality and food is the best. I also like how I got salads, sauces and a popadom for free in addition to my take away order. I also like the fact they are innovative with their elvis nights, where they have an elvis impersonator come in and perform for the evening. Keep up the good work
  • 09/03/2018
    6 stars out of 6
    It was the best Indian I have had for a very long time. The food was delicious
  • 04/03/2018
    6 stars out of 6
    very friendly staff and very lovely food,will definitely be using them again,thx
  • 03/03/2018
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was stone cold, curry was very watery and delivery was over 45 minutes late would expect a refund if possible
  • 03/03/2018
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was tasty but the chicken pieces in the Madras were quite small and there wasn’t much of it
  • 24/02/2018
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, timely and polite delivery. Exactly what I was looking for
  • 24/02/2018
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wonderful flavours. Not too heavy. Will definitely use again. The only small gripe was only 5 small chunks of chicken in curry. But I suppose there's a lot of dishes and a lot of prep. And the meat is the dearest bit. But for taste it really is good. Would recommend
  • 21/01/2018
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2018
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely stuff
  • 31/12/2017
    6 stars out of 6
    Was 20 minutes late but more than acceptable on New Year's eve, and message was sent to say. Brilliant service will definitely use again.
  • 30/12/2017
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food although the Tarka Dahl was really watery, didn’t have many lentils in.
  • 30/12/2017
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2017
    1.5 stars out of 6
    When the food was finally delivered, it was lukewarm, the curry sauce that comes with the biriyni dishes had a piece of potato and was so watered down I was surprised it did not come in a cup. I thought I would try this Indian takeaway because it had over 4star ratings, Not recommend by me!!! Cold, bland and exspensive, worst Indian I have ever had in my 49 years.
  • 09/12/2017
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery was excellent but curry was bland and lots of. Cabbage in it . I've had good food from. Here before but this tasted really unpleasant :( had to bin it.
  • 08/12/2017
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Loveky food even though slightly late. not a problem as roadworks around here horrendous
  • 18/11/2017
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 11/11/2017
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality as always
  • 25/11/2017
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was floating in ridiculous amount of oil, slightly warm , chips where cold. Won’t be using again.
  • 27/11/2017
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order