We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bekash Tandoori

Indian, Curry

10 Merideth Road, Ipswich, IP1 6EB

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 97 most recent reviews

423 reviews of Bekash Tandoori

  • 16/12/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2017
    Peter
    1.5 stars out of 6
    When the food was finally delivered, it was lukewarm, the curry sauce that comes with the biriyni dishes had a piece of potato and was so watered down I was surprised it did not come in a cup. I thought I would try this Indian takeaway because it had over 4star ratings, Not recommend by me!!! Cold, bland and exspensive, worst Indian I have ever had in my 49 years.
  • 09/12/2017
    Melanie
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery was excellent but curry was bland and lots of. Cabbage in it . I've had good food from. Here before but this tasted really unpleasant :( had to bin it.
  • 08/12/2017
    Quang
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Reece
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was floating in ridiculous amount of oil, slightly warm , chips where cold. Won’t be using again.
  • 24/11/2017
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Loveky food even though slightly late. not a problem as roadworks around here horrendous
  • 18/11/2017
    Lynn
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 11/11/2017
    Sally
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Luana
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect! Yummy food, hot, no mistakes, and got free poppadoms and salad :) delivery guy was polite, rather funny in fact! And the food comes in good plastic containers. Cant fault anything, will definitely be ordering from Bekash again. Even my partner, who admits curry isnt his favourite, said it was the best he'd ever had and woofed it down!
  • 10/11/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from here many times, and is always excellent. Think this may become the only place we order from!!
  • 06/11/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food and service!
  • 04/11/2017
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Nathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food! Overall pretty happy!
  • 04/11/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Antony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Claire
    3 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Priscila
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent customer service and the food was yummy too :).
  • 19/10/2017
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food and service
  • 19/10/2017
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely as always
  • 13/10/2017
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Again, very tasty! Our new favourite curry house delivery, for sure! Food hot, great portions, quality produce. Very tasty and authentic.
  • 13/10/2017
    Susan
    5 stars out of 6
    It was great that the food arrived early but it was such a shame that it was lukewarm. It certainly tasted good & I sure did appreciate the free popadom & onion salad. Delivery driver was lovely by the way.
  • 10/10/2017
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Mark
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food not up to normal standards was disappointing as we had a special occasion to celebrate
  • 01/10/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    AMAZING
  • 13/09/2017
    Adelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really tasty and still hot when it arrived, the service we received from the delivery man was exceptional, he got slightly lost but food was still early and he was very apologetic and friendly. Will definitely be ordering again thanks to this kind member of staff!
  • 03/09/2017
    Lucy
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order