;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bekash Tandoori

Indian, Curry

10 Merideth Road, Ipswich, IP1 6EB

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 81 most recent reviews

455 reviews of Bekash Tandoori

  • 12/05/2018
    Liam
    2 stars out of 6
    Decent enough food but delivery was in excess of 30 minutes late. Doubt I’ll be using them again.
  • 12/05/2018
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was luke warm but easily reheated in microwave. Madras curry very sloppy although did taste good. Naan bread tough and hard to chew. Onion bhajis are huge and delicious.
  • 04/05/2018
    Jai
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 30/04/2018
    Gloria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2018
    Ashwell
    3 stars out of 6
    Not happy after orthering my food, ask for my food to be extra hot, was told I will have to pay a extra £2. So for that reason I will not order from them anymore.
  • 27/04/2018
    Lorraine
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was not hot it was Luke warm and I only live 5mins away and my main meal was really liquid
  • 26/04/2018
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Even though the food was nice. Personally for me. I felt the sauces were a little watery and potion sizes compared to our usual takeaway preference (they were closed for renovations) were very small. the exact same order cost me £12 more than from our usual takeaway. the delivery was on time and the service we received was very good.
  • 14/04/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food and service
  • 12/04/2018
    Karen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    If I hadn’t telephoned I wouldn’t of got my order apparently it hadn’t been sent through to restaurant from just eat when it arrived it was cold
  • 18/03/2018
    Zahra
    6 stars out of 6
    I have visited various India restaurants in Ipswich and think this place has the best Indian food. I have eaten in and order a takeaway and their quality of service, hospitality and food is the best. I also like how I got salads, sauces and a popadom for free in addition to my take away order. I also like the fact they are innovative with their elvis nights, where they have an elvis impersonator come in and perform for the evening. Keep up the good work
  • 17/03/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality as always
  • 09/03/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    It was the best Indian I have had for a very long time. The food was delicious
  • 04/03/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    very friendly staff and very lovely food,will definitely be using them again,thx
  • 26/01/2018
    Catherine/Justin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wonderful flavours. Not too heavy. Will definitely use again. The only small gripe was only 5 small chunks of chicken in curry. But I suppose there's a lot of dishes and a lot of prep. And the meat is the dearest bit. But for taste it really is good. Would recommend
  • 30/12/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, timely and polite delivery. Exactly what I was looking for
  • 03/03/2018
    Will
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was tasty but the chicken pieces in the Madras were quite small and there wasn’t much of it
  • 03/03/2018
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was stone cold, curry was very watery and delivery was over 45 minutes late would expect a refund if possible
  • 02/02/2018
    Hal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Scott
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food although the Tarka Dahl was really watery, didn’t have many lentils in.
  • 30/12/2017
    Duncan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Teresa
    6 stars out of 6
    Was 20 minutes late but more than acceptable on New Year's eve, and message was sent to say. Brilliant service will definitely use again.
  • 03/01/2018
    Aidan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely stuff
  • 13/01/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Jimmy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Darryl
    6 stars out of 6
    Never disapointing good quality food
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order