We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bengal Bertie

Indian, Curry

172 Archway Road, Archway, N6 5BB

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.5

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

166 reviews of Bengal Bertie

  • 19/02/2019
    Sonya
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely food. Everything tasty, fresh. As it should be. High praise
  • 15/02/2019
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Marion
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, would definitely order again. Food came on time too.
  • 07/02/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
    always good service and food was banging never had a bad meal from here
  • 05/02/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely ! The children loved the chicken Korma and my Tikka Masala was beautiful.
  • 02/02/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Another great meal from bengal Bertie’s. Had a few takeaways from here now and all been consistently good, unlike some of the more expensive restaurants bengal Bertie’s dishes are all flavourful and the portion sizes are generous. After a lot of searching this is my go to restaurant for a curry.
  • 01/02/2019
    Serg
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Limon
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was on point. Portion size food quality was great. I will definitely order it again. Well done guys
  • 25/01/2019
    Martyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food,polite and friendly staff and delivered hot and on time. Perfect :)
  • 25/01/2019
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
    nice curry would definitely order again, everything had taste unlike some of the more expensive Indian restaurants and some of the the best Bhajis I’ve had in a long time. would of awarded 5 stars but not keen on coconut based chicken tikka masalas and prefer the more creamy nut based ones but that’s just my personal preference. would recommend.
  • 24/01/2019
    Tolga
    6 stars out of 6
    good food good mood 😍
  • 19/01/2019
    Perry
    6 stars out of 6
    5*
  • 12/01/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food, quick delivery. Definitly one of the better north london curry houses.
  • 12/01/2019
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delivers great food. Fresh and tasty - our go to curry house. Thank you!
  • 08/01/2019
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual. Only complaint is the last 2 orders I have put in requests to call when outside as my doorbell is broken and I can’t hear the door from upstairs but twice I have caught the delivery driver by chance and he has been very angry that he has been at the door for ages. It would be a shame to have to change takeaways as your food is great but please read the messages. Thanks
  • 06/01/2019
    Trevor
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 04/01/2019
    S
    6 stars out of 6
    great and flavoursome
  • 01/01/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered in a timely manner by a very polite messenger and the food was very good indeed. Would recommend for sure
  • 28/12/2018
    Anadine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Plain bland so bad I called to check if they had changed chef as have used for nearly 30 years ! Hugely disappointed. Not even the offer of partial refund terribly let down by what has always been a firm fav .. avoid
  • 26/12/2018
    Safia
    6 stars out of 6
    awesome
  • 16/12/2018
    Wendy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was bland and packed with too many tomatoes and onions, very disappointing
  • 16/12/2018
    Safia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Eric
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, delivered a little late and a little cool.
  • 01/12/2018
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Very efficient. A family favourite.
  • 29/11/2018
    Emer
    6 stars out of 6
    Extremely yummy food.nperfect on a cold wet evening
  • 27/11/2018
    Safia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Serg
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Rob
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order