We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bengal Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

71 Gales Drive, Crawley, RH10 1QA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.8

Based on the 158 most recent reviews

312 reviews of Bengal Spice

  • 09/12/2017
    Shawn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Great food abysmal delivery real shame
  • 09/12/2017
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Luke
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Shawn
    6 stars out of 6
    First time used good food will definitely use again
  • 11/11/2017
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    best take away curry we’ve ever had, food arrived hot and was absolutely delicious, thank you!
  • 11/11/2017
    Tegan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    M
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Sam
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very good shame about delivery time but it was Saturday night so was always going to be busy
  • 21/10/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here. Was very impressed. Will definitely be coming back for more
  • 21/10/2017
    Terry
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Lisha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    VALERIE
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed I couldn’t eat my Chicken Rogan the meat was so dry couldn’t get fork in a couple of pieces, it had no flavour the sauce if you could call it that was just chopped onions and tomato, the onion baghi was not cooked in the middle, poppadoms (complementary) were so soft inedible. The Chicken Sashlyk was the same hardly any vegetables and chicken very dry and bland. As it was delivered so soon after restaurant opened it felt like it had been left over from the lunchtime service. Very disappointing and will not use again.
  • 14/10/2017
    Anna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was to a good standard but delivery time let down the whole experience. when we called to chase the order we where given a variety of excuses as to the lateness .
  • 14/10/2017
    Gavin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    main meal was fine BUT onion Bhajis, popadoms where stale and they sent me the wrong dip. :-((
  • 11/10/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food can't complain. They forgot the peshwari naan. It wasn't an issue they delivered that separately. Loved the lime and cashew nut rice that's different!! Would recommend eating here.
  • 01/10/2017
    Ian
    4 stars out of 6
    Popper dome didn't turn up call them and would not deliver them not happy
  • 30/09/2017
    Aiden
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Raymond
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I have dined in Bengal Spices in the past but this takeaway was absolutely disgusting l dont believe the lamb was authentic and the sauce was so thin it might have well have been water. Never again a complete waste of £40.
  • 30/09/2017
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent. It was nearly 2 hours from ordering to delivery.
  • 23/09/2017
    Clint
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived later than the original 45-60min time given. When it arrived it was luke warm, which says they were extremely busy and the delivery driver had made multiple drops whilst our food was on board. Usually the quality and service is brilliant, so take this as a one off blip in their service.
  • 02/09/2017
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7:20, wasn't delivered until 8:50. Way too long, they are 0.5 miles from where I live, it's unacceptable to wait this long for a takeaway. They also got my order wrong.
  • 30/08/2017
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Adam
    4 stars out of 6
    I have ordered a few times from Bengal due to our local closing down. I would say every time something on our order is wrong. I'm not one to complain but after this has consistently happened it's the last time I'm going there. Bengal please check what you send out is correct - I'm sure I'm not the only person you keep getting it wrong for!!
  • 27/08/2017
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and delivered within the time specified. Would recommend and will be ordering again.
  • 22/08/2017
    Yurena
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order