We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bengal Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

71 Gales Drive, Crawley, RH10 1QA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 165 most recent reviews

298 reviews of Bengal Spice

  • 14/10/2017
    Anna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was to a good standard but delivery time let down the whole experience. when we called to chase the order we where given a variety of excuses as to the lateness .
  • 14/10/2017
    Gavin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    main meal was fine BUT onion Bhajis, popadoms where stale and they sent me the wrong dip. :-((
  • 11/10/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food can't complain. They forgot the peshwari naan. It wasn't an issue they delivered that separately. Loved the lime and cashew nut rice that's different!! Would recommend eating here.
  • 01/10/2017
    Ian
    4 stars out of 6
    Popper dome didn't turn up call them and would not deliver them not happy
  • 30/09/2017
    Aiden
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Raymond
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I have dined in Bengal Spices in the past but this takeaway was absolutely disgusting l dont believe the lamb was authentic and the sauce was so thin it might have well have been water. Never again a complete waste of £40.
  • 30/09/2017
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent. It was nearly 2 hours from ordering to delivery.
  • 23/09/2017
    Clint
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived later than the original 45-60min time given. When it arrived it was luke warm, which says they were extremely busy and the delivery driver had made multiple drops whilst our food was on board. Usually the quality and service is brilliant, so take this as a one off blip in their service.
  • 02/09/2017
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7:20, wasn't delivered until 8:50. Way too long, they are 0.5 miles from where I live, it's unacceptable to wait this long for a takeaway. They also got my order wrong.
  • 30/08/2017
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Adam
    4 stars out of 6
    I have ordered a few times from Bengal due to our local closing down. I would say every time something on our order is wrong. I'm not one to complain but after this has consistently happened it's the last time I'm going there. Bengal please check what you send out is correct - I'm sure I'm not the only person you keep getting it wrong for!!
  • 27/08/2017
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and delivered within the time specified. Would recommend and will be ordering again.
  • 22/08/2017
    Yurena
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Nicki
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lush xx
  • 11/08/2017
    Carolyn
    5 stars out of 6
    Usually the food from here is amazing. And to be fair, my partners Danzak was lovely. But the Balti I had was thick and claggy this time and I only finished it because I paid for it. Not sure if they have changed the recipe but not the best I've had.
  • 10/08/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice portions and tasty, will use again.
  • 04/08/2017
    Tony
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2017
    Kudrat
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious
  • 28/07/2017
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2017
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived at least 30 mins before the time I requested. The Byriani tasted like tomato and rice with a little bit of lamb. The tikka platter (starter) was tasteless, spiceless, and in some weird, thick gravy. The keema meat inside the keema naan was pushed all over to one side. The only thing I'd say was any good was the lamb bhuna. Nice lamb, great sauce, very nice pilau rice!
  • 15/07/2017
    Sabrina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food from Bengal is normally brilliant but tonight they turned up early, the rice was almost cold and sent 3 pots of yogurt but no mango chuntey!
  • 14/07/2017
    Leigh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order