We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bengal Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

71 Gales Drive, Crawley, RH10 1QA

Opening at Wed 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.9

Based on the 180 most recent reviews

284 reviews of Bengal Spice

  • 21/08/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Nicki
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lush xx
  • 11/08/2017
    Carolyn
    5 stars out of 6
    Usually the food from here is amazing. And to be fair, my partners Danzak was lovely. But the Balti I had was thick and claggy this time and I only finished it because I paid for it. Not sure if they have changed the recipe but not the best I've had.
  • 10/08/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice portions and tasty, will use again.
  • 04/08/2017
    Tony
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2017
    Kudrat
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious
  • 28/07/2017
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2017
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived at least 30 mins before the time I requested. The Byriani tasted like tomato and rice with a little bit of lamb. The tikka platter (starter) was tasteless, spiceless, and in some weird, thick gravy. The keema meat inside the keema naan was pushed all over to one side. The only thing I'd say was any good was the lamb bhuna. Nice lamb, great sauce, very nice pilau rice!
  • 15/07/2017
    Sabrina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food from Bengal is normally brilliant but tonight they turned up early, the rice was almost cold and sent 3 pots of yogurt but no mango chuntey!
  • 14/07/2017
    Leigh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2017
    Will
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2017
    Jill
    5 stars out of 6
    Good service
  • 01/07/2017
    Patrick
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2017
    Ashley
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2017
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    We waited over an hour and a half before calling the restaurant, who advised us they have been having issues with JustEat and never received our order. If they knew they were having problems with JustEat why were they still registered as an online restaurant?? When we requested a refund we were informed they do not receive any money from JustEat (hard to believe) so this couldn't happen. They only offered us the same meal for free another time. We certainly will not be ordering from them again and had to go through JustEat themselves to receive our funds. Disgraceful!
  • 30/06/2017
    BEN
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2017
    Dan
    2 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2017
    Kishen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2017
    Graham
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Jacqui
    3 stars out of 6
    Very bland.
  • 20/06/2017
    Raymond
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal will use again
  • 13/06/2017
    Graham
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2017
    DALIA
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order