We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bengal Cottage

Indian, Curry

19 High Street Old Harlow, Essex, CM17 0DN

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 115 most recent reviews

407 reviews of Bengal Cottage

  • 24/05/2019
    Doreen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Jennifer
    5 stars out of 6
    We asked for it to be ready in advance but it appears they just made it straight away. The food was very good though and we were happy with the order. We did have to reheat it though which was a bit annoying.
  • 18/05/2019
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
    Really quick delivery Food tasted great and was nice and hot Delivery driver really friendly
  • 18/05/2019
    Gaynor
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Akin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice
  • 18/05/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Albert
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Some items were missing !
  • 12/05/2019
    Nadeem
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food.
  • 12/05/2019
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as usual
  • 10/05/2019
    Carlie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was tough, onion barji burnt and sauce didn’t have much flavour. Won’t be ordering again
  • 04/05/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious I thoroughly recommend it 💜
  • 28/04/2019
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Akin
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good
  • 23/04/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived earlier than advised, and was nice and hot. Very tasty.
  • 20/04/2019
    Akin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very pleased 😁
  • 14/04/2019
    Annette
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Blossom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, delivery man was really funny and friendly.
  • 07/04/2019
    AMINUR
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality Indian food. Third time ordering and not disappointed. Have tried a few Indians in Harlow now and I'll be sticking to Bengal Cottage from now on. Thanks.
  • 06/04/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Enjoyed our meal yet again thank you Bengal
  • 31/03/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in town by a mile
  • 30/03/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    in my experience the best Indian restaurant and takeaway/delivery in Harlow.. great food, perfectly cooked every time!
  • 30/03/2019
    AMINUR
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food.
  • 23/03/2019
    Mac
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
    good food delivered in good time, especially for a Friday night
  • 22/03/2019
    Mags
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The main problem was our order arrived 45 minutes earlier than we had ordered it to come for which wasn’t ideal as we were putting our child to bed so the food was pretty much cold by the time we sat down to eat. The food itself was okay. My husband enjoyed his food and ate it all. My chicken korma wasn’t great to be honest and the chicken was very dry. The onion bhaji’s were burnt and also very dry. I ended up eating a bowl of cereal! Sorry but I wouldn’t order from again I’m afraid :-(
  • 22/03/2019
    Mrs
    3 stars out of 6
    we order from here regularly, but the food wasn't very warm, the popadoms were stale, and the salad was brown. I think maybe we will try another restaurant next time.
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order