We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bengal Express

Indian, Curry, Halal

13a South Lane, Hampshire, PO8 0RB

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.2

Based on the 49 most recent reviews

150 reviews of Bengal Express

  • 24/03/2019
    Ellen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    William
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Julian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice curry. A bit late but weather was very bad. Thanks.
  • 09/03/2019
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I called up when the food 15 mins late and they told me the driver had left 10 mins ago. 15 mins later the food arrived. Now considering we only live 0.8 miles away 25 mins is a long time and plenty of time to the food too cool to the point we had to reheat it.
  • 08/03/2019
    Ross
    2 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Ellie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered at 6.30pm and the food didnt arrive till 8.40pm. When i called at 8.20pm the resturant said the driver had just left... yet it still took a further twenty mins to get to us. italso arrived luke warm and no sauce for the biryani. Not Impressed
  • 27/02/2019
    Clanfield
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Rachael
    3 stars out of 6
    Lovely food when it eventually arrived, when I ordered it said 1hr 10 until delivery which is a long time anyway, it was then an extra 15 mins on top of this, I tried calling the restaurant but no answer so went through just eat customer services who were very helpful
  • 22/02/2019
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely delivery was on time if not a few minute early would definitely recommend
  • 04/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Sean
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent. Weather was bad but delivery was perfect. Food got and delivery lady very hospitable. Great job all
  • 01/02/2019
    Jay
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was 20 mins late and had to microwave as was Luke warm. no popodams were delivered but curry after heating up was very good. would try again.
  • 23/01/2019
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2019
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Prompt delivery, great tasting food. Thank you :-)
  • 12/01/2019
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    still waiting for food 2 hours on
  • 11/01/2019
    Belinda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Our food was 30 minutes late as the driver left a rude voicemail saying he could not find our house which is easy to find on Google Maps. Then when we opened the food the two naan breads were missing, so I phoned and asked for them and was told they would take 20 more minutes and we would get a full refund in the bag for them. The customer service was terrible, but we ate our food which was lukewarm and not very nice. The naan breads arrived but no refund, went through Just eat and was told the restaurant refused to refund them. Awful dinner, even worse customer service and will never be ordering from this takeaway again
  • 11/01/2019
    Hollie
    1 stars out of 6
    Our food was delivered 30 minutes late after having to chase the restaurant, and some of our order was missing. Called 20 minutes ago to chase the outstanding order and it still hasn't been delivered. This is the second time it has happened now, after we hoped the first time was just a one off. Won't be ordering again. Awful service.
  • 06/01/2019
    Vikki
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Troy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Asif
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great. Thank you
  • 13/12/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the Hyderabadi Chicken and the Joypuri alongside a nice garlic Naan.
  • 12/12/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot, earlier than predicted and really delicious x
  • 01/12/2018
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2018
    Tiffany
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food will definitely order again.
  • 24/11/2018
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late due to driver for getting to pick up our order, food slightly cold not alot for your money and peshwari naan practically empty
  • 22/11/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, hot and tasty.
  • 11/11/2018
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot when delivered, tasty and delicious. This is the only place we order Indian from and will never go elsewhere. Thanks guys :)
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order