We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bengal Express

Indian, Curry, Halal

13a South Lane, Hampshire, PO8 0RB

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 43 most recent reviews

141 reviews of Bengal Express

  • 01/02/2019
    Sean
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent. Weather was bad but delivery was perfect. Food got and delivery lady very hospitable. Great job all
  • 01/02/2019
    Jay
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was 20 mins late and had to microwave as was Luke warm. no popodams were delivered but curry after heating up was very good. would try again.
  • 11/01/2019
    Belinda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Our food was 30 minutes late as the driver left a rude voicemail saying he could not find our house which is easy to find on Google Maps. Then when we opened the food the two naan breads were missing, so I phoned and asked for them and was told they would take 20 more minutes and we would get a full refund in the bag for them. The customer service was terrible, but we ate our food which was lukewarm and not very nice. The naan breads arrived but no refund, went through Just eat and was told the restaurant refused to refund them. Awful dinner, even worse customer service and will never be ordering from this takeaway again
  • 11/01/2019
    Hollie
    1 stars out of 6
    Our food was delivered 30 minutes late after having to chase the restaurant, and some of our order was missing. Called 20 minutes ago to chase the outstanding order and it still hasn't been delivered. This is the second time it has happened now, after we hoped the first time was just a one off. Won't be ordering again. Awful service.
  • 06/01/2019
    Vikki
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the Hyderabadi Chicken and the Joypuri alongside a nice garlic Naan.
  • 09/11/2018
    Josie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    So disappointed. As I type its still not here and ns I rang 10 mins ago to chase it. Last time I order, long standing customers, time to move on.
  • 30/12/2018
    Troy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2019
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Prompt delivery, great tasting food. Thank you :-)
  • 04/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Gareth
    2 stars out of 6
    I have to say the food was terrible, everything was over cooked and just didn’t taste nice. I won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 07/10/2018
    Karin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Awful food. Ordered 2 naan, only one delivered, phoned and the second took so long to get here we’d already put the rest of the food in the bin anyway. Rice was cold and hard, medium curry under seasoned and tasteless with very little sauce. Will not be going back.
  • 11/11/2018
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot when delivered, tasty and delicious. This is the only place we order Indian from and will never go elsewhere. Thanks guys :)
  • 22/11/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, hot and tasty.
  • 26/11/2018
    Tiffany
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food will definitely order again.
  • 01/12/2018
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    still waiting for food 2 hours on
  • 23/01/2019
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Kirsten
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Sam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Harry
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful flavoured food
  • 12/12/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot, earlier than predicted and really delicious x
  • 20/12/2018
    Asif
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great. Thank you
  • 14/02/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely delivery was on time if not a few minute early would definitely recommend
  • 24/08/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late due to driver for getting to pick up our order, food slightly cold not alot for your money and peshwari naan practically empty
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order