We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Best and Tasty

Kebab, Pizza, Halal

76 Hartley Road, Nottingham, NG7 3AF

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

3.3 stars out of 6 3.3 / 6
Food quality 2.7
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.3

Based on the 51 most recent reviews

83 reviews of Best and Tasty

  • 01/07/2017
    Callum
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks for you top rated review.

  • 11/06/2017
    Oli
    6 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks Oli, #1 Burger Deal Customers. Our staff actually look forward to making the orders to you. Thank you for you kind Loyalty this year.

  • 09/06/2017
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2017
    Melvyn
    6 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thank you Melvyn Any 2 12" £11 Burger deal £3.50 burger chips Donner drink Curry deals Sfc deals Take your pick great variety menu.

  • 21/05/2017
    Amber
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks Amber hope to see more deliveries out to you soon.

  • 14/05/2017
    Jeevan
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pizza, hit the spot at 6am

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thank you Jeevan.

  • 29/04/2017
    Kaitlin
    1 stars out of 6
    It didn't even turn up!

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi. Your food was delivered to your house. As per instructions and taken by the person who answered the door.

  • 23/04/2017
    Amanda
    3 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks. Try our deals separate as individual items. Any additions please call.

  • 19/04/2017
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks Derek. Great to see 6 stars rolling back on our review screen. Best and Tasty work extremely hard to get great food out to our customers. As summer approaches we will be moving to a 12pm to 11pm opening time Sunday to Thursday's and 3pm to early morning at weekends.

  • 30/03/2017
    Christine
    1 stars out of 6
    The food took over an hour to arrive and it was dissatisfying

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi, as you ordered at 4am and it was delivered by 420am not sure how it was late but sorry you wasn't happy. We get 5/6 star reviews regularly and we don't generally get our deliveries late. I'm sure any regulars that see this review will vouch for us.

  • 10/03/2017
    Tara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice but they forgot my coke which I was still billed for, and when I tried to ring the restaurant to ask for either a refund or for them to deliver the coke, they didn't answer.

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi Tara we regularly deliver to your address, however we tried to call so many times upon arrival. Unfortunately we close at 4am so your order was last to go out at 339am hence no answer. Driver stated all items were left at address! Thank you for your regular customer we value this greatly.

  • 08/03/2017
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
    Great value and reliable delivery. 50% of the time they make some sort of mistake but who cares. It's still sick

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks Tom Please call for any details, great offers all the time join us on Facebook. Thanks.

  • 25/02/2017
    Elizabeth
    1 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    All inquiries 01159780009. Quality food Quantity sizeQuick delivery. Our feedback with regulars shows 100% satisfaction between 5pm and 11pm. We continue to improve our late night service with our Kaizan approach system and endeavour towards our goals.

  • 01/05/2017
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Haven't got a bad word to say !! Reading all these negative reviews I was worried but the service was really quick , the food was absolutely brilliant and the driver was a really nice guy with great service! Perfect couldn't ask for me will order again!!

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thank you Jake. We really do try extremely hard. With new management now working 7 days a week. Best and tasty has high ambitions to serve a 6 star service 7 days a week.

  • 07/05/2017
    Rian
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thank you. We will work hard to get 6 stars on you next order. Much appreciated is your custom.

  • 09/05/2017
    David
    3 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thank you for your review.

  • 09/05/2017
    Dave
    1 stars out of 6
    So bad i couldn't eat the food all in been

    Best and Tasty replied

    Please look at our regular reviews. Our food quality is excellent. At 5 am this order was delivered piping hot.

  • 13/05/2017
    Qais
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was alright, burger was okay and so were the chips, however the wings had a little too much oil dripping from them. One thing that really disappointed me was the fact that both drinks that I ordered did not come with the order.

    Best and Tasty replied

    Sorry About your drinks. You will get these free on your next order. Thank you for your order.

  • 13/05/2017
    Grant
    1 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Phones must be left on if we can't contact unpaid orders we can't deliver them. we do not go in to student accomadation, flats or high rises delivery to reception or gates as per driver instructions. Thank you again

  • 20/05/2017
    Lamide
    5.5 stars out of 6
    well the kebab and naan bread was nice now the spicy chicken wasn't spicy and the chicken smelt off and looked off just looked wet and nasty last time I'll be ordering that

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi. Thanks for the review. All our food is cooked fresh daily. A lot of the time upon order. Best wishes.

  • 28/05/2017
    Stephen
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    please read our 5/6 star they are regular customers. 99% of the 4 or below stars are from orders that are requested very late night say 4am onwards. Thanks.

  • 10/06/2017
    Shona
    2.5 stars out of 6
    rather cheeky as had to spend the minimum and pay delivery charge then they phoned me & said I had to pay £3 deliver charge cash after I payed the delivery fee on here, pizza was cold and chips tasted like they had been recooked and were hard

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi. The standard charge applies to all deliveries within 3 miles. Which is the followed by £1 per additional miles. You are 5 miles from our takeaway and we charged a combine delivery of £3. Which at 5am we think is fair as this is retained by the drivers not the restaurant. Thank you.

  • 07/07/2017
    Ahmed
    2 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Please check out our FB page our customers have nominated us for Best Kebab awards with Just eat. Our certificate I'd on our FB page. Great food great service great choices

  • 16/07/2017
    Conor
    1 stars out of 6
    the chips was lovely but the hot wings was disgusting they did not even taste or smell like chicken and I ordered rice that didn't come and was charged an extra £3 for delivery? worst place I have ever ordered from and do not recommend it .. the cheeky driver had the cheek to throw something at my window aswell...

    Best and Tasty replied

    We have been selected Best Kebab House 2018 by our loyal customers who appreciate the real value of food please check our FB. if you look at our delivery service it is free for orders over £8.00!!! When you exceed 3 mile radius it is written on our just eat page you may incur £1 per mile that's quite clear this delivery was £8 order for 5.7 miles. Secondly we was paid £1.40 short the driver actually covered this for the customer. Third point the driver never entered flats he doesn't even no where the flat was guy came out to collect. Review is simply a lie in this case. Our drivers are professional and extremely friendly.

  • 25/04/2017
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks for your review.

  • 28/02/2017
    Jack
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi jack please try out our new menu 3 pepperoni pizzas £9.99 Any 4 pizzas £25 Margherita from £3 Great meal deals Great options and add on.

  • 12/03/2017
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi, please join us on our Facebook page. We will ensure you get the best service possible. We continue to serve great food quality service quick deliveries. Ask Tom always lovinggggg it.

  • 08/04/2017
    Oana
    1 stars out of 6
    Where is my food I pay but riceivet only one searing instead of two and the delivery guy was very rude 😡😡😡😡😡

    Best and Tasty replied

    Hi. He tried to call you but you didn't pick up. Don't know what a searing Is. All your order plus some extras were in the bag we gave! My apologies if the driver was rude I had 1 call in driver today as my Regular is on Easter holiday.

  • 08/04/2017
    Jimmy
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn't out sauce on wings or even bother to bring the dip and drink that were ordered and paid for. Chips soggy and chicken damp. Pathetic tbh

    Best and Tasty replied

    All items were packed in bag apologies if you didn't get the dip. No details on sauce on wings were recieved. We did however put loads extra wings. 5am orders we had to Ammend items as no stock sorry.

  • 20/04/2017
    Goodbyebitch
    4 stars out of 6
    Okay.....could've been better....no garlic mayo.....fries were not Crisp......I ate it because I was hungry.

    Best and Tasty replied

    Thanks, pot was in bag! Our burgers are very very popular with Norton Court, Cotton Mill, St. Peter's court all uni campuses and Nottingham 2 buildings we go in out all night. Our Chips and cheese are legendary with Norton Court. Great food Great people great choices. 7" from £3 Meal deals from £3.50 Set meals from 9.99 free delivery too!!!

1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (free when you spend £8 or more)

View order