We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Birdbox - Croydon

Burgers

Valley Leisure Park Hesterman Way, Croydon, CR0 4YA

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.5
Service 3.5

Based on the 12 most recent reviews

12 reviews of Birdbox - Croydon

  • 13/09/2019
    Dan
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited an hour late for delivery, the food was cold and the order had missing items and incorrect items also
  • 22/08/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2019
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
    This food is unreal !!! Wings are too peng
  • 01/06/2019
    Shelley
    1 stars out of 6
    Order was due at 21.20, arrived at 21.50, after tracking the order on the app I could see my order didn't leave the restaurant until it's delivery due time and then still took 30 mins to deliver it 10 minutes up the road. The food arrived cold and it was inedible. The portion for the price was not great either! When we questioned the driver on his long route for delivery and why it was late he shrugged his shoulders and rudely asked if we wanted our food or not! Will NEVER order from here again, shocking service.
  • 01/06/2019
    Kris
    3 stars out of 6
    Placed an order for 2 meals and when delivered, both meals were wrong. Ordered loaded chicken and was sent a burger, asked for grilled chicken and was sent breaded. Hats off to the delivery driver as the food was on time and a thumbs up to Just Eat, who handed my complaint swiftly. Wont be ordering from here again.
  • 05/06/2019
    Trevor
    5.5 stars out of 6
    My order was the 2 person bundle with The grilled Nashville Hot & breaded Spicy Italian boxes, 1 reg fries, 1 cajun fries, and 2 fantas. Also got a side of coleslaw and 10 wings. Chicken boxes were delicious, fries were good too, cajun fries literally just have some cajun seasoning on them which was fine. A nice touch was that the fries come in insulated bags with air holes in them so you don't get those horrible soggy fries that usually get when ordering takeaway and the fries have steamed in the bag on route. I had the Nashville hot box which actually comes with quite a lot of small potato croquettes, so along with the cajun fries was too much for me to finish. My partner had the Italian box with the regular fries and said it was good. Coleslaw was quite good, not too vinegary like you find with most takeaways and was nice and chunky. Wings were in the ghost chilli sauce, they were ok I guess, but certainly not amazing. The Nashville dip which accompanied them was quite good. Food was estimated to take 45 mins but came in 35 and was nice and hot. Will order from here again but will probably skip the wings, or maybe try them in a different sauce. Also if I ever order the Nashville box I will skip on the fries.
  • 06/07/2019
    Jodie
    3 stars out of 6
    No milk shake with the order I am not happy at all
  • 26/07/2019
    Ross
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Tarran
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Shanai
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Asked for breaded chicken I got grilled chicken instead plus I didn’t receive my drink. Overall the food was great just wished I got what I ordered.
  • 10/09/2019
    Mystique
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    tasty food and yummy milkshake
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.64

View order