We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

BirdBox - St Helens

Chicken, Burgers

Unit 1,2 Highpoint St Helens Merseyside, Saint Helens, WA10 1PQ

Opening at 11:45

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 64 most recent reviews

69 reviews of BirdBox - St Helens

  • 20/05/2019
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
    There are loads of delivery services in St Helens and pretty much all of them serve bang average food where you always feel a little cheated. Bird Box is not one of those. To date it's the best I've experienced. The chicken was perfectly cooked (not overdone and dry as you get from most places) with lovely bacon, cheese and onions. The lemonade was also lovely and refreshing. It was delivered on time and even better still by a lovely looking girl! Will defo be ordering from these guys again
  • 18/05/2019
    Sean
    5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food, would definitely recommend.
  • 17/05/2019
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
    Burnt to bits smelt like burnt olastic do not buy from here 🤢🤢
  • 11/05/2019
    Mrs
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I can't give this zero but wish I could. The food never arrived despite the best efforts of Claire who works at the main Frankie and Benny's who had to field off lots of calls from other disgruntled customers.
  • 10/05/2019
    Honour
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Only place i know who's chips dont go soggy! Homemade drinks were of high standard and refreshing. The topped chicken was good, not greasy in the slightest which was supprising. All round great food and service would recommend and will definitely be ordering again !
  • 08/05/2019
    Robert
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Megan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Super good food and came in half an hour which is amazing for a Friday night. Only downfall is we got cans of lemonade instead of the strawberry lemonades but all of the food was correct 👍
  • 25/04/2019
    Natalie
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food, but wrong order again. In fact, after 6 orders we haven’t yet had a single fully correct order. Food fab, but you basically get what you’re given rather than what you want which is a shame
  • 25/04/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering for a lunch dinner. My experience is that I got 100% better than I expected, truly I mean that. Chicken strips perfectly flavored with lemon... etc . My point, I would definitely order from this restaurant again, lovely food. Maybe you can consider extra help at your most business times because you're food was a joy to eat and I think everyone should experience it no matter what day or time it is ( unless you are closed lol ).
  • 24/04/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Top find this place! Really happy with the food. Buns are perfect. Some places go ridiculous with buns, but less is more! These are a good size and hold up well to the fillings. Nothing worse than a bun falling to bits in your hands. As for the burger itself. Beautiful, tender chicken. Fully wasn't expecting to have two fillets onboard. Breaded to perfection, soft, delicate and juicy. I went for the bacon and cheese combo. Bacon was lovely and smoky, perhaps could have been a bit crispier though. Not a fan of chunky chewy bacon on burgers. Other than that, can't fault it. Fries were hot and fresh and their packaging is awesome! Obviously put some thought into it so full marks. Thanks so much, will definitely order again, amazing value for money!
  • 24/04/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is amazing and the order is always right. Highly recommend
  • 22/04/2019
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolute joke , wrong order , no phone number via Google to sort it out .
  • 19/04/2019
    Amy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    45minutes late, food luke warm, chicken burger dry but was tasty regardless
  • 14/04/2019
    Carl
    1 stars out of 6
    Food over an hour late. Had to call twice with little updates. Food is actually supplied by Frankie and Bennies which wasn't known at the time of ordering. The loaded grilled chicken baraccoa beef box looked like half a portion with only 1 piece of chicken. All the food needed to be microwaved on arrival.
  • 14/04/2019
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food & Great delivery
  • 11/04/2019
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a BBQ bacon and cheese burger but got some sort of grilled chicken with bacon and no cheese!!! I was going to make scrambled egg on toast but the mrs said I could order some food so I fancied a burger so.......can you imagine the disappoint when I had a bite of the burger!!! the first bite is always the best....ruined that expirence for me now with that strange not beef burger burger buttie
  • 11/04/2019
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, but the dessert we’d ordered wasn’t delivered. Called Justeat who said they’d refund, but couldn’t deliver it. Not good that you have to call a London call centre to report that your cheesecake in St. Helens was missed 😡
  • 27/03/2019
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    Twice now my food has either been wrong or not turned up. Tonight the delivery driver brought someone else's food then told me to call just eat because he can't do anything. I'm still waiting for a call back after their lines being busy.
  • 22/03/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2019
    Kirsty
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always amazing food. Usually on time but was 20 mins late this time, still the food was hot fresh and lovely. Can't complain.
  • 20/03/2019
    Thomas
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food looked nice quality but had to be reheated was completely cold.
  • 18/03/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, delivered on time. Highly recommend 😊
  • 17/03/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food would definitely order again x
  • 16/03/2019
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great delivery & food was lovely
  • 15/03/2019
    Christian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food. portions a good size and it tasted great! will be ordering again in the future.
  • 13/03/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Dylan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food long wait
  • 10/03/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order