We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bird Islington

Chicken

81 Holloway Road, London, N7 8LT

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £2.99)

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.3

Based on the 24 most recent reviews

26 reviews of Bird Islington

  • 20/01/2018
    Marco
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was good but 1 item ordered was missing
  • 10/01/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Putting it simply, probably the best chicken I've ever eaten in my life! Im becoming a bit of a bird addict! Cant recommend enough!
  • 30/12/2017
    Duwane
    1 stars out of 6
    THE FOOD DIDN'T ARRIVE! CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY UNHELPFUL
  • 29/12/2017
    Tayla
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    April
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Matteo
    4 stars out of 6
    Quantity very poor, not worth £20, wings pretty small and burger very little, not much difference from KFC. Tbh if I have to choose between Bird and Homburger (next door) I would go for the second one, bigger portions and more value for money.
  • 27/11/2017
    SARCHER
    5.5 stars out of 6
    excellent food and service - also very easy to order online, however some things were missing/not available to order from the full menu. Food was delicious, but the chips unfortunately get cold with the wait.
  • 26/11/2017
    Kate
    2 stars out of 6
    Terrible experience. Food cold when arrived, nightmare customer service to try to get a refund (had to explain several times), told I would receive a call to confirm a refund but didn't. Awful customer service.
  • 20/11/2017
    Rose
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Razvan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Tom
    2 stars out of 6
    Waited 2 hours and food never arrived.
  • 06/11/2017
    Kafilatu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Jose
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived
  • 07/10/2017
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
    Not the best fried chicken
  • 09/08/2017
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered salad with fried chicken, tenders and fries, instead I got a normal salad with no fried chicken, 2 fries and tenders...
  • 05/08/2017
    Domenico
    1 stars out of 6
    I didn't receive the food and the restaurant INVENTED that they couldn't find the address. They even refused to speak with me at the phone and they are not giving my money back. Poor customer service.
  • 28/07/2017
    Oli
    5 stars out of 6
    One of my items didn't arrive.
  • 25/07/2017
    Steven
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2017
    Julien
    5.5 stars out of 6
    some cartilage in the chicken burger :-( otherwise it was good!
  • 16/07/2017
    Joyce
    6 stars out of 6
    Great chicken burgers! And tenders
  • 14/07/2017
    Julien
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was late, but the driver was very professional and sent me messages to keep me updated
  • 08/07/2017
    Nigel
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    First time eating here and it was great, the coating on chicken was tasty and really crispy. Will be ordering again!!
  • 27/06/2017
    Paradise
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 minutes late and was cold to the touch!

    Bird Islington replied

    Hi, we are so sorry that you had a bad first experience with BIRD from Just Eat. Yours was one of the very first orders we've done with Just Eat and it is clear something went wrong. Could you get in touch so that we can investigate further and make it up to you? Thanks BIRD Islington

1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £2.99)

View order