We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Birkdale Tandoori

Indian, Curry

23 Upper Aughton Road, Southport, PR8 5NA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 127 most recent reviews

128 reviews of Birkdale Tandoori

  • 12/02/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Katharine
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always, can't fault it... Dhansak is amazing 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟
  • 02/02/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic and on time
  • 26/01/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Mark.Richardson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Rick
    5 stars out of 6
    I ordered the same as the last time. They do a really good job of the keema naan and the chutney selection with poppadoms is done very well. Very nice. Cheers
  • 19/01/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Carl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great, fresh food as always!
  • 08/01/2019
    Sharon
    5 stars out of 6
    Food great as per usual. I had Garlic Chicken,Chicken Dansak (Chicken was not dry as you can get in some places). Always order from here even though I have another curry house 5 mins walk away will order from here and wait :)
  • 05/01/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and decent portion size
  • 05/01/2019
    Jan
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Will be using them again
  • 31/12/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Made a large order across the menu. All items present and correct. Food was excellent.
  • 30/12/2018
    Kirsty
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Joan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food delivered 20 mins late but I was ok with that.On the plus side, the vegetable rice was nice but the chicken Korma was awful, it lacked flavour and was far too sweet, i've had much tastier ready meals.Wouldn't order from here again
  • 27/12/2018
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered the monkfish. Told 2 mins before collection it was not available so ended up with King prawn. Told you we were dissapointed as we had already paid, got home to find no more than 6 prawns in the meal? Very average. Stick to 'the tandoori' in Birkdale, not this poor alternative
  • 27/12/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food.
  • 19/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    Harrison
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food. Made to order once called up about allergies. Delivery Driver and person on the phone friendly. Will order again. Really enjoyed it.
  • 16/12/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual, could just use mango chutney with the poppadoms instead of the other 2 pots, amazing however thank you
  • 16/12/2018
    Katharine
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy, second time ordering and I can't complain...
  • 15/12/2018
    Jen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food delivered on time, was hot, fresh and tasted amazing.
  • 15/12/2018
    Samantha-Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this restaurant, food is always delivered hot and is always delicious. Would definitely recommend
  • 15/12/2018
    Carl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always however not always good to deliver earlier than requested
  • 13/12/2018
    Thea
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service. Food was excellent as always.
  • 09/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order