We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Birkdale Tandoori

Indian, Curry

23 Upper Aughton Road, Southport, PR8 5NA

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 73 most recent reviews

74 reviews of Birkdale Tandoori

  • 20/10/2018
    Cheryl
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was next level, tremendous curries all round. Highly recommended.
  • 17/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry we have had in Southport. The Naan was good and the curry was so tasty. I would say though, they are hotter than from other places - which is correct. A lot less sweet so more taste and heat. Brilliant!
  • 14/10/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    We've ordered from here a few times now , never been disappointed with the food or delivery.
  • 13/10/2018
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Diane
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food tonight..one of the best ever
  • 09/10/2018
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering will definitely order again
  • 03/10/2018
    Maria
    1 stars out of 6
    Marked my food as delivered when nowhere to be seen. 30 minutes late after putting the delivery timw back. Rang the restaurant and said they were waiting for a delivery driver and then the food was mildly warm at best when it arrived. Not impressed at all
  • 03/10/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
    Great to have a tasty Indian takeaway that isn't bright red with food colouring.
  • 29/09/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Easy to use menu for ordering quick delivery, hot food (temperature wise) tasty food All good
  • 22/09/2018
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Have ordered from here a few times, and every time have had a good meal. The lamb and chicken korma's where great!
  • 21/09/2018
    Rebekah
    6 stars out of 6
    Was yummy
  • 15/09/2018
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious , food on time , and piping hot , I won't order from anywhere else .. thank you Birkdale tandoori for a tasty Saturday night takeaway x
  • 13/09/2018
    Kelvin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. will definitely be using Birkdale Tandoori again.
  • 07/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    great 👍🏻 food highly recommend always enjoy the food best I’ve had in Southport 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • 05/09/2018
    Ryan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the food was on time but when it got here it was cold the the chicken and the curry sauce was cold I phoned up to say that it was cold and they said to me “well it was hot when I delivered it so put it in the microwave” they are rude and the food it’s self apart from being called was awful the chicken was tough the chips and cheese was dreadful I would not recommend this disgusting inconsiderate place to anybody spend your money else where you will not be impressed with it!
  • 02/09/2018
    Ashleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian I’ve ever had! on time, food was hot and very flavoursome
  • 02/09/2018
    Mia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    Best tandoori in the area, would highly recommend
  • 01/09/2018
    Lynda
    5 stars out of 6
    Quick service and good quality. However the food didn’t have a lot of flavour and was quite plain and disappointing. Wouldn’t order from here again.
  • 31/08/2018
    Connor
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food always good from here, never had a bad meal
  • 30/08/2018
    Kara
    5 stars out of 6
    Tasty curries would definently order again. Thanks
  • 30/08/2018
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    best vindaloo and garlic naan in southport
  • 25/08/2018
    Diane
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food this time
  • 25/08/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order