We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Birkdale Tandoori

Indian, Curry

23 Upper Aughton Road, Southport, PR8 5NA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 99 most recent reviews

100 reviews of Birkdale Tandoori

  • 17/11/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Turned up on time but food wasn’t great everything was re heated,nothing fresh apart from naan bread.
  • 10/11/2018
    Katharine
    6 stars out of 6
    Really impressed and I'm super fussy... Definitely will be ordering again... Thank you for a lovely meal
  • 16/11/2018
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    sooo we’re kinda new to this takeaway but after 5 months of using them weekly, I think it’s fair to say this review is going to be honest. They’ve always delivered well on time, it’s always hot, tasty and even the delivery guys are decent and polite. we live in the sticks so don’t expect good service but we still get it. I reviewed the place after the second time and nothing’s changed, still a great curry house 👍
  • 17/11/2018
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good tasty food.
  • 23/11/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    really great, thanks
  • 01/12/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food. Tasty and delivered piping hot.
  • 01/12/2018
    Heidi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service. Food was excellent as always.
  • 13/12/2018
    Thea
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Carl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always however not always good to deliver earlier than requested
  • 15/12/2018
    Samantha-Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this restaurant, food is always delivered hot and is always delicious. Would definitely recommend
  • 15/12/2018
    Jen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food delivered on time, was hot, fresh and tasted amazing.
  • 16/12/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual, could just use mango chutney with the poppadoms instead of the other 2 pots, amazing however thank you
  • 03/11/2018
    Clare
    1 stars out of 6
    I would have had to wait over an hour and half for the food to arrive. I cancelled the order because I rang up to find out where it was and they still hadn’t made it. Customer service poor ( just said where busy ) the worse thing is I actually like the food here but won’t be going back.
  • 06/11/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, bang on time, fair pricing 😃👍🏼
  • 11/10/2018
    Diane
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food tonight..one of the best ever
  • 13/10/2018
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    We've ordered from here a few times now , never been disappointed with the food or delivery.
  • 17/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry we have had in Southport. The Naan was good and the curry was so tasty. I would say though, they are hotter than from other places - which is correct. A lot less sweet so more taste and heat. Brilliant!
  • 19/10/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was next level, tremendous curries all round. Highly recommended.
  • 20/10/2018
    Cheryl
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Vikki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always!!!! X
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order