We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bishops Bistro

Caribbean, Jamaican, Halal

5 Lees Hall Avenue, Sheffield, S8 9JE

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.6

Based on the 182 most recent reviews

946 reviews of Bishops Bistro

  • 08/12/2018
    Chazelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
    We love Bishops House Bistro. The food is consistently delicious so we always know we will have a good meal. I still love the mango cheesecake too! Would always recommend.
  • 30/11/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
    Such good flavours. The mutton curry is perfect this time of year, and treat yourself to the homemade chips. Yum!
  • 25/11/2018
    Ade
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Matthew
    3 stars out of 6
    tasted cheap rice was dread wont be ordering again
  • 23/11/2018
    Charles
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, would definitely order again.
  • 23/11/2018
    Jaime
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2018
    Ioni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Tina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely food everything was really nice will definitely order again thank you
  • 11/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    David
    3 stars out of 6
    food was excellent however food took 2 hours to arrive and rice was missing, leaving 1 rice between 3 people leaving us hungry
  • 10/11/2018
    Daneele
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the food from here, always really nice!!
  • 13/10/2018
    Brad
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Lianne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really lovely not too fatty which can be an issue with Caribbean food they seem to use less fat than most Caribbean take aways which we were really happy about! Would definitely recommend.
  • 12/10/2018
    Ash
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2018
    Michael
    3 stars out of 6
    The patties were burnt and the dessert tasted old and not very nice. Rest of meal was fine, but was spotted by these things. I turned up at 9;30 and I had to wait 10 mins a before they gave me my food
  • 30/11/2018
    William
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2018
    Micah
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good quality food, the ackee and salt fish was amazing and the delivery came a lot sooner than the time that was stated. All around very happy with restaurant!
  • 18/10/2018
    Shaun
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As usual amazing 😊😊😊
  • 18/10/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
    Always pleased with the quality of the food and service
  • 19/10/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing! The chicken, rice and dumplings were delicious and the cheese cake was beautiful. Great takeaway.
  • 27/10/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely. BBQ wings amazing. Wife loved the fish stew and plantain. I look forward to ordering again!
  • 28/10/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful food as always, cooked to perfection and delivered piping hot.
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order