We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Black Lab

Breakfast, Chicken, Halal

100 High Street, Alcester Road South, Birmingham, B14 7JZ

Delivery fee £4 (free when you spend £10 or more)

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.3

Based on the 31 most recent reviews

33 reviews of Black Lab

  • 16/06/2019
    Shaney
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery was wrong no hot drinks still changed more money food was cold and no answer to the restaurant when called servers times
  • 16/06/2019
    Violet
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2019
    Dan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was so good but I have to rate low as I asked for no beans as allergic and they covered me food with beans. Then the phone number was unavailable even se onda after they dropped off. Delivery guy was rele gd and lovely tho
  • 01/06/2019
    Primrose
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was pretty good. Bacon was not actually work but still tasted great and the delivery guy was lovely!
  • 01/06/2019
    Christos
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Georgina
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was 45 minutes late. When it finally arrived, it was stone cold and practically inedible. The dishes ordered were not as described on the menu, and parts were missing.
  • 22/05/2019
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food 🤗
  • 12/05/2019
    Mussarat
    3 stars out of 6
    Overpriced for what I got. Dry fried chicken and undercooked waffle. Soggy chips. Bland beef burger. Pastrami sandwich had far too much relish and was overpowering to the point of being inedible, even after being scraped off. Have ordered from here maybe a year or two ago but the quality has clearly gone downhill. Disappointing waste of money.
  • 11/05/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food lovely presentation and friendly staff...all came on time! What else can you want! Will be ordering again!
  • 10/05/2019
    Felix
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    Alex
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered a Swiss made sandwich, instead got a salami bugget with no sauerkraut. Also ordered a chicken waffle, with waffle being all rubbery and tasteless. Isn’t worth the money! Would like a compensation of some sort!
  • 06/05/2019
    Felix
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Jahid
    2 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Zain
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food and good quality.
  • 01/05/2019
    Saul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Soggy chips. Food arrived 15 mins late and luke warm.
  • 01/05/2019
    Hamza
    6 stars out of 6
    Ive ordered from here a few times and the food is amazing most definitely top 3 restaurants on just eat always hot and fresh would defiantly reccmend
  • 29/04/2019
    Shehryar
    1 stars out of 6
    Disgusting food. I ordered a beef burger which was nearly 8 pounds. You would expect a burger of 8 POUNDS to be filling but it wasn't. On top of that the beef was worse than frozen food, it was disgusting and had the gamey taste of smelly lamb. The chips were too oily as well. Here's some advice don't run a restaurant if you arent prepared to sell fresh food and have no experience of food either !

    Black Lab replied

    Hi Shehryar, normally we take constructive criticism extremely seriously however our intel tells us that you are an extremely jealous competitor! 😔 We pride ourselves on our Homemade Beef Burgers as they are made fresh every single day! As a new business we adhere ourselves to constantly improve in all areas but we simply cannot accept this absurd claim. Haters are always going to hate I guess 🤷🏽‍♂️

  • 29/04/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice burger and cheaps meal, Deliverer was nice too and got a free drink.

    Black Lab replied

    Thank you Sam, glad you enjoyed it! 😎

  • 28/04/2019
    Jim
    4 stars out of 6
    Wouldn’t order again purely on the heat. Burger was just about warm. Halloumi fries barely warm. Thd sweet potato fries were literally cold. Sorry for the negative feedback

    Black Lab replied

    Apologies about the heat Jim. This is something we will be looking into. Please email us at info@griiill.co.uk We’d love to rectify this for you!

  • 27/04/2019
    Saul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were soggy. Everything else was lovely though, can tell they use good quality ingredients.

    Black Lab replied

    Hi Saul, thank you for your review! As a new business in the hot food industry we know there are mistakes we are going to make. We have now changed the packaging of the fries which should hopefully make for a better experience next time around!

  • 26/04/2019
    Georgie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the chicken burger I ordered - the sweet potato fries were a bit cold, but that was to be expected considering how far it was delivered. They were fully cooked, so re-heatable. Would definitely order from them again!

    Black Lab replied

    Thank you Georgie! Glad you enjoyed it!

  • 22/04/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Cheeseburger I’ve ever had!

    Black Lab replied

    Thanks Adam

  • 21/04/2019
    Tony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Horrible. Over cooked burger, under cooked fries. Don’t bother.
  • 21/04/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Ben
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was 20 minutes late, food was cold and food was missing items from the order. Contact number for the business goes to a mobile number which does not answer.
  • 18/04/2019
    Luke
    2 stars out of 6
    I got the wrong food then after telling me my order would be remade it took over an hour for it to arrive for the second time and it wasn't very hot
  • 17/04/2019
    Saher
    6 stars out of 6
    Loads of Variety on the menu and food tasted great
  • 12/04/2019
    MISS
    3 stars out of 6
    I didn't receive the sandwich I ordered. it was meant to be smoked salmon. Instead I received pastrami with mustard. I ate it, but I don't like mustard. The halloumi fries were not as nice as expected.
  • 11/04/2019
    Ali
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2019
    Jo
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £4 (free when you spend £10 or more)

View order