We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Blue Moon Restaurant

Thai, Oriental

6 Rosemary Lane, Lancaster, LA1 1NR

Collection now

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.6

Based on the 7 most recent reviews

71 reviews of Blue Moon Restaurant

  • 03/05/2019
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and service as always. Just wish they delivered
  • 22/02/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious and fresh food with amazing service. Our favourite takeaway / restaurant in Lancaster.
  • 14/02/2019
    Carl
    2 stars out of 6
    I knew the restaurant would be busy because it was Valentine's Day - that's why I pre-ordered at 4.30 pm for collection at 7.15pm. My wife arrived to collect the food at 7.10pm, The food actually arrived at 8.00pm. The order had not been processed at all. They found the order when my wife told them how we had ordered and she had to wait 50 minutes in the restaurant (they said it would be 20 minutes for the food to be ready but it was 50 minutes). Meanwhile I was waiting in the car outside. The restaurant offered no apologies nor any discount. They just said they were busy. A really bad way to treat a customer and we won't go there again. We'll have to phone the Siam Balcony if we want a Thai takeaway - they're not on Just Eat. Bad experience I'm afraid, The food is over priced too.
  • 26/01/2019
    Kate
    2 stars out of 6
    Arrived at Just Eat recommended time for collection - ended up waiting 40 minutes, no apologies, very poor service. I would have walked away but I couldn’t as I had already paid for it. Food was good but the stress of waiting in the packed restaurant and with very little apology and no one doing anything about it ruined what was a treat. Won’t be using Just Eat again
  • 22/06/2018
    Alf
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2018
    R
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Beautiful flavours. An extra special treat.
  • 05/05/2018
    Indu
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2018
    Abigail
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Pleasant staff and quick service. Enjoyed it.
  • 11/11/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Morgwn
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, as always, and available to pick up in a very short space of time. I can't fault them at all. I will certainly be ordering my Thai from them again!
  • 06/11/2017
    Navid
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service and quality. Very friendly staff, they make you feel welcome.
  • 24/10/2017
    Annabel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    My favourite takeaway, however the price is too high takeaway is the same price as sitting in. I got a 25% voucher off just eat so the price was acceptable
  • 05/10/2017
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    green curry was very mild and hot not seen any spice,no genuine thai basil garnish,the chicken fried rice had no flavour,pork dish was good to be fair. price list needs looking at as it is the same to sit down. will give this place a miss.
  • 09/09/2017
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2017
    Emma
    4 stars out of 6
    A bit over-priced for a takeaway.
  • 09/06/2017
    Tim
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food, but expensive considering the containers were half full. Hardly any sauce in there either.
  • 02/06/2017
    Abbie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love this place, best Thai in Lancaster, my favourite. Food is delicious
  • 27/05/2017
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2017
    Brett
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2017
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2017
    Stephen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was seated for 20 mins to then ask at bar about the progress of order only for it to be brought straight out. Food no more special than a decent Chinese
  • 07/01/2017
    Annabel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They rang half an hour before we were due to collect to say the food was ready. The food was nice but for the price I would have expected better.
  • 17/12/2016
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Starters expensive for what they where
  • 10/12/2016
    Heath
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2016
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2016
    Kanika
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order