We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Blue Ocean

Indian, Curry

83/85 Manchester Road, Denton, Manchester, M34 2AF

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 146 most recent reviews

395 reviews of Blue Ocean

  • 07/12/2017
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    popadoms wernt nice tasted burnt
  • 04/09/2017
    Ivano
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Our order arrived early and food was nice and hot.The only downside was the chicken in the madras was really chewy.
  • 08/10/2017
    Mikala
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    They was half hour late and sent wrong food then I had wait hour half for my food to be delivered never order from there again
  • 14/10/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious 😋
  • 01/11/2017
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    made this order at 6:30pm for an 8pm delivery to then have it arrive at 7:05pm which I was not happy about as I had guest’s coming at 8pm. this meant I had to keep the food warm for an hour and it was not fresh once we did eat it. not good service
  • 09/11/2017
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Both currys we had was very poor, the currys was far to quick and the food was luke warm not the best in all fairness
  • 02/12/2017
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as always
  • 16/12/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, came 30 mins early! And they gave us a little Xmas card too, which was very cute
  • 02/09/2017
    Nic
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty but not that hot when it arrived, estimated delivery was 20.20 after ordering at 19.20 which was fine but it actually arrived at 21.18, called restaurant at 20.45 to be told the delivery driver still hadn't left but the gentleman on the phone was apologetic, however it wasn't worth a two hour wait, we won't be using this restaurant again.
  • 09/08/2017
    Mollie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Jana
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Ivano
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food as usual , would not order take away from anyone else 👍
  • 31/08/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry for a long time, this will be my new curry house everything was really yummy!
  • 01/09/2017
    Malcolm
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as usual
  • 02/09/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food as always 👍
  • 02/09/2017
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, just a little late.
  • 09/09/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 10/09/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, quick delivery well recommended!
  • 29/09/2017
    Cassie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Ivano
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    still my favourite curry house. tried loads of different curry’s and liked them all.
  • 02/12/2017
    Funke
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent!!perfectly cooked and not heavy loved the Xmas card touch,first time I’ve ordered and will definitely be top of the list in the future!!
  • 28/09/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing from here my first time definitely be coming back the soon! The lamb Tika Balti was superb, clean sharp full of the flavour, the lamb was so soft and tender. The garlic Naan was the best I've had to date... don't get me started on the mushroom fried rice and onion barge.
  • 26/08/2017
    Susan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was nice but rice was only 2/3 rds full and the naan bread was tiny. Bit disappointed
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order