We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Blue Ocean

Indian, Curry

83/85 Manchester Road, Denton, Manchester, M34 2AF

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 165 most recent reviews

388 reviews of Blue Ocean

  • 14/10/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious 😋
  • 14/10/2017
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    They was half hour late and sent wrong food then I had wait hour half for my food to be delivered never order from there again
  • 09/10/2017
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    still my favourite curry house. tried loads of different curry’s and liked them all.
  • 01/10/2017
    Ivano
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Our order arrived early and food was nice and hot.The only downside was the chicken in the madras was really chewy.
  • 29/09/2017
    Cassie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing from here my first time definitely be coming back the soon! The lamb Tika Balti was superb, clean sharp full of the flavour, the lamb was so soft and tender. The garlic Naan was the best I've had to date... don't get me started on the mushroom fried rice and onion barge.
  • 10/09/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, quick delivery well recommended!
  • 09/09/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 08/09/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2017
    Ivano
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Nic
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty but not that hot when it arrived, estimated delivery was 20.20 after ordering at 19.20 which was fine but it actually arrived at 21.18, called restaurant at 20.45 to be told the delivery driver still hadn't left but the gentleman on the phone was apologetic, however it wasn't worth a two hour wait, we won't be using this restaurant again.
  • 02/09/2017
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, just a little late.
  • 02/09/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food as always 👍
  • 01/09/2017
    Malcolm
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as usual
  • 31/08/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry for a long time, this will be my new curry house everything was really yummy!
  • 27/08/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food as usual , would not order take away from anyone else 👍
  • 26/08/2017
    Susan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was nice but rice was only 2/3 rds full and the naan bread was tiny. Bit disappointed
  • 21/08/2017
    Ivano
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Jana
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Mollie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2017
    Alan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Brad
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, not complaints. I missed an item off my order and I rang as soon as I realised (30 seconds after placing the order), the staff member that I spoke to was a little but rude but sorted it. the meal was late by about half an hour.
  • 29/07/2017
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    It was a long enough wait time as it was but to then be half an hour late was ridiculous. I called them initially when my food was 10 minutes late to ask where my food was and they said they were 2 minutes away. 5 minutes later I called them back, they said they called the driver again and that he was 2 minutes away. The man I was on the phone to was a bit fed up of waiting for my delivery to arrive so he tried to get the owner to speak to me; he hung up the phone! The food itself was average...it might have stood a chance against other take always in Denton if the food didn't turn up cold. The complaint was processed with Just Eat and handled as professionally as ever. Still a Just Eat customer but won't order from Blue Ocean again!
  • 28/07/2017
    Nassia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2017
    Shyra
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order