We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Blue Ocean

Indian, Curry

83/85 Manchester Road, Denton, Manchester, M34 2AF

Opening at Mon 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 174 most recent reviews

347 reviews of Blue Ocean

  • 25/06/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Jennifer
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely as usual but they forgot our poppadoms which I'm hoping they'll rectify next time . Shashlick kebab was gorgeous
  • 17/06/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2017
    Jacqueline
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2017
    TINA
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent will order again
  • 04/06/2017
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food but forgot the onions for poppadoms, gave yoghurt sauce.
  • 03/06/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food, tasty and came before expected :)
  • 24/05/2017
    Ivano
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2017
    Ivano
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Jessica
    3 stars out of 6
    Came on time, awful food though. Chicken thighs were used in the curries which was tough and grisly. Very watery sauces and very bland. Wouldn't recommend at all
  • 06/05/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    We always order on Saturdays and the standards are absolutely stunning as always, cannot fault them! Thanks again!!
  • 06/05/2017
    Catherine
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2017
    John
    2 stars out of 6
    One of the worst curries I've had in a long time. The food was cold and very oily. Wouldn't recommend, unfortunately!
  • 01/05/2017
    Andy
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2017
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The most bland tasteless chicken tikka masala I've ever eaten.
  • 23/04/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    surprised at so many high reviews . just had some currys from them. the food hasn't much taste bordering on bland, its also quite/very watery and the rice portions are small , and to top it off we had ordered 4 different breads and none were marked up to let us know what's what had to spend time trying to work them out ( mark them up guys it helps a lot ). sorry blue Ocean
  • 22/04/2017
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2017
    Danni
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered by mistake, should of been blue crown. Smaller portion and curry sauce was oily. No free starter like other takeaways give when you spend a certain amont.
  • 15/04/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Please keep the high standards guys. Fantastic flavours, freshness and friendliness. Thank you!!
  • 14/04/2017
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    As always delicious,best in town
  • 13/04/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food , highly recommend
  • 12/04/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    The set menu was very good value, had a lot of variety and was delicious. Will order again.
  • 09/04/2017
    Danniella
    4 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed with my order, nothing but grease and watered down tastless curry sauce. I couldn't eat any of it what a waste.
  • 08/04/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Breanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View basket