We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The New Bodrum

Turkish, Italian

722 Holderness Road, Hull, HU9 3JA

Opening at Sun 16:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 144 most recent reviews

148 reviews of The New Bodrum

  • 19/01/2018
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    Never order from them again, food not from scratch absolutely rubbish. Chicken and chips were cold and rubbery and pizza stone cold. I recommend to not order from them, absolutely appalling

    The New Bodrum replied

    You get your order in 30 minutes. And you have all your orders right and you make a complain to if we can give you free. I'm so sorry but why we have to give you free. Because we don't give you free now you make a complain. Please don't try this kind of thinks. Anyway still thanx for your costumes

  • 15/01/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    My new favourite place. Food is what i woukd call "banging" lol x
  • 11/01/2018
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect
  • 03/01/2018
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great and to top it off it arrived early
  • 03/01/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always and delivery was 15mins early.
  • 02/01/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time tonight iv ordered from here, was pleased with my order, chicken was lovely and chips was too, will be ordering again in the future.
  • 01/01/2018
    Tyler
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Said order would be here at 8.15 then added 10 mins on which was fine so 8.25. Its 9pm and still no sign of our food so rang the takeaway asked politely where our food was for the man to shout "YES YES YES HE HAS SET OFF bye bye bye" and put the phone down. A loyal customer to this takeaway will never order again. Disgusting customer service. If you can't handle it don't take orders on simple.
  • 17/12/2017
    Jennifer
    1 stars out of 6
    Haven’t even received it yet
  • 17/12/2017
    Ellenton
    1.5 stars out of 6
    order was placed 1.40am, told would arrive 2.50am. didn’t arrive until 3.20am. called restaurant twice (wanted to cancel on the 2nd time)...they kept saying they were really busy and short of drivers (so why didn’t they state a more realistic delivery time when order was placed?!)...they refused our cancellation saying i couldn’t cancel because I was using just-eat....I said yes we can as we were paying cash and it hasn’t arrived....still they would not cancel....said we could pay £10 (instead of the £13.80 it should have been)... we ordered donner kebab, chicken burger, chips, spicy tomato bread and free garlic bread. donner kebab didn’t have the right sauce on, free garlic bread never arrived and everything was stone cold so we had to bin it. we did try calling the restaurant to complain but at that time I’m guessing they had closed so no answer! so they may have reduced the price we had to pay but to be fair we may aswell have put £10 straight in the bin. won’t be using again.
  • 17/12/2017
    Ryan
    2 stars out of 6
    Placed order at 1:45, food was due at 2:45, turned up at 3:15, food was cold and missing a bottle of coke which I paid for. Disappointing
  • 16/12/2017
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Paula
    1.5 stars out of 6
    No Salad No Sauce! NO EFFORT!!! ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!!
  • 14/12/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food. service always fast just a good take sway
  • 13/12/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyable mixed kebabs. Tasty meat uba fresh salad and to top it off 2 yes 2 pitta breads
  • 07/12/2017
    Antonia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Ryan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Darreb
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Ryan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Paula
    1.5 stars out of 6
    DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
  • 24/11/2017
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
    great timing and perfect food
  • 20/11/2017
    Leisha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2017
    Stefan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Josh
    2 stars out of 6
    Chips were cold and dry, pizza was undercooked, unsliced and the topping had almost completely fallen off in the box

    The New Bodrum replied

    Because you gave us the wrong address and then we had to run around to find your location next time if you was to give me the right address in the first place maybe we can keep you satisfied

  • 18/11/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Jeff
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.20)

View order