We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bollywood Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

134 Percival Road, Enfield, EN1 1QU

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 144 most recent reviews

170 reviews of Bollywood Spice

  • 21/09/2018
    Arron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Vturaga
    2 stars out of 6
    No salt in curries and chapathis cant eat that worst because of thickness though it had butter on it. Curries not cooked fully

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Vturaga, Thanks for ordering with us, we are extremely sorry to hear that your order wasn't what you were expecting, we have made our chefs aware of your comments and will be making it up to you on your next order (please leave note in comments section). Regards Management.

  • 17/09/2018
    Sadek
    6 stars out of 6
    I've tried a lot of Indian takeaways but I have to say this was one of the best. The food was full of taste and the customer service was top notch. I will be ordering again and reccommend this place to anyone looking for a great value Indian meal! They even gave me some complimentary dips to go with my papadoms. Just finished polishing off the last of my plate and will keep the rest of the generous portion for lunch tomorrow!

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Sadek, Thanks for ordering and for your fine critique of our food. Customers like yourself are the reason why we do what we do. We look forward to your next order, may we suggest you try our tandoori chicken wings they are exquisite. Kindest regards Management

  • 16/09/2018
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food,hot on arrival,kids loved it and they are fussy eaters. Would definitely be ordering again

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Smaantha, Many thanks for choosing us to deliver, we were extremely happy to hear the kids enjoyed their meals and are really looking forward to serving you guys again. Hope to hear from you soon. Management

  • 14/09/2018
    Lena
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent, delicious, thank you!

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Lena, Thanks for ordering with us, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to your next order. Regards Management

  • 14/09/2018
    Stacey
    2 stars out of 6
    Orders from here many times before but the food on this occasion was poor the lamb biryani had about 4 peices of lamb which was a shame and the vegetable curry was jus a sauce and cabbage no other vegetables. Food is normally good hope they sort it out.

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Stacey, Thanks for ordering once again with us. We are terribly sorry that the biryani was missing lamb and also with the veg curry. We have made our kitchen aware and will be more cautious next time you order. We will also be happy to provide you a free biryani the next time you order. Many thanks Management

  • 11/09/2018
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Always hot and tasty my go to place for curry's they are constantly good.

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi James, Thanks for ordering with us, we are really pleased to hear your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Management.

  • 10/09/2018
    Ali
    2.5 stars out of 6
    very disappointed to say the least! begs the question of other reviews here are genuine! paid £6 pounds for 2 kebabs! and that too tiny kebabs! very pathetic ! I was embarrassed serving them!

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Ali, Thanks for ordering with us, your order was for 2 kebab starters at £3.10 each the Seekh starter comes with 2 skewers of flavoured mince meat and the Reshmi is minced meat flavoured and fried with egg, if the above is compared with other similar food places in the area then this price is extremely competitive, but I do however apologise if this is not what you were expecting as this why we encourage all customers to call us should they have any doubts. Regards Management.

  • 09/09/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Katie, Thanks for ordering with us and leaving us an excellent review. We look forward to your next order. Regards Management.

  • 07/09/2018
    Shrddha
    6 stars out of 6
    We absolutely loved the food from here. As a first time try we are more than impressed! Although late, was definitely worth it. Totally forgot to give a tip but the next time we order we definitely will. Everyone must try this place!!!! Especially the paneer and the mixed grill starters !! Thank you to Bollywood spice- you are now our regular when we are in the area !!

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Shrddha, Thanks for ordering and your kind comments, really pleased that we were able to satisfy you and your guests with the food. We will be looking forward to your next order. Many thanks, Management

  • 05/09/2018
    Natasha
    3 stars out of 6
    The food didn’t taste fresh

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Natasha, Thanks for ordering with us, apologies for the issues with the food. We do try our best to keep things as fresh as they can possibly be and hold food hygiene extremely higly within the establishment. If you are able to let us know what seemed to be foul we would be able to further investigate. Management.

  • 05/09/2018
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and came hot...

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Leon, Thanks for ordering with us, really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal, hope to hear from you again soon. Management

  • 03/09/2018
    Paz
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Paz, Thanks for reviewing us, glad you enjoyed the food. Regards Management

  • 03/09/2018
    Sobia
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Sobia, Thanks for ordering with us, we were upset to hear that you did not enjoy your meal but as you weren't able to provide any info on the review or over the phone when called we don't know how to make it right. Please do get back to us as we encourage all types of feedback whether good or bad. Management.

  • 01/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, arrived on time and warm. Very recommended. We will definitely repeat!

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi David, Thanks again for ordering and for reviewing us. Management.

  • 01/09/2018
    Judith
    6 stars out of 6
    always the best xx

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Judith, Thanks for your repeat business with us and your kind comments, hope to hear from you soon. Management.

  • 29/08/2018
    Caitlin
    6 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Caitlin, Thanks for reviewing us and for the continued business you've given us over past year or so. We were really happy you ordered our vegan Korma and are more than equipped to cater other vegan dishes too. Many thanks Management.

  • 28/08/2018
    Anni
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was very nice lamb was cooked to perfection arrived on time was very spicy like I requested and tasted very fresh however I did not like the prawns the batter seemed spice with another spice and I assumed this would be plain shrimps oh well food made up for it great customer service also

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Anni, Thanks again for ordering, we were glad to hear you enjoyed the food. A quick tip for next time, the king prawn butterfly is battered and fried but the tandoori king prawn is seasoned and then baked in the tandoori clay which I think would of suited you better (personal favourite of mine too ;-) ) Management

  • 28/08/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was outstanding enjoyed every bite would recommend to all

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Kelly, Thanks for ordering and leaving us an amazing review, we hope to see you soon. Management

  • 27/08/2018
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful food my 1st time ordering and definitely not my last, highly recommend to everyone I enjoyed every bite and so did friends. :)

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Shane, Thanks for ordering with us, we were really delighted to hear that we were able to please you and your guests. We look forward to your next order. Many thanks Management.

  • 27/08/2018
    Sasha-Louise
    6 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Sasha, Thanks for rating us, we look forward to your next order. Regards Management

  • 24/08/2018
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Louise, Thanks for ordering, we were extremely happy with your review and hope to keep the relationship going, we look forward to your next order. Regards Management

  • 23/08/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal, great flavours and good portion size. Friendly delivery driver also which does make a big difference.

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Martin, Thank you for your kind word's and for ordering with us. We look forward to your next order. Best wishes Management

  • 23/08/2018
    Judith
    6 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Judith, Many thanks again for regularly ordering from us and leaving a review, it helps us maintain the level of standard we expect from all our orders. Look forward to your next order. Regards Management.

  • 21/08/2018
    Courtney
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food all round, great tastes and flavours! Delivery was about 10 mins late but they made up for that with the exceptional quality of the food! Will definitely be ordering from here again!

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Courtney, Thanks again for ordering, we really appreciate your kind words and your business. You will be happy to hear that we now have new members of our delivery team which means no more late deliveries. Best wishes Management .

  • 18/08/2018
    Shirin
    6 stars out of 6

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Shirin, Thanks for ordering, we are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed the food and look forward to seeing you next. Many thanks Management

  • 15/08/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great curry, one of the best I have had in a long time. food came piping hot as well!

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Ryan, Many thanks for ordering with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to your next order. Management

  • 10/08/2018
    Ruby
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was could and the naan bread was stale

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Ruby, Thanks for ordering, we are terribly sorry that your order wasn't hot and fresh when it arrived. We will be making it up to you the next time you order. Many thanks Management

  • 09/08/2018
    Nikola
    6 stars out of 6
    As always amazing food service 100 per cent thank you for a lovely dinner

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Nikola, Thanks for ordering and leaving us a review. We look forward to your next order. Many thanks Management

  • 08/08/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    really polite both on the phone and the delivery man. the food was great, will order again

    Bollywood Spice replied

    Hi Dave, Thank you for your kind comments, we were really glad you enjoyed the food and the service. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Management

1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order