We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Balti

Indian, Curry

16 China Street, Lancaster, LA1 1EX

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 244 most recent reviews

1169 reviews of Bombay Balti

  • 21/02/2018
    Rhubbasri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Heather
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Von
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food late. Unable to contact restaurant via phone No apology when it arrived Not very warm
  • 11/02/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Mo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service. Food could have been a fraction hotter but wouldn't hesitate to order again. Yum Yum!
  • 09/02/2018
    STUART
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting, vile food! Pathia was so sweet it tasted like Chinese sweet and sour, no veg, just a few pieces of chicken and awful sweet sauce. My naan was so cold I swear it was a day old, everything was oily and no flavour. All food had to be microwaved. How on earth Bombay Balti got voted best curry house in Lancaster is beyond me! Trust me people - Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
  • 03/02/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good was tasty, main meals were warm enough, but rice was pretty cold. Food arrived in the time given, although this did seem a while for a Tuesday evening.
  • 27/01/2018
    Jenna
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered and paid for poppodoms but didn’t receive with order
  • 27/01/2018
    Holly
    1 stars out of 6
    horrendous customer service, over 2 hours late after being pre-ordered at 4:30 for 6:30. we called 3 times and each time were told it had set of at different times and was only 5 minutes away. useless staff , terrible service.
  • 20/01/2018
    Kyra
    6 stars out of 6
    Bombay Balti were very helpful towards me. I have Celiac Disease and had to ring the restaurant for confirmation of certain ingredients in certain meals, they’re always happy to help. 😁
  • 14/01/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Too much plastic. Those plastic containers are not recyclable aluminium is. Please use less plastic. Why are you charging a £0.50 service charge and a £1 delivery charge?
  • 12/01/2018
    Mark
    2 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Ahmad
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is good but they use too many plastic containers. Service charge? Delivery Charge?
  • 07/01/2018
    Cassidy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    my food was 20 minutes early however I believe this was due to the fact that they gave me old reheated food. I ordered the garlic chicken tikka starter and it was completely inedible. it was cold, and so hard and dry that it resembled bone and I could actually use it to knock on the wooden table. I called the restaurant and they took my details and told me they would give me £3.00 off my next food bill even though the starter cost £3.75. I was left with rice which was ok, and samosas which were nice and cold soggy puri bread. was a bit of a weird meal with no chicken to eat with it. the restaurant didn’t close for another two hours so the right thing to do would have been to come back with some fresh edible food. not impressed.
  • 06/01/2018
    Home
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very enjoyable Chicken Vindaloo
  • 30/12/2017
    Alan
    5 stars out of 6
    Poor, over charged for delivery when already mentioned in order that road was closed
  • 29/12/2017
    Jemma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    restaurant stated delivered when wasn’t, waited 2 hours and food cold. would never order from here again and don’t recommend any restaurant on just eat at moment if your hungry
  • 28/12/2017
    Rachael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Dfshk
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately food was 20 min late. My dish was piping hot while my wife's food was cold....
  • 24/12/2017
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2017
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry Bombay Balti but the prawn tikka was awful, the prawns were so overcooked that they had gone hard and rubbery. Shame because the rest of the order was lovely and you did a good job of keeping me updated on the order when the driver got stuck in traffic and was delayed.
  • 16/12/2017
    Joe
    3 stars out of 6
    Prawn Puri lovely, but patia far too sweet and liquidy
  • 15/12/2017
    Dfshk
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    all lovely apart from there was a portion of rice missing.
  • 10/12/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 39 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order