We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Balti

Indian, Curry

16 China Street, Lancaster, LA1 1EX

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 288 most recent reviews

1096 reviews of Bombay Balti

  • 14/10/2017
    Jodie
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered egg fried rice and they brought onion fried rice which was rank. Poppadoms was soft and tasted funny. Curry was cold and same for the chips. Took ages to deliver never ordering from here again 0 STARS
  • 10/10/2017
    Kate
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Cai
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, but it was more than half an hour late and nearly cold when it arrived.
  • 08/10/2017
    Steph
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent as always
  • 07/10/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Cassie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very good and very flavourful. It came 30mins early and was nice and hot will definitely be ordering again.
  • 04/10/2017
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was good apart from the actual curry. Chicken was dry and the sauce was bland. Other than that the restaurant were really helpful and the delivery person friendly
  • 03/10/2017
    Rachael
    5 stars out of 6
    Best local Indian takeaway on just eat, but still not better than Delhicious (local but not on just eat).
  • 03/10/2017
    Ronan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Jenny
    2 stars out of 6
    We have had many nice mealsfrom this restaurant but on this occasion our food was lukewarm. The popadoms tasted like they had been cooked in old fat and the chicken in our dishes was hard and very overcooked. It may be a long time before we order again.
  • 30/09/2017
    Liz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic meal, lovely staff at the restaurant and delivery lady. Highly recommend
  • 22/09/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Agnes
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Magpantay
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food and free poppadums! Our korma had no meat in, so we called up and they popped one round in 10 minutes with even more poppadums! Good food, great service!
  • 10/09/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    cracking Jalfrezi and the best Pasanda you'll ever taste 5 star curry!
  • 08/09/2017
    Aidan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    Ruphina
    2 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived 13 mins after ordering? either the food was prepared earlier and reheated or there's a chef that is super fast.. 2 curries where great bhuna had hard onions but other than that biryani was perfect.. maybe an explanation how it's cooked so fast..
  • 01/09/2017
    Darrell
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian around here!!
  • 28/08/2017
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    was tasty but very salty ! would order from them again but ask for less salt
  • 26/08/2017
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    my food come 10 minutes after I placed the order, and it's a Saturday night. wow amazing food, best Indian in Lancaster
  • 25/08/2017
    Kath
    6 stars out of 6
    I had gone off Indian food because of the rubbish takeaways I had had elsewhere. However, this was really nice and can really say I like Indian food again. I would order again
  • 22/08/2017
    Ellis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very average, sauce was watery and there wasn't much meat in the sauce. The service was good though, polite and helpful. Hopefully my dish was a one off
  • 21/08/2017
    Jill
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fast delivery
  • 20/08/2017
    Susan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    Refik
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Alan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2017
    ANDREW
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order