We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Balti

Indian, Curry

16 China Street, Lancaster, LA1 1EX

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 198 most recent reviews

1191 reviews of Bombay Balti

  • 22/04/2018
    Delia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service
  • 21/04/2018
    Melissa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Leila
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I was so disappointed with the food, was really bland and stodgy. really lacking in flavour which is obviously not what you get curry for
  • 26/03/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Beth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Grant
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Craig
    2 stars out of 6
    20 mins late meaning didn't arrive till an hour and a half after ordering
  • 17/03/2018
    Iain
    1 stars out of 6
    Food is cold..... and driver did not know the area.
  • 17/03/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you very much for the service and finding where we were! Will definitely order again
  • 12/03/2018
    Kieran
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Five very small pieces of chicken in the madras. mediocre flavour. garlic tikka chicken was absolutely solid and disgusting. wasn’t tikka. probably wasn’t chicken either. will not be ordering again.
  • 11/03/2018
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Juliet
    3 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2018
    Charlotte
    5 stars out of 6
    brilliant speedy delivery, one item was mistakenly missed and replaced with a sauce, but the quality was brilliant and the delivery was about 20 minutes (on a Thursday night) defiantly would order again!
  • 04/03/2018
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    onion bajis were burnt and whole meal was cold not like this place all usually very nice
  • 03/03/2018
    Eleanor
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious! The vegetarian dish was full of flavour and spices! Very tasty! The onion bajjis are nice but different to other places and are bright red. Still taste good though
  • 02/03/2018
    Mandy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal and very much enjoyed. Delivered earlier than expected, text to say it was on its way. Very pleasant delivery guy
  • 01/03/2018
    Gianluca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, but a tad bland. service was really nice and were super nice over the phone. on the day that I ordered we had a snow storm and the driver drove right up to me so I wouldn’t have to get super cold. also got free popadoms! well impressed!
  • 28/02/2018
    Rama
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Charlie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery, food on the whole was good, except for the onion bhaji's!!
  • 21/02/2018
    Rhubbasri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Heather
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Von
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food late. Unable to contact restaurant via phone No apology when it arrived Not very warm
  • 11/02/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Mo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service. Food could have been a fraction hotter but wouldn't hesitate to order again. Yum Yum!
  • 09/02/2018
    STUART
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting, vile food! Pathia was so sweet it tasted like Chinese sweet and sour, no veg, just a few pieces of chicken and awful sweet sauce. My naan was so cold I swear it was a day old, everything was oily and no flavour. All food had to be microwaved. How on earth Bombay Balti got voted best curry house in Lancaster is beyond me! Trust me people - Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
  • 03/02/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order