We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Balti

Indian, Curry

16 China Street, Lancaster, LA1 1EX

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 293 most recent reviews

1138 reviews of Bombay Balti

  • 09/12/2017
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Oliver
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Kimberley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Georgi
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Lauren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible! Half of our order was missing. It was cold. The curry and chicken strips were tasteless. I rang up for the missing order the person did not bother to deliver our food. Only good part was the delivery driver was lovely.
  • 02/12/2017
    Suzi
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Kyra
    4.5 stars out of 6
    1 set of the dips were missing and the food wasn’t very hot!
  • 01/12/2017
    Chloe
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Over priced. Late delivery. And since when does a curry come without curry sauce?? I basically paid £17.30 for boiled rice and some bites of chicken that I could have whipped up myself for free. Absolutely joke!
  • 26/11/2017
    Victoria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Original delivery time was over an hour, however it was 2.5 hours overall. Both restaurant and delivery staff were rude when I enquired about the order. When it finally arrived it was luke warm and missing a sauce. Overall a very poor service
  • 23/11/2017
    Kim
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2017
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Urvi
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Harriet
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Rebecca
    3 stars out of 6
    The driver had an accident and food had to be picked up and brought to me in a taxi. Absolutely not bothered about the delay because of the accident but thought they would re do the food or at least get it back to the restaurant to reheat. It was quite cold by the time I got it.
  • 19/11/2017
    Dominic
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, great value. Will order again. Delivery time was a little longer than stated and food wasn't exactly hot. Other than that, it's definitely worth a visit.
  • 18/11/2017
    Josh
    1 stars out of 6
    Order said that it had been delivered at 19:40 but no sign of order, then received a call from the delivery driver at 20:00 saying he couldn't find my address even though he confirmed my postcode and after giving assistance I stood in the street to help aid the driver, receiving two more calls with no sign of the order so I cancelled the food. First time ordering from them, won't be making that mistake again.
  • 18/11/2017
    Luke
    2.5 stars out of 6
    wrong meal, cold food
  • 17/11/2017
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Alan
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food, good service, as ever.
  • 15/11/2017
    Chaz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2017
    Patricia
    2 stars out of 6
    Prawns were cold, undercooked and watery, tasteless. Masala sauce tasted ultra sweet (half coconut milk half ketchup??) Rice was bland. Worse Indian food I've ever had - just awful.
  • 13/11/2017
    Lucy
    1 stars out of 6
    Order was 20 minutes late despite ordering 90 minutes before we wanted the food. Turned up missing two portions of rice. Appalling service.
  • 11/11/2017
    J.
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited so long range and cancelled order
  • 11/11/2017
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    Usually good, but order arrived late, cold with missing items! Very disappointed! :(
  • 11/11/2017
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely , piping hot when it arrived, 5***** ,highly recommend
  • 29/10/2017
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely great! Everything was fantastic, as if sitting in the restaurant, also arrived hot.
  • 28/10/2017
    Mary
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order