We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Munch

Indian, Curry

87 Shacklewell Lane, London, E8 2EB

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4
Service 4.4

Based on the 65 most recent reviews

1779 reviews of Bombay Munch

  • 10/12/2017
    Torrente
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice quality price restaurant. The food arrived early which is a very good thing for me! Highly recommended.
  • 08/12/2017
    Victoria
    1 stars out of 6
    Cancelled the food, I had waited over 2 hours. Restaurant didn't pick up. I can appreciate its busy on a Friday but let the customer know? I would of got something somewhere else! An hour in and the restaurant said (through chat) that the food was 5 minutes away, it was not, half an hour later and they responded again saying "just out for delivery". Nice.... Oh but they offered a free naan! (sarcasm). Chat was helpful (thank you), but automated messages were a bit patronising. Thanks Bombay Munch, and a special thanks for not being honest with the times, meaning I can't order anywhere else or even pick up something from the local supermarket. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 02/12/2017
    Chad
    1 stars out of 6
    Food took more than 2 hours, and when it came the order was wrong and containers were half full. Restaurant made every excuse from "that's how it comes" (it's not, I've ordered the same several times) to "we ran out of onions, that's why it looks empty" (onions were about the only thing in the container....).
  • 26/11/2017
    Nicholla
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived an hour and half after ordering,the curry was so oily and and there was more oil and juice than there was meat. The Bombay potatoes Were fantastic and not overly greasy. I think that they could improve on communication, less oil and an equal balance of juice and meat to the curry. The food was tasty though.
  • 17/11/2017
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love bombay munch. Best. Ever.

    Bombay Munch replied

    Thank you very much for your review . It is great to see our customers happy with our food and service.

  • 10/11/2017
    Kelly
    5 stars out of 6
    food arrived about 5 minutes after the given time which isn't a big deal to me at all. I can honestly say I really really enjoyed their food! lamb biryani was fab! so we're the samosas and Bombay potatoes. will definitely be ordering from here again! thank you :)

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hello Kelly, Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your meal. Next time hopefully your order won't be late. We take customers feedback on board and are working hard to make sure that all orders are delivered on time and consistent.

  • 08/10/2017
    Andy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Did not turn up. Restaurant did not answer phone. Terrible service will not use again despite food being nice.

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hi Andy, Sorry to hear that your order did not turn up. Bombay munch is under new management and a lot of changes have been made recently. So please give us another try and I can assure you that you won't be disappointed this time.

  • 07/10/2017
    Tomas
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really tasty and they even gave us a free offal dish. Unfortunately, the vegetable pakoras we ordered were missed off the delivery, otherwise would have scored higher.

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hi Tomas, Thank you for your review. Sorry about the missing Pakoras. Do drop us a comment about the Pakoras when you order next time and we will pop them in the bag.

  • 28/09/2017
    Rabiah
    4 stars out of 6
    The sauces were unnaturally vibrant smelt like paint and was off. Not normal mint sauce and chilli sauce didn't think it was Edible. Lamb biryani was delicious, lamb chops were slightly disappointing not very flavoursome. Sent complementary popodoms and a veg curry which was ok.The sauces and salad didn't seem fresh or very safe to consume. Lots of food colouring. Paid for them also which made it more disappointing.Would recommend the biryani but can't vouch for the quality of anything else

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hi Rabiah, Sorry that your order had many problems. Bombay Munch is under new management now and we have had many changes put in place to make sure our food and service is at the highest standards. So please do give us another try. Thank you for your feedback.

  • 27/09/2017
    Glory
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hi Glory, Thank you for your review. Bombay Munch is under new management and a lot of changes have been implemented to make our food and service better. Please do give us another try.

  • 20/09/2017
    Sinead
    1 stars out of 6
    I never got my food

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hi Sinead, Sorry to hear that you did not get your food. Bombay Munch is under new management and a lot of changes have been implemented to make our food and service better. Please do give us another try.

  • 20/09/2017
    Steph
    1 stars out of 6

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hi Steph, Sorry that your were disappointed with your order. Bombay Munch is under new management and a lot of changes have been implemented to make our food and service better. Please do give us another try.

  • 18/09/2017
    Danielle
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was nice however the delivery time was changed without a phone call from the restaurant. And in the end the delivery arrived 30 mins after the changed time. When I tried to call the restaurant the phone was just ringing no answer. Ive ordered from them many times before and their services has been good so I don't know what happened now.

    Bombay Munch replied

    Hi Danielle, Sorry for the delivery issue, we have had issues with staff. Bombay Munch is under new management and a lot of changes have been implemented to make our food and service better.

  • 13/09/2017
    Selina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is lovely highly recommended
  • 11/09/2017
    Gregory
    6 stars out of 6
    Best onion bahji in town !
  • 07/09/2017
    Muhammad
    3 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2017
    Afjal
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was absolutely delicious. enjoyed the bombay special biryani the most. my favourite Indian takeaway in Hackney. Highly recommended.
  • 07/09/2017
    Gregory
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always worth the wait !
  • 05/09/2017
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food! Excellent value for money, was even given a delicious authentic Indian curry for free. Definitely recommend!!
  • 03/09/2017
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2017
    Arzu
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Way too late, food arrived 1.5 hours after order.
  • 27/08/2017
    Allan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Murat
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best curry delivery in E8/E5
  • 12/08/2017
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good food as always
  • 06/08/2017
    Laurie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Nicola
    3 stars out of 6
    we ordered two dishes, a variation of butter chicken and karai paneer. it took 50 mins for delivery which is quite a long time considering we only wanted two dishes. found the chicken dish to be too sweet for our tastes and the paneer was not good. tasted almost of vinegar. overall disappointing. A real shame as we've been ordering from here for yrs. Not sure we will again.
  • 05/08/2017
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    Sorry to say the food quality has dipped massively since they've reopened. The madras was literally just a jar of curry powder mixed into a paste with water. Gritty, dry and tasted terrible. Naan was like it came out of a packet. Delivery was 40 minutes late. Service is still very respectful and helpful, but the rest seems to have gone down the pan
  • 05/08/2017
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful food. Onion Bhagis were gone off!! Found out this place was closed down by food standards agency recently but has reopened lately. Look them up on the FSA website. Clearly they still have food hygiene problems!
  • 01/08/2017
    Isaacmccann
    5.5 stars out of 6
    eating my food as i type, never had a curry like this before, it was perfect cooked to perfection and customer service skills from the driver was lovely i would recommend this resturant to anyone
  • 29/07/2017
    Ashley
    1 stars out of 6
    over an hour late. ignored calls bad communication ordered salmon got cardboard curry oily lack flavour avoid this place
1 of 60 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order